We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Riu Santa Fe

CancelonUS$206*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$327*
US$206*
Great Deal
US$227*
US$227*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Riu Santa Fe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7,632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riu Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 6,720: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the first time we stayed in an all inclusive. I really did not know what to expect. We were very pleased with the hotel. The service was great, very friendly staff. The food options were fantastic. The Exec Chef does a great job with his team. I met him many times in each dining room checking food quality....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kingpat99
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend, Jane and I stayed at the Riu from 4/20/17-4/27/17. I will start this post off by saying that the food from the buffet was not very good. The food wasn't hot and lacked seasoning. We ate at the Chinese Restaurant on the premises and that was better than the buffet. Unfortunately the reservations for the other restaurants were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bolsamermaid1
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that the entertainment was not to your satisfaction and that we were not able to meet your taste with our buffet. Our main buffet offers live cooking stations and we always encourage our guests to ask the waiters for the exact way you want the food to be...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled to Cabo with a 3 friends and the riu Santa fe was amazing place and location for our trip! Food was excellent, So much yummy food!! The resort was nice and clean! We were very happy to miss spring break by one day because we heard the pools were packed and way to many drunk people! We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vacation-Queen21
Royse City, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in / out was fast. Room did have the musty smell, but I was expecting that from reading the reviews. Air conditioner worked great. The nights do get cool, so bring some warm clothes. We went May 6-9. Food was ok. They do have a guy making tacos out on main patio. Drinks were good. The employees work hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EDecal
BC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a group of 8 - me, hubby, our 2 kids, my brother, sister, mom.and dad. We had booked the hotel transfer to / from the airport. We were met right outside the airport doors and were on our way in our own van within 5 minutes, Check in was a quick 5 minutes and we were off to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SnoopyBC
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon Arrival at 10 am we were greeted by a friendly staff and on to Check in. Magda was great, she was efficient, quick and got us a great room. An Ocean Front, building 7, it was beautiful with an amazing view of Lands End and the Sea of Cortez, as well as the Marina area of Cabo San Lucas,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank missaster
Papillion, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had problem with room but front desk handled it and gave us a beautiful room. we did have to pack up and move on 2nd day which was inconvenience. Then somehow my daughters I-Pod vanished from the nightstand in the room. Manager was to call me and I have yet to hear from them. Be prepared to walk a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NEbigMan
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to read that our front desk could find a room that was to your satisfaction. In a relaxed environment, in which many people spend their holidays, several aspects must be considered, not only the safety precautions provided by the hotel, but also we...

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend going to RIU Santa Fe for many reasons. First, the rooms are just 'okay', they are very outdated and there isn't even a nice comforter of blankets and the bedspread is old and itchy (unusable for a blanket). Second, the food is horrible - everything seems to be pre-made (from a package). Rubber like meat, gross...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EllieRosa
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place looks great! Awesome pools, great view and somewhat nice employees. The food is the worst globally I have ever had! Would rather eat street food in Bangkok! I truly think there is no alcohol in the drinks! When you are on vacation you would at least like to catch a buzz! Not here! IT ISN'T GOING TO HAPPEN! The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christopher H
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. Since gastronomy is very important to RIU, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the selection of food at our specialty restaurant and buffet. But we can assure you that we strive to improve our service daily in order...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friend and I spent 5 nights at the Riu Santa Fe over Easter and were pretty disappointed. Our goal of the trip was to relax and recharge. Unfortunately, this was not the resort for that. First off, the resort has 3 pools (2 on the ocean and 1 on the interior). We stayed away from the 2 by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian F
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Santa Fe, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to apologize that you felt disturbed by some of our other guests and the noise on the hallways. As you might already know the main priority at our resorts is to give our best to make all of...

7,612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7458)
Viewed
Dining (378)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1929)
Viewed
View from Room (354)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1554)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (531)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (16)
Viewed
Other (2587)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Double Room (11)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo San Lucas
2.9 km away
Tesoro Los Cabos
Tesoro Los Cabos
#61 of 116 in Los Cabos
1,992 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
#31 of 71 in Cabo San Lucas
6,472 reviews
25.9 km away
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
Royal Solaris Los Cabos
#19 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
5,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#16 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
3,244 reviews
30.2 km away
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & ...
#12 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,062 reviews
25.8 km away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#14 of 41 in San Jose del Cabo
2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
* Located in the southern Baja California peninsula, 4.5 Km/2.8 Miles from Cabo San Lucas * Opened winter 2007/8 * 1-story main building and 3-story and 4-story annexes * On the beachfront * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * 3.5 Km/2.2 Miles from downtown Cabo San Lucas * 40 km/25 miles from the airport * 500 m/1650 ft from a bus stop ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Santa Fe

Address: Camino Viejo a San Jose | Cabo San Lucas, Cabo San Lucas 23410, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > Cabo San Lucas
Price Range: $237 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Riu Santa Fe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 902
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, RIU Hotels and Resorts, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Santa Fe Cabo San Lucas
Riu Santa Fe Los Cabos
Riu Sante Fe
Hotel Riu Santa Fe Cabo San Lucas, Los Cabos
Hotel Style:
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#27 Spa Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 Family Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Cabo San Lucas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riu Santa Fe staff and other travellers.
746 questions
Ask a question
Laurel, Maryland

See all questions (746)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riu Santa Fe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Building 5 - in the middle of everything! but there is no elevator, only building 7 has the elevator.”
tonya41590, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“A lot of the buildings dont have elevators.”
Mchadha84, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel.”
Libandma, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“choose the ocean view building number 7 but use pools in front of building 1 to 5 if you want to relax.”
JuanAmaya, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Anything you bring could get stolen from dishonest staff.”
peterkE594RU, 18 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$206* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$227
Riu.comUS$227
AMOMAUS$327
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates