We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 749: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Pro's: - Proximity to Beach - David, front desk, very accommodating - Proximity to San Jose del Cabo Con's - Poolside food poor - Room service non-existent - Server staff not friendly - Rooms not worth the price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patrickwY2317KK
Management response:

Hola Patrick, Thank you for your feed back, although your comment that we do not have room service is strange because we do provide the room service to all of our guests. How ever we as a hotel do not provide room service to homeonwers or their guests. I can assure you that we will take every step necessary in...

Pass Christian, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We booked 3 rooms for our family. OCEAN FRONT room was small and more like a motel and was a long distance from our other two rooms. No kitchen or microwave. Ocean View rooms were large and included a living area, however if traveling with a family no kitchen or microwave. Refrigerators were size of a motel refer with "honor...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank X7830IWgaryh
Management response:

Hola, First of all let me offer you my deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced. I would like to clear that we as a hotel do not carry microwaves, nor refrigerators only honor bars. We are working on bettering many of our services and and we hope that in a near future you will give us the opportunity...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our first trip to Cabo around six years ago and it's still a beautiful hotel. Front desk staff and the doorman and bell hops are extremely helpful. The pools and beach are not crowded. It's not the crazy pool scene where families are bringing giant swan floats and taking over and being overly rowdy. It's peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cali S
Management response:

Hola Cali, Thank you for your kind words, are staff will be very happy to know that they are being appreciated. We are working on several issues and hopefully we can resolve the ones that you pointed out for us. Best Regards GM

San Francisco
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed at CDM between xmas and New Years, and our experience overall was very good. The hotel itself is really nice, great views of the beach and ocean, with an authentic Mexican style. I would give the hotel 3 stars, due to an issue with the bathroom that was never fixed and the food was spotty, but on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casebas
Management response:

Hola and thank you for your honest feed back. I would also like to first of offer my sincere apologies for any and all inconveniences you encounter. Please be sure that we are taking every necessary to better our services in every way possible. Again thank you and we look forward to your next vist. Best Regards GM

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Casa Del Mar is a beautiful small hotel. That is true. And for years we loved it. Which is why our return this holiday season was such a jarring disappointment. The service at the hotel has become so bad it borders on comedic. Imagine a place where every request you make of the staff is either forgotten or executed incorrectly....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lgf101
Management response:

Hola, First of all I would like to apologies for the inconveniences you encounter. Casa del Mar is how you say a very beautiful place which is rejuvenating itself under a new management. We have many goals ahead of us and your feedback gives us tools to work with. I truly hope that you will consider coming back, to find...

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This was a business trip, but unfortunately I had to use crutches so I stayed in most of my free time, and I had the best experience with room service. The staff always great and very attentive. Good location and comfortable rooms. The only recommendation would be to have a small business center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LudJim
Management response:

Hola and thank you for your comments, our staff will feel very proud to know that their service was aprreciated. We´ll do our best in setting up a small business center. Best Regards GM

USA
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This is a charming little boutique hotel. Some positives are the decor and the view. I liked the intimate hacienda setting and Mexica decor throughout the hotel. The suite also has many local touches that made you feel like you're in Mexico and not in Vegas or something. The view from the room is phenomenal and you can hear the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jujuking
Management response:

Hola, Thank you so much for your review, this means a lot to us and with your feedback please be assure that we will be making extra efforts in bettering our services. You might be right, we may be in need of more hands!!!! Again thank you for the positive comments but also for the not so positive ones, because...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Located next door to Los Ventanas, I was expecting a bit more . The property is very clean and the staff is undertrained but still tries to be professional. The food is okay, not great. Quite pricey. There is no complementary transportation and if you plan on playing golf across the street at Cabo Real, it's a $10 ride each...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank texmex2345
SergioCantu, Director Comercial at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We thank you very much for your feedback, about the Room Services now time is no more than 20 minutes , all your information is very valuable and once again thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & SPA.

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had a great one bedroom suite in the hacienda building. From the moment we checked until checkout the staff took care of our every need. Alejandra, Hugo, Israel, Freddie and all the staff are very accomplished at anticipating our needs. Situated between Las Ventanas and Dreams the beach is beautiful and very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James W
SergioCantu, Director Comercial at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We really appreciate very much your feedback, our most important value is our staff, thank you for the comments and once again, thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & SPA and Happy Holidays !!!! SC

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I stayed here in October and the place was nearly empty. The staff was always smiling and helpful, good gym, loved the beach bed cabana by the ocean, lovely pool and gardens. Just a lovely quiet boutique hotel- upscale relaxed older clients. A few families. Room service was prompt and food was good. Well equipped gym. Beach not for swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johanna B
SergioCantu, Director Comercial at Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hola, from sunny Cabo, We really appreciate your feedback, your comments are very important for us, thank you for staying with us at Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & SPA and Happy Holidays!!!!

999 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (867)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (166)
Viewed
Dining (97)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Oceanview Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool 1 (3)
Viewed
Pool 2 (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Cabo
11.1 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,551 reviews
13.8 km away
Hotel El Ganzo
Hotel El Ganzo
#12 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
389 reviews
11.8 km away
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
Esperanza - An Auberge Resort
#4 of 70 in Cabo San Lucas
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Cabo Surf Hotel
Cabo Surf Hotel
#24 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
256 reviews
10.2 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#7 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3,148 reviews
19.8 km away
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the tourist corridor of Los Cabos conveniently on the beachfront, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, Casa del Mar Golf Resort and Spa, is your hacienda oasis in Los Cabos, Mexico. An intimate 54 room ocean view luxury boutique hotel where you can experience the warm Mexican hospitality and personalized service. Casa del Mar offers luxury amenities and accommodations, providing the perfect options and facilities for a relaxing escape, spectacular wedding or romantic honeymoon, a rewarding business travel experience, or a golfer's haven. The spacious rooms and suites are all entirely within a peaceful oasis of lush gardens, fountains and pools. Enjoy your quiet, relaxing vacation on an expansive beach. Rejuvenate body and spirit at our renewed luxury spa, enjoy our championship golf courses or venture out to explore the excitement of Los Cabos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Transpeninsular km 19.5 | Cabo Real, San Jose del Cabo 23405, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Price Range: $323 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zoetry Casa Del Mar Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Casa Del Mar Golf Resort & Spa Los Cabos/San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#13 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#19 On the Beach Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#21 Spa Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Casa del Mar Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can't book a hotel room, try to stay at one of the owner condos”
 of 5 bubbles 919MarkL, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Being a boutique hotel, all rooms are excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles jowaldenx5, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We booked 3 rooms for our family. OCEAN FRONT room was small and more like a motel and was a long distance from our other two rooms. No kitchen or microwave. Ocean View rooms were large and included a living area, however if traveling with a family no kitchen or microwave. Refrigerators were size of a motel refer with "honor bar" contents not allowing any food. Restaurant or Pool Bar was a distance away and no pool service at the Ocean View pool rooms. The available restaurants were open at variable hours (not at the same time) so choices where to eat were limited. We felt they were short staff on waiter services and we often had to wait a long time for our orde The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, however I would not stay at this resort again due to the above.”
 of 5 bubbles X7830IWgaryh, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles LudJim, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We enjoy the suites on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 925jamesw, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5