We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Christie Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Christie Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 527: English reviews
Start your review of Christie Lodge
 Click to rate
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a 3 day weekend. It was the worst hotel we have stayed for a long time. Smelly room, smelly bathroom, and finally a shower that does not drain. Well, if you are in this area, do not stay in this hotel. Motel 6 would be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank halukp04
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week here in early Feb 2017 as part of a time share. Alex on the front desk assigned us a newly refurbished room with good kitchen facilities. Christie Lodge is well located with an excellent bus service to Beaver Creek and connecting to other buses to Vail. Great hot tubs, (indoor and outdoors) and a friendly, welcoming feel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TandS-kiwisontour
Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are very happy you had a good time in the Vail Valley and at Christie Lodge! Hope to see you back here again soon.

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We paid $300 for our one night stay in a 1-bedroom unit at Christie Lodge. The unit was very cramped and the furniture very outdated. The bed in the bedroom was very uncomfortable and the pullout in the living room was like sleeping on a bunch of springs. The floor plan was definitely an afterthought when the unit was built....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott P
Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Scott, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to the area. Many of our guest like the living room section of the suite providing access to the outside balcony and fireplace, but I understand if that was not your preference. Please let me know if you would like to try...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We did a time share exchange and booked a one bedroom condo. The bedroom was the first room you entered when coming in the door and the living area the last. The bed was a full size bed pushed against the wall so it wasn't easy to get out of if two people were in the bed and one sleeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Randy, We are so happy you had a nice stay with us and want to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our new room configuration has addressed the bed against the wall situation and hopefully on your next visit, we will be able to assign you one of those rooms. Looking forward to seeing you...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in the first week of the new year. We found the rooms well appointed and excellent for self catering or dining out. The lodge boasts its own stop on the free ski shuttle bus so it is very convenient for skiers, snowboarders or just for nyone else wishing to explore the area. The staff at the Lodge are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alf653
Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hello alf653, Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to hear that you found our property convenient and friendly. We look forward to you visiting again soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just spent a week at the Christie Lodge and were very pleased with the accommodations and facilities(indoor and outdoor heated pools and hot tubs) which were refreshing after long days of skiing. However, the attitude of the staff and management, to me, were the best part of the stay. They are all helpful and quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylukin
Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Sylukin, Thank you very much for this great review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed The Christie Lodge especially the pools, hot tubs, and staff. We always strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible and are happy to hear that our staff helped make your stay memorable. See you next year!

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the 4th time we've stayed at the Christie Lodge and it has been better each time we have stayed there. This trip we were able to lodge in one of the renovated rooms and it was amazing from the walk-in shower to the small counter top range to the hard wood floors. We really feel we get great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidphillips49
Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hello davidphillips49, Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the renovated unit and we also look forward to seeing you soon!

Mooresville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from Christie Lodge after a 3 night stay...had a room on the 1st floor that had been renovated. Christie is a great value for the area, the shuttle bus for the slopes picks up at the door to the hotel. The ski shop inside the lobby is great and provides easy rentals. The hotel had a heated outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockobarr
Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Rockabarr, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got to stay in a newly remodeled room which had a much better shower/bathroom, better bed room setup, big fridge and now a cook plate in addition to the microwave. Since we don't typically eat out, we loved the better kitchen. We missed having an extra chair in the main living area (like to relax and watch football after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swiftoriginals
Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Wwiftoriginals, Thank you for taking a moment to write this review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the updated units and property amenities. We look forward you your next visit!

LaGrange, KY, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are spacious and clean. Pool and hot tubs are great. Skier shuttle stops in front of hotel for easy access to slopes. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Only complaint is showers. They need upgraded badly. Nice balcony. Fireplaces are wood burning but no wood is provided. You can only burn the logs they sell at front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deidre B
Tom B, Director of Sales at Christie Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Deidre B, We appreciate the great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to The Christie Lodge!

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
3.3 km away
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
The Pines Lodge, A RockResort
#3 of 19 in Beaver Creek
511 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Near Vail Beaver Creek
3.0 km away
The Charter at Beaver Creek
The Charter at Beaver Creek
#9 of 19 in Beaver Creek
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Beaver Creek Lodge
Beaver Creek Lodge
#7 of 19 in Beaver Creek
411 reviews
3.7 km away
The Osprey at Beaver Creek, A RockResort
0.4 km away
Seasons at Avon
Seasons at Avon
#7 of 8 in Avon
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Christie Lodge is your home to relax and enjoy the breathtaking natural beauty of the surrounding mountains in a comfortable, casual atmosphere. Conveniently located in the heart of the Vail Valley, the Christie Lodge in Avon, Colorado offers affordable one and three bedroom suites with easy access to Vail and Beaver Creek Resorts. Complimentary access to wireless internet, free parking and no resort fees create added value in this world class mountain destination. Spacious one bedroom suites average 410 square feet and feature a queen bed, kitchenette, wood-burning fireplace in the winter and air conditioning in the summer. Three bedroom suites offer two additional bedrooms containing a queen bed, each with an en suite bathroom. All accommodations offer, two flat screen TV's, a queen pullout sleeper sofa, and a private balcony.Christie Lodge amenities include heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools and four hot tubs. The lodge also provides a variety of activities including a kid's activity center, ping pong tables, and Foosball. Our 24 hour front desk, knowledgeable concierge staff, local in-house sporting goods shop, on-site car rental and complimentary shuttle service to Beaver Creek Resort highlight the services Christie Lodge provides to our guests. Be yourself at the Christie Lodge ... more   less 

Additional Information about Christie Lodge

Address: 47 E. Beaver Creek Blvd., P.O. Box 1196, Avon, Beaver Creek, CO 81620
Region: United States > Colorado > Beaver Creek > Avon
Price Range: $163 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Christie Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Christie Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christie Hotel Avon
The Christie Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Christie Lodge staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Christie Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floor rooms are currently refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles TandS-kiwisontour, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the same floor as the elevator if you have a lot of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles E3105KWrandym, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“mOst accessible rooms are near the main desk.”
 of 5 bubbles sylukin, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles davidphillips49, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Near the elevator would be better. Due to the high altitude, you get out of breath quickly with taking just 3 flights of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles donnabellev, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5