We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,651: English reviews
Red Bluff, California
Reviewed 22 October 2016

in the old days it was much more a Party atmosphere. not so much now, guess we'v gotten Old.. its a great resort but if you want to go party at the clubs its a bit far from town 25$ cab ride each way.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1771JMgabriels
Manuel D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear J1771Mgabriels, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us, we really appreciate your fidelity along those twenty years! We hope to see you back very soon! Warm regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Everything was great. For those of us who didn't rent cars, I wish the meals at the restaurants had been a little more affordable since there are several great restaurants within 10 minutes of the facility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3439EWstephenc
Manuel D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear H3439EWstephen, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us we really appreciate that. It is our commitment to offer just the best for all our guests. I will share your opinion to our F&B management in order to find a more balanced price structure. With my best regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 21 October 2016

HDM is a gorgeous property with amazing restaurants! Great location on the Sea of Cortez between Cabo and San Jose! Great for families or couples! If you want a fabulous getaway without the "party" atmosphere of downtown Cabo... this is PERFECT!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0uiscb
Manuel D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear I0uiscb, It is like a breeze of fresh air when we receive an opinion like yours, thank you very much for sharing your kind words, it is great that you have had such a wonderful time here in our little piece of paradise. We hope to see you back very soon! Warm regards. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations...

Placerville
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Beautiful beach--the best on the peninsula! Friendly services! Convenient location. Convenient convenience store. Nice pools. Good games. Good beach service. The family has been coming to Hacienda del Mar for 20 years and would not consider another site.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank regshirlrice02
Manuel D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Regshirlrice02, Many thanks for your kind words, we do appreciate that you had another great stay here with us, we are very proud of you being part of our family for that long. Best regards and see you next year!! Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Gorgeous resort. An excellent place to relax. Being close but out of town and the craziness of the downtown area, but close enough to get there when you want to makes the location of the resort great. The resort is self contained with all the amenities that you need if you don't want to leave for a while.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertgt2016
Manuel D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Robertgt2016, Thank you very much for your kind words, we try very hard to give all our guests the best service and quality in everything. It´s a great feeling when you recognize our effort. Hope to see you back very soon! Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Advance, Indiana
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Beautiful and romantic! Watch the sunrise over the ocean, perfect weather and a great place to relax by many different pool options. Mine was with the swim up bar! Excellent food and service, Only had 30 minutes of free WiFi and only on 1 device!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCaldwells2015
Manuel D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear TheCaldwells2015, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about us, we try to deliver the best service to all our guests. I am glad that you had a great time at the swim bar. Hope to see you back very soon! Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We never really felt safe while staying at Hacienda Del Mar. Within the first 3 hours a staff member of the hotel got into our room and opened the safe while we were gone. Then, a separate incident occurred while we were in the room and employee attempted to enter the room at two different times. My credit card was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T9476SUDnT
Manuel D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear T9476SUDnT, We are very worried about your concern around our security, we have very high standards on this procedures as electronic keys and locks where we can display who and when any lock was opened. We look into the log report for the last week and haven´t found any discrepancies like this one. I would like to have more...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 October 2016

A great experience, just expected some activities. The all you can eat breakfast was great. The room had a slightly damp smell but overall the one bedroom was very roomy. The rooms were cleaned daily and even the sheets were changed each day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
Manuel D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Donald R, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We offer a variety of activities at the pool area that are very famous with our guests. On regards of the smell we feel very sorry for the inconvenience and we are working on the sewer system to avoid this issues in the future. Best regards. Warm...

Marana, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great trip. Resort was very nice. Room was ok, but expected better for the $2250 we paid for the week. Staff was good and attentive as usual. Had a poor dining experience at Pitahays. Pricey food and the service lacked. The rest of the trip was a blast. Will be back again next time for more fun !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
Manuel D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Dave A, Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay with us. I would like to know the details about your room and the poor experience you had on Pitahayas, please feel free to contact me at Mdelamora@haciendadelmar.com.mx With our best regards from sunny Cabo. Manuel De la Mora Guest Relations Manager

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Wonderful grounds and weather. The Staff were great. Living room area (couch, chair) very uncomfortable, stained, and old looking. Beds were very comfortable. Restaurants were very good. However, my husband got "sick" and we are fairly sure it was from the ice in the ice machine in the building we were staying in. He is the only one that ate...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
Manuel D, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Samantha G, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us, we are under renovation that includes changing all the old furniture for new stuff, but we are doing it building by building. I´m very sure that you had a non yet renovated room. Glad to hear about you liked our beds and Restaurants. All our Ice machines...

1,755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (914)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (228)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (219)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (240)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (715)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Family Pool (31)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (82)
Viewed
Master Suite (88)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (119)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Studio Suite (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (126)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cabo San Lucas hotels
7.5 km away
ME Cabo
ME Cabo
#15 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
596 reviews
6.7 km away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#8 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,462 reviews
6.9 km away
Villa del Arco Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#3 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
1,072 reviews
8.1 km away
Grand Solmar Land's End Resort & Spa
8.2 km away
Playa Grande Resort
Playa Grande Resort
#16 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
3,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An exclusive beach front hotel, located in the Cabo del Sol resort community, with 273 suites. Our magnificent resort is adjacent to the world famous Jack Nicklaus designed Ocean Golf Course. The resort is composed of 20 Villas all in Mexican Hacienda style, with romantic walkways through lush green landscaped and tropical flowers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos

Address: Corredor Turistico Km. 10, Lote D | Lote D, Cabo Del Sol, Cabo San Lucas 23450, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $291 - $699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos 4.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Club Hotel Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Hotel
Hacienda Del Mar Vacation Resort
Hacienda Del Mar Cabo San Lucas
Hacienda Del Mar Los Cabos Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#15 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos staff and other travellers.
140 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (140)

Questions? Get answers from Hacienda del Mar Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It does offer free wifi; but you can only use one device at a time.”
 of 5 bubbles eugeniepence, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room that has been remodelled if you can. No point in paying a top rate for a less than perfect room”
 of 5 bubbles grantcs, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Insulation not great; top floor rooms are most quiet”
  • i would not recommend this Bed!
  • Bed in master, full of craters and big hump in middle
 of 5 bubbles TrvlAgtRet, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view worth the extra rate”
 of 5 bubbles yula35, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The newer rooms shown on the website are hard to come by.”
 of 5 bubbles jbug1959, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5