We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Expedia.comUS$290*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,760: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We did 1 week at the Hacienda timeshare and an extra night at the Sheraton resort. First, the positives - the grounds and facilities are nice, there is plenty of staff, and the location is fairly close to downtown Cabo San Lucas. Now the not so positive stuff: - the staff was generally unhelpful and just said no to most...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 238ibrahimb
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear 238Ibrahimb, I am very shocked while reading your review, please contact me directly to get a better approach of the issues you experienced and let me help in any way to change your mind about our resort. Best regards and hoping to hear from you soon! Sincerely, Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager Mdelamora@haciendadelmar.com.mx

Redmond
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Everything is fantastic except the wifi. Would like to have been able to use my cell phone and my laptop, but could only use one. This is a suggestion, not a complaint. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ann f
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Ann F, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your stay at Hacienda Del Mar. We are taking notes about your recommendation on the WiFi. Don´t take much time to come back to sunny Cabo! Warm regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Lafayette, California
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We were invited by a friend who has a timeshare at Hacienda del Mar. We liked the location between Cabo San Lucas and San Jose deal Cabo. The buildings are spread out along the and above the beach with many pools in between so you never feel crowded. There is also a Sheraton Hotel on the premises. There are 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigjarrett
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Sigjarett, We are so grateful to hear that you had a very nice stay at our Resort. At Hacienda Del Mar we are comitted to give just the best service and facilities to our beloved members and guests. Don´t take too long to comeback to sunny Cabo. Warm regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We were very unhappy with our accommodations at Sheraton Hacienda Delmar timeshare. We were equally unhappy with the timeshare employees in the main lobby and front desk. We were promised via our confirmation A new presidential Suite 2 bedroom, and received a very outdated old unit. I brought this to the attention of two different managers two days in a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee A
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Lee A, We feel very sorry for the situation with your accomodations that was not what you expected. We do want to all our members and guests to have not less than a fantastic time while stay in Hacienda Del Mar. The designation NEW in our units does not mean that are recent or newer, this is the new...

Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Facility is very nice, however the management needs to be changed. Had to have the filters in the AC units changed, filthy - no air flow. Should be done on a set SCHEDULE. One of the bathroom walls had throw up all over it. Where is the inspection to ensure units are perfect at turnover. So much hair in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Y6744BHstevens
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Y6744BHstevens, Please accept our deepest apologies for your comments in regards on the issues you expericenced with your room. I have notified and extended all your comments to the rest of our Management team so that we may look further into these issues and inconveniences for our guests. We really hope to have the opportunity to change your mind...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The trip was Nice although the Jacuzzi being broken was unfortunate. Also, my sister add a Nother room and the air conditioning was not working properly, however I was able to figure out how to turn it on after using my programming skills.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F7588WAdavidb
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear F1588WAdavidb, Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you had in your rooms. We hope to welcome you again and revert your experience into a new great stay. Kind regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We love this place. Every visit is wonderful. The staff is fabulous and try to make everything perfect. Food and drink with choices for all. Sports bar was great for football enthusiasts. We start planning our future trips as soon as we leave.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3289WRfranks
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear R3289WRfranks, We are so thankful to know that after some visits we still surprise you with our details and continuous efforts. Don´t take to long to comeback to Hacienda Del Mar. Warm regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We are timeshare owners at Hacienda with very little "time share savy" for trading, etc. No problem as we are fine with returning to this property year after year. Not perfect but very good. Some of the units need updating and some of the couches are not too comfortable but overall, the architecture, the grounds, the pool and beach are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dparker999
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Dparker999, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay at Hacienda Del Mar. We are in the process of renovation of all the units, due to operational functions we planned a strategy to complete them all in a determined time lapse. We started from the ocean front buildings going backwards, now...

El Dorado Hills, California
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We brought friends that had never been in Cabo or Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos. They were not disappointed but for seniors the commute to our unit was long. Not unhappy but maybe a shuttle for this building could be included.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertkE2553YK
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear RobertkE2553YK, Thank you very much for your comments. Actually we do have some golf carts with the bell staff and they can take you anywhere inside the resort, you just need to call and ask for the ride. In your next visit make sure to use this service at your convenience. Kind regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations...

Belleair, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Everything (rooms, food, service, etc) was not nearly as good as it has been in the past. Very disappointed!! We have been coming to HDM since 1997 and with the exception of this year it has been good. Another Big problem is food prices are much too high for quality of food served!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scruppsg
Manuel D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Scruppsg, We are very sorry about the impression you have of our resort on your recent stay. Make sure that we will improve our standards to increase the levels of your satisfaction. I already shared your thoughts to the rest of the management in order to pay more attention to the details you mentioned. We really hope to have...

1,762 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (921)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (230)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (220)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (715)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Family Pool (31)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (82)
Viewed
Master Suite (88)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (119)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Studio Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
6.7 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,489 reviews
6.8 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
Hacienda Encantada Resort & Spa
#20 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
2,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sheraton Grand Los Cabos Hacienda del Mar
8.5 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,539 reviews
3.2 km away
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar
#11 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $295 - $626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#17 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos staff and other travellers.
149 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (149)

Questions? Get answers from Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked the ground level rooms, came with free cats! The views you will get where ever you are.”
lesleys716, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are using RCI/SFX you will be taken as second priority to the owners of the actual owners on the property in terms of room selection”
unknown674, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can get a ocean view best...easier in the Hotel”
confre, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Staff chooses”
shelk2014, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ocean view if that is important for you”
Zyggy2002, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$290* /night
View Deal
Hacienda Del MarUS$299
Orbitz.comUS$290
TravelocityUS$290
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates