We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Graceland Eco Retreat

Save
Share
Kudu's River Valley Road Portion 9, Escatre Farm, 0731 South Africa
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)

About

#8 of 20 Speciality lodging in Magoebaskloof
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Hiking
Walking tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Secured parking
Outdoor pool
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Swedish

Location

Full view
Contact
Kudu's River Valley Road Portion 9, Escatre Farm, 0731 South Africa
See all nearby hotels
29Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 26
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beyers wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Graceland offers tranquility and peace of mind. Although privacy might be lacking in some units, they make up for it with excellent service, cleanliness and location. Although we did not see a lot of game, the scenery was exquisite.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Anders Ragnarsson, Owner at Graceland Eco Retreat
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Beyers Thanks for the great review. May I suggest when baby is big enough you book Kudu Chalet for a much more private and romantic getaway. Regards Douglas
Read more
S5145XIpatrick wrote a review Apr 2021
Haenertsburg, South Africa1 contribution
We had the best time! Beautiful accommodation & fantastic food & Amazing hosts! Thank you Andres and Douglas for making Becca’s birthday so special. We still feel rejuvenated and inspired by your beautiful place in the Kudus Valley
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
imaleb552342 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our studio was next to a construction building, which was not appealing at all. The bedding was filthy and the owners were rude when we tried to address the issue with them. That left much to be desired.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Anders Ragnarsson, Owner at Graceland Eco Retreat
Responded 3 Apr 2021
Hi Ingrid. As discussed with you when you booked in, you did not respond to any of our messages or emails via Booking.com or WhatsApp. A great deal of information was shared with you regarding our Covid regulations and the fact that you booked the unit on a self-catering basis. On check-in, you were under the impression that breakfast was included - which lead to your initial unhappiness. I personally printed and copied the messages from Booking.com for your reference. On check-in, your chalet was spotless and sanitised. As you are aware I took photos of the bed as it was being made to prove the cleanliness. It was stressed that the regulations do not allow us to clean the inside of your unit but that all outside areas and braai areas will be cleaned. Which was done. We offered you an upgrade to Kudu Chalet which you refused as you drive a small car. As explained the renovations to the unit next to yours were put on hold due to Covid. The renovations however were not visible from your unit unless you made a concerted effort to go and look at the site. I personally exchanged the mattress protector for you and made the bed. I checked up on you each day and you expressed that you were very happy. At no time did you communicate your unhappiness. I do suggest in the future that you read all the messages on Booking.com as they give detailed information regarding what you booked, if meals are included etc. I also suggest that you keep updated on Covid regulations implemented by the government and to which we have to adhere as Limpopo has been declared a hotspot. I wonder why you gave us a 5 out of 5 for service if we were supposedly so rude?
Read more
OdysseyMagazine wrote a review Jan 2021
Umtentweni, South Africa1 contribution
What a wonderfully tranquil space to rest, relax, and recharge. A truly luxurious eco-savvy retreat in the South African 'bush' combined with fine dining and beautifully structured outdoor spaces maximizing the exquisite views.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jacinta542 wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
We highly recommend the Graceland Eco Retreat for a weekend getaway - the warm hospitality, fabulous food, comfortable accommodation and scenery are absolutely fantastic. We reallly enjoyed the hiking trails.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvinceMagoebaskloof
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Graceland Eco Retreat
What are some of the property amenities at Graceland Eco Retreat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Graceland Eco Retreat?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Graceland Eco Retreat?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Graceland Eco Retreat?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Graceland Eco Retreat?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Graceland Eco Retreat?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Afrikaans.