We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oddfellows Arms

    91 Bridge Street, Blyth NE24 3AE, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BlythSee available hotels in Blyth
    Traveller (3)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Staybridge Suites Newcastle
    1,420 reviews
    #1 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
    18.2 km
     
    Kensington House Aparthotel
    551 reviews
    #2 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
    17.3 km
     
    Jesmond Dene House
    1,160 reviews
    #4 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
    15.7 km
     
    Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
    521 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Shields
    15.0 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent19%
    • Very good45%
    • Average26%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible7%
    15 Sep 2017
    “End of our holiday ”
    7 Aug 2017
    “Outdated”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (26)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 26 reviews

    Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

    We just went by and ask inside, we where very pleased.. On our way to Newcastle to get the boat.. We cycled from Alnmouth so we need the rest. It's close by the town so we very clad. we had a nice night in this...More

    Thank Atmosphere A
    Response from michele m, Owner at Oddfellows ArmsResponded 19 September 2017

    Hi thank you for kind reveiw we have just came back into the odd fellows arms 2 weeks ago and have had to put a lot of things right and still ongoing so we are very pleased with your review we have been away for...More

    Reviewed 8 August 2017

    Not a pleasant experience . One shared toilet,shower,bathroom between all the rooms . The one toilet roll quickly running out . A day without toilet roll, a day without breakfast, Dirty carpets not hoovered How to ask for tea and coffee facilities, had to ask...More

    3  Thank Ernie J
    Reviewed 2 November 2016

    Well first of all 'what fantastic team that work there !!! Donna , Michelle- Outstanding sorry for late reply !!!! . Bed was so very comfy .beautiful bar/lounge .drinks at great prices .jukebox five stars .cleaness better than the five stars hotel I have stayed...More

    3  Thank dannyh0gg
    Reviewed 2 October 2016

    Dont even think of staying here. 1 broken toilet serves every room. 1 shower serves every room. Very loud bar and music below you. If you want sleep. Forget it. Total dump. I am cutting my holiday 3 days short. Never. Ever would I even...More

    Thank John C
    Response from HowDoYouDoNShields, Owner at Oddfellows ArmsResponded 5 October 2016

    In response to your hilariously funny "review" i would like to point out that the Toilet isn't Broken. You would have been made aware that the rooms are not ensuite, hence the price! you could have stayed at the new hotel across the road however...More

    Reviewed 25 August 2016

    room was very clean,no fried breakfast offered.Offered was 2 oatmeal tubs,2 bananas,2 apples,and 2 small orange juice bottles,which we did not like and left them as they were for 4 days.Price per room was okay for the area,near too town centre.I live in germany,but from...More

    1  Thank Thomas C
    Staybridge Suites Newcastle
    1,420 reviews
    #1 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
    18.2 km
     
    Kensington House Aparthotel
    551 reviews
    #2 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
    17.3 km
     
    Jesmond Dene House
    1,160 reviews
    #4 of 83 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
    15.7 km
     
    Premier Inn North Shields (Ferry Terminal) Hotel
    521 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Shields
    15.0 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$32 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Blyth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (3)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Maharaj's Lounge
    276 reviews
    .26 km away
    Cara Mia
    235 reviews
    .60 km away
    The Blyth Boathouse
    334 reviews
    .41 km away
    Commissioners Quay Inn
    253 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blyth Battery
    91 reviews
    3.09 km away
    Seaton Delaval Hall
    70 reviews
    4.96 km away
    Newbiggin Maritime Centre
    212 reviews
    6.50 km away
    Cherry Tree Bar & Grill
    20 reviews
    6.76 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Oddfellows Arms staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Don't, stay if your not used to budget accommodation with cheap rooms over a noisy bar."
    Read review
    "Take you family with you - to have the whole flat"
    Read review
    "Rooms are very noisy. Unless you like pub music"
    Read review
    "Room 4 was very good indeed, a twin."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing