We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fritton Arms HOTEL

PricelineUS$106*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fritton Arms HOTEL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Start your review of Fritton Arms HOTEL
 Click to rate
Leiston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Fritton Arms last week and we’ve haven’t had such a lovely holiday for a very long time. Everything from the rooms to the food and all the staff were fantastic. We would definitely recommend this place to all of our friends and family. When we arrived, there was a smiling face behind the desk and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Crowhurst88
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Hi Tim Thank you so much for your glowing review of the Fritton Arms, I'm so pleased that your enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. It was a real pleasure having you and your family with us and I do hope you will be back again soon. I will be delighted to pass on your lovely feedback to...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really lovely, very clean, dog friendly hotel. Nice comfortable room and bed. Dogs allowed in bar restaurant, if well behaved. Ours slept under table at meal times. Much better than locking room or car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gav S
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Hi Gav Thank you for your review of the Fritton Arms, its great to read that you found us to be lovely, clean and dog friendly. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future when visiting the area. Kind regards Ewen

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here to enable us to visit a family member in hospital, so it was a last minute booking. The location is lovely, a lake and lots of walks for our dog who stayed in the room with us. If you have kids there is a great play area, also some lovely gardens in the process of being regenerated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stoker177
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback following your stay with us. Its fantastic to see you found the location and walks to be excellent. I will of course look into your comments regarding the check in and breakfast and take the necessary remedial action to address these points going forwards. I...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was good but the portions very small, we had the monkfish which was over cooked and served with Parmentier potato ( 6 very small cubes) and broad beans (less than a dozen). We were still hungry! One of our group didn't get their drinks order (twice) and his main meal arrived significantly later than ours. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Hi Andrea Thank you for leaving your comments for us, please accept my sincere apologies that one of your party didn't receive his drinks order and his meal was served after the others, I will look into this. I will also pass on your comments regarding the monkfish dish to John our head chef for his to address. Kind Regards...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stepping over the somewhat dirty threshhold (made by dogs paws?)into the hallway, we made our way to reception. Booked in and shown to our room,we surveyed the view from our window. It was obstructed by the roof of the building beneath us. As the week-end progressed we became very unhappy with the lack of fundamental requisites normally supplied in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wooster1
Fritton A, Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following your stay with us, its a shame you didn't put an email address or telephone number on either your letter or your original booking which has delayed a response to you. I understand that you raised some of these issues with Rachael when you left the hotel too. I will of course...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a quiet Monday & only one other table of four in restaurant. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Ordered a sandwich & fries & food came very quickly. Unfortunately this was the the only positive to the lunch. The sandwich had been toasted on the top but not the bottom which seemed odd, one side crispy & one soft?!?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicky C
Fritton A, General Manager at Fritton Arms HOTEL, responded to this review

Hi Nicky Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us, its disappointing to read you found your sandwich disappointing. I will of course pass all your feedback onto John our head chef. I do hope you may give us a try again in the future and if so please contact me directly to book...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Called in for a drink and snack one evening last week, they were able to accommodate us without a problem, just had a couple of snacks and a few drinks. The service is very good, staff are knowledgable about what is on the menu, all the food is locally sourced a lot from the nearby Somerlayton estate. What we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The building itself and the food were all lovely, best starter ive ever had! (wild mushroom) However the service really let the stay down. They were all small things that added up to a big let-down really. My partner booked the stay as a surprise for my birthday, we stayed Thursday 9th Feb. He had taken a bottle of Prosecco...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lauren M
Kampong Labuan, Sabah, Malaysia
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch one day as we were staying just down the road. Tried Venison pie off the specials board from the lunch menu and was very good, the rest of the family enjoyed various dishes including pheasant and steak and everybody agreed we would be back again. Also has a well stocked bar in a nice scenic location....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie3025
Suffolk, UK
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Another fantastic, comfortable stay here that felt luxurious and indulgent. Very happy with our room, the grounds are always beautiful to explore in every season and staff friendly, especially Katie in the restaurant who was attentive, kind and professional. Well done. Great duck dish 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fritton
28.2 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
840 reviews
6.3 km away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,009 reviews
8.7 km away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
451 reviews
6.5 km away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
328 reviews
8.6 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Fritton Arms HOTEL

Address: Church Lane, Fritton NR31 9HA, England (Formerly Fritton House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fritton
Price Range: $175 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fritton Arms HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, LateRooms, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Fritton Arms HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fritton House Hotel Fritton
Fritton Hotel Norfolk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fritton Arms HOTEL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 1 & 2 were beautiful”
Tim_Crowhurst88, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a room away from the front...room 6 is good, but read my comments.”
Stoker177, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cannot comment but avoid Room 1”
wooster1, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The very top suite in the rafters is what you want”
X9104LCnickb, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Food rating only”
casualeater2016, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$106* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$106
Agoda.comUS$106
Booking.comUS$106
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates