We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
Panoramas (96)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,116: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I did love this hotel. The front desk was great so was all the help. I went during spring break, and the hotel was quiet in the evenings. The security guards were always there to make sure no one followed you in to the resort. I booked my rooms on Expedia and it was less than $200 a night and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Texxxas666
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Texxxas666, Thank you kindly for your review! we are delighted that during this Springbreak you had a great time, while its true we are making double efforts to make sure everyone is happy, we also are happy to know you noticed our security keeping everyone safe and sound. If you have any further questions or comments please let us... More 

San Luis Obispo County, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Me and 5 of my friends stayed at Marina Fiesta for spring break, and had more problems than highlights. If you are college aged, they are gonna treat you like garbage during the week. They have a private pool for spring breakers which is fun and good. We had the all inclusive package which was terrible except for the drinks.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eric B, Thank you for your review, we understand that you as a springbreaker there are rules you may now agree nor like, Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa will try to acomodate all the requests and situations as long as they are within our rules and regulations. As far as the situation you mention we would like to know... More 

Folsom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Enjoyed my stay so much. I just truly love Cabo, the people, the weather, the great restaurants, all the activities available, how peaceful it feels. Hopefully I will be able to come back again next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 703irmay
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 703irmay, Thank you for your review! we are glad you like cabo! We all are working very hard to make sure all our guests have a great time here! We surly hope to see you soon Reynolds Ugalde Marina Fiesta Resort More 

Friend, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2016

over all a great stay. people super nice. Matias was the the best so helpful. nice place to spend some time on vacation. very clean and people always willing to help out. from check in to check out a pleasant stay

Helpful?
1 Thank markpackfan
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Markpackfan, We are happy you had a super nice stay with us, we hope to see you soon again in the near future. Thank you! Reynolds Ugalde Marina Fiesta Resort More 

Capitol Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Our room was 518 which was great, had an excellent view of the marina. The bed was comfortable, amenities in the room were also great. We chose not to do the all-inclusive which worked out great because we are at other places outside of the all-inclusive restaurants, such as the La Casa Country--excellent. The staff--Matias, the bell person, Maria, Leonardo,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GMAC713
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GMAC713, Thank you for your review, we will pass the good word to all our members and we will make sure all our staff is on the same page! thank you! As you mention Marina Fiesta Resort is in the heart of cabo san lucas where evertyhing is just a few minutes away from evertyhing, from cinemas to the... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I've stayed at Marina Fiesta before and had a great time.. This time, after booking the trip online like I have before- we get to the resort to find out we are NOT all inclusive. The lady at the desk said that we needed to contact our booking agent. They offered to upgrade us to all-inclusive for $150 each, per... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisaj, Thank you for your Review, we are sorry if there was any miscomunication with the information about the resort, as you mention we have All Inclusive and European Plan, which is an option for all our guests to choose whats best for them. If you choose to upgrade at the resort we can always give you that option.... More 

Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Rude staff solely based on the fact that we were college students on spring break. You're not allowed to bring friends back to the room during the day just to hang out if they aren't paying for the room. Talked to many spring breakers who stayed here and they said the same thing. They even double charged my friend for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maxshedlosky
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear maxsheldosky, We understand that you as a springbreaker do not like rules or regulations, however we need to oversee many factors during your vacation and other guests, among those rules as you mention is not to bring non-registered guests to the hotel. This is done for safety and confort for you and other guest in the resort. We apologize... More 

Kearney, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The hotel is nice, very clean, and the staff is wonderful. Pedro Sanchez & Matias, really made us feel welcome. After checking in at the front desk, we were escorted to another desk that we thought was the concierge. Beware - it is not the concierge. It is the "timeshare" rep and although they appear to be selling you excursions,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill S
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jill S, Thank you for your review, your review will help us to realize how our staff is presented to you, as our Member services will invite you to see the resort our Concierge Staff will help you with any request you may have from booking your dinner to tell you the hottest place in town, you will be... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016

The staff here was very accommodating. Alan met us when we first got here and took care of all our needs and was very professional. He made us feel extremely welcomed all 3 weeks and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. People like him are the reason we come back and why we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad G
RicardoU, Manager at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chad D, Thank you for your Review, we are delighted to know that our Staff has a review for himself! We are very proud to know that staff like Alan is with us and we will let him know your nice comments. If you have any further questions please let us know. Thank you! Reynolds Ugalde Marina Fiesta Resort... More 

Canyon Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This is a 5 star resort !! Except the timeshare presentation. Will be back in the fall of this year. All of staff were outstanding and more than willing to help at any time, day or night. rooms were clean and more than expected.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bulmanj2016
RicardoU, Gerente at Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bulmanj2016, Thank you for your review! we are delighted to know you had a great time with us! it will be our pleasure to see you soon. If you have any further coments or requests please let us know Thank you Reynolds Ugalde Marina Fiesta Resort and Spa More 

1,439 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (747)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (108)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (267)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (606)
Viewed
Amenities (98)
Viewed
Junior Luxury Double Suite (44)
Viewed
Junior Luxury Queen Suite (47)
Viewed
Junior Nautical Suite (33)
Viewed
Main Pool (24)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (137)
Viewed
Quiet Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (123)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
0.5 km away
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
Bahia Hotel & Beach Club
#20 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,028 reviews
0.7 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#14 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
373 reviews
0.8 km away
The Ridge at Playa Grande Luxury Villas
The Ridge at Playa Grande Luxury...
#16 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Solmar Resort
Solmar Resort
#27 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,501 reviews
1.1 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#13 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Or the ultimate Cabo vacation with the best location, luxurious accommodations, and the most amazing experience, the Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa is unbeatable. Experience the heart of Cabo San Lucas at it's best and take advantage of its unique Dine Out All Inclusive concept where you can enjoy an A la Carte All-Inclusive dining at a selection of fine dining restaurants and bars down at the Marina Golden Zone and at selected restaurants at its sister resort Hacienda Encantada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd. La Marina | Lotes,37 y 38, Colonia Centro, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $177 - $736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Fiesta Resort And Spa
Marina Fiesta Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#19 Business Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
121 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (121)

Questions? Get answers from Marina Fiesta Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take coffee with you if you are not all inclusive. Do not count on a normal size fridge or kitchenette. Take lots of money-Tips charged whether you want to or not-$7.00 USA a day.”
 of 5 bubbles waynesG9274NH, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room didn't have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles robertvN3705LZ, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms were very nice, but like most resorts, being on the bottom floors can be noisy at night. Those wishing to go to bed early could find sleeping difficult when the late night party people come back. The constant sliding of chairs echos loudly from above. Bring ear plugs, or consider upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ptmagician, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not arrive early for check in. There is no early check in and you will be hounded to attend a presentation the whole time you wait. ”
 of 5 bubbles pegwegg, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ I had a cold and they never received my box of tissues. It's cool. I used tp!”
 of 5 bubbles kazzif, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay