We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I originally made a reservation for one night, but upon arrival I told them I needed to stay for two nights. This transaction took about fifteen minutes with two trips to the back room to consult with others on how to complete the transaction. Once in my room I found it very dated and cramped. I couldn't enter the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigl341
SueF5511, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Dear bigl341, On behalf of our team, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. Sometimes, reservations are a bit tricky when made one way originally and then changed to a different method creating a new reservation with the different card guarantees, rates, etc. It may be that a newer associate was assisting you and needed clarification. We have been running...

Tallinn
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night, didn't use much and not able to comment much but only what was the main during the stay overnight. Parking was available and convinient, wifi worked properly, all appliances and air-conditioner worked properly. Corridors, elevator and buffet were very dirty whilst room itself was ok. Still ok place to stay overnight but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Udekas
SueF5511, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, Udekas. We're glad to know that we met your needs, but are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay more. I have shared your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper as cleanliness throughout the hotel is very important. We work on an ongoing basis to make property improvements and...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This hotel had good reviews on trip advisor, which was why I was so dismayed when we entered the room. The room is in dire need of an update, the decor is from the 80's 90's, and the air conditioner is at least 2 decades old. There are stains on the walls, the floor and in the bathroom. I refuse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank windfalljmd
SueF5511, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Dear Windfalljmd, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room during your recent stay. We are working on improvements in the guest rooms and throughout the property on an ongoing basis and plan to make many more in the months ahead. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope you'll return to visit us in...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. It was your average Comfort Inn. The breakfast was good for me, but some members of my party didn't like it. The room was spacious but the people staying there were very sketchy and made us nervous. Other than that, it was your average cheap hotel stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah W
SueF5511, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Hannah. We strive to offer comfortable, clean accommodations and excellent guest service in our affordable lodging property. We hope you'll return to visit us again in the future and we can show you a better stay experience. Sincerely, Sue F.

Powell, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This was a very large hotel but quiet even if it was packed on a Friday nite. We slept and slept it was so quiet. The bed was great. The room was big. We had a fridge and microwave. The shower was good. The breakfast was fantastic with real scrambled eggs canadian bacon bagels OJ coffee english muffins waffles. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
SueF5511, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and hope you'll come back to see us again soon!! Sincerely, Sue F.

Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Where to start- the room was very dirty, THE CARPETS WERE SOILED, the TV did not work as expected (no channels came in) the bathroom was FILTHY- the shower tiles were cracked. The WiFi did not work, and when it did it was too slow to even load Google or AOL (myspace was too slow) And breakfast was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank techkitten3602016
SueF5511, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Dear Techkitten3602016, We are disappointed to learn that you had an unpleasant stay with us recently. We strive to provide comfortable, clean accommodations and excellent guest service. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper, Chief Maintenance Engineer and our General Manager. I would be interested to learn more about your stay. If you have time, please feel free...

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I have stayed here numerous times over the last 6 years and this is a pretty predictable experience. Good service, rooms are clean and serviced on time. Breakfast is fine..pretty standard for Choice Hotels so that is good. Large dining room makes it comfortable as this place is pretty busy in the summer as well. This will continue to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
SueF5511, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. We're glad that you are comfortable staying with us. We appreciate your time, and that you are a frequent guest!! Sure hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sue F.

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We were at Avon while attending a conference in Beaver Creek. We checked in on Sunday PM and left Tuesday morning. The room was large and comfortable. There was adequate parking around this property. The included breakfast was very satisfactory with an employee dedicated to keeping the food and coffee stocked. A good choice. We will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenf197
SueF5511, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Stephen. We appreciate it. We're very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and that we met your needs. We hope you'll come see us again soon! Sincerely, Sue F.

Sugar Land, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Reasonable and convenience to stay between Vail and Glenwood Springs. Plenty of food for breakfast. Stayed here in August for 2 nights for summer getaway. Easy bus access and free parking. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Duc P
SueF5511, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Hi Duc, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your nice comments! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your recent stay. Please come back to visit again soon! Sincerely, Sue F.

Osceola, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Check in took a very long time as only one person was working the front desk and the computers were running slowly. Because of this the front desk staff person was rather frazzled and not terribly friendly. The room was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable. The bathroom was small, but it is nice that the sink is just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne2178
SueF5511, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback, Anne. We appreciate it. We did recently upgrade our Front Desk computers and have recently hired additional staff. We hope this will help to expedite the check in process. Thank you for your patience and understanding, and we apologize that it was so slow when you arrived. We're glad to hear that your stay was...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
0.3 km away
Christie Lodge
Christie Lodge
#4 of 8 in Avon
517 reviews
3.4 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#2 of 19 in Beaver Creek
495 reviews
3.2 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 19 in Beaver Creek
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
12.2 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#24 of 31 in Vail
282 reviews
3.7 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 19 in Beaver Creek
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located minutes from ski areas of Vail, Beaver Creek, Bachelor Gulch and Arrowhead. Free ski shuttle to Beaver Creek. Stay includes a FULL HOT breakfast buffet, year-round outdoor heated pool / hot tub, state of the art fitness room, FREE WIFI. Pet-friendly and within walking distance to area restaurants and shopping. Beautiful river rock fireplace in cozy lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek

Address: 161 W Beaver Creek Blvd, PO Box 5510, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620-5409
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: $165 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek Hotel Avon
Beaver Creek Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Avon
Avon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Beaver Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New York, New York, United States
Sylvania, Ohio
San Diego, California

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor on the west side”
 of 5 bubbles 978barbarab978, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good but would stay on higher floors to eliminate noise from other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielS556, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor is Pet - Friendly - be sure to book upstairs if you have allergies”
 of 5 bubbles MomfromColorado, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try rooms in 09 or lower--away from the elevator traffic and ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles TravelPansy, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Watch out for the hidden resort fee”
 of 5 bubbles DarLinMc, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay