We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Cascadas de Baja

Save
Traveller (366)
Room & Suite (345)
Pool & Beach (143)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“trading places”(11 reviews)
“shark pool”(8 reviews)
“medano beach”(39 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Club Cascadas de Baja
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
322
86
22
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
322
86
22
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrading placesshark poolmedano beachtime sharedaily maid servicedinner on the beachon site restauranthome away from homefull kitchenprivate beachwatch tvmain buildingwi fisushi barliving roomthe entire resorttodos santos
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
201 - 205 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2014

I've owned here for 25 years and did like coming here years ago, but I have learned the hard way that "investing" in this place was a huge mistake. Cabo San Lucas has become a huge city of expensive malls and more timeshares. It is...More

9  Thank Luv_2B_underwater
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de BajaResponded 19 November 2014

While no one welcomes news about a maintenance fee increase, it is an unavoidable expense that must be paid in order to keep your resort viable, attractive to owners, renters, and prospective buyers. Over the years your association's board of directors have worked hard to...More

Reviewed 15 November 2014

This was our first stay at Club Cascadas. We have noticed it on many trips to Cabo and always wanted to visit. It is in a perfect location right on Medano Beach, and close enough to town to walk (8-10 minutes). We felt very safe,...More

3  Thank Pamele_12
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de BajaResponded 17 November 2014

We are happy to read that you really enjoyed the location of our property. Thanks for your 5-star rating and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 2 October 2014

We had a two bed to bath Villa with a full kitchen, patio with sunken hot tub it was spacious and well maintained the villa was well equipped including a wet bar there even was a large canister of coffee that was very good by...More

6  Thank Edward S
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de BajaResponded 8 October 2014

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We were excited to read that you enjoyed the Villa you stayed in. And we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Reviewed 22 September 2014

Club Cascades was built by a family that cared about aesthetics and the quality of the guest's experience. It has a feel of leisure and comfort. Both the rooms and grounds have plenty of space. Other reviews have said this well .. the place isn't...More

3  Thank LovesTheGoodLife
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de BajaResponded 30 September 2014

We really enjoyed your 5-star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and the grounds. We look forward to having you back soon!

Reviewed 18 September 2014

We are thankful you and your hard working staff are safe. Thank you for what seems to be an honest assessment of storm damage, and not a glazed over story hiding behind "the airport will be closed until 9/22". It is obvious that Cabo cannot...More

4  Thank shoeless64
Response from TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Club Cascadas de BajaResponded 30 September 2014

We appreciate your review and concern. Most importantly, we know Cabo will recover from the damage of the storm, and we look forward to you staying with us and enjoying Cabo again!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cabo San Lucas
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$131 - US$345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#14 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (366)
Room & Suite (345)
Pool & Beach (143)
Dining (45)
Amenities (43)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
566jimmy
26 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from traderdaves | Property representative |
Legal age in Mexico is 18, so under 21 is OK, And..... there are lots of great 'party resorts' in Cabo We're not one of them. We have rules about noise and behavior for the enjoyment of all guests.
1
Vote
artnsarah
17 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Michael J | Reviewed this property |
On our stay at Club Cascadas, we used the share ride with Transcabo to the Resort. I want to say it was $55 per couple. On our return, because we had an early departure to LAX, we rented a car from the car rental on site at... More
0
Votes
MinaHKerr
12 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from delkin77 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there are hair dryers in the bathrooms. I had to think for a moment because I don't use them, but I remember seeing one in every bathroom I was in. Have a blast! It's a beautiful place to be; the architecture, the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Contact the property directly and ask for one of the timeshare villas instead of the standard rooms in the..."
Read review
"All rooms are within a 1 minute walk within the property to the beach."
Read review
"There was construction going on at the rear of the property so worth asking that question when you book your..."
Read review
"Each unit is totally different so decide if you want to be private, social, etc., when booking."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing