We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Grand Mayan Los Cabos

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Grand Mayan Los Cabos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 866: English reviews
Hoboken
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

Awesome hotel, you couldn't imagine how big it is when you see it from the outside. The bedrooms are huge and neat. They have lots of pools to hang, and it's not crowded at all. The only thing that I can complain about, is that we were staying there the day that the hurricane Odile hit Los Cabos, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CherryBliss
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We moved here after spending 2 weeks at the delightful Villa del Palmar. We knew there would be construction going on and were prepared to be understanding and patient. Our suite was beautiful and they are working night and day to recover from the hurricane. So far so good. We didn't even complain when we were given the room which...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank suzzi_12
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I am an owner & have been here 4 times before. As the shuttle pulled up I was prepared to see ruins-- NOT the outside shows no visible signs of damage, so I walked into lobby to register-- again it's gorgeous, staff was wonderful! Flowers & trees are beautiful!! My suite is wonderful, only thing I found is toilet paper...

 Report
Helpful?
21Thank 766glory
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear 766glory : Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your past stay with us at The Grand Mayan. We really thank you for your kind comment about our staff, as we consider them one of our biggest assets. Your comments are always welcomed. We always like to hear about our guests’ experiences since it...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Well after reading all the reviews yesterday on this property. I am not surprised that they have closed the property until April. We were to book in on Sunday to a Grand suite with plunge pool & extended room. We are now at the mercy of the booking agent ( affiliate of RCI) to find us something in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Waterlillimm
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Waterlillimm : Thank you for submitting your comment. We are unaware on how the exchange companies' are handling reservations for The Grand Mayan Los Cabos. However, we can assure you that we are opened and all our staff is committed to making sure our guests’ vacation is a wonderful one. Hope to see you at The Grand Mayan Los...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2015

This is one of my favorite properties however they opened for guests entirely too soon. Construction is in full force thus there is dust flying morning, noon and night. My husband came down with a sinus infection. I have suffered with serious sinus issues and will most likely turn into a sinus infection however my dear father-in-law is having trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tammi D
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Tammi D : Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are aware that some of our guests experienced inconveniences during our reopening and we truly apologize for any shortcomings. Our resort staff has been working very hard day and night to make sure the new Grand Mayan Los...

Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewed 9 February 2015 via mobile

Third time here. Love the resort. Great location and friendly staff. Unfortunately at this point they are still recovering from hurricane Odile last fall. Hence the two stars. Else it would be 5. We didn't even know the status of the resort until we tried emailing them a month ago. Poor communication from Vidanta about closures and construction and current...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank suspv
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear suspv : Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are aware that some of our guests experienced inconveniences during our reopening and we truly apologize for any shortcomings. Our resort staff has been working very hard day and night to make sure the new Grand Mayan Los Cabos...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 9 February 2015

It is not possible that Rustina stayed at the Grand Mayan Los Cabos in December 2014. It just reopened from the hurricane damage on January 31, 2015. We stayed there last week and were very disappointed. The part that is finished is very nice, but they have a long way to go. The pools on the balconies do yet have...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Lynn S
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Lynn S : Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are aware that some of our guests experienced inconveniences during our reopening and we truly apologize for any shortcomings. Our resort staff has been working very hard day and night to make sure the new Grand Mayan Los...

Reviewed 8 February 2015

we have had reservations at grand myan cabo for close to a year. The hurricane hit in the fall and we have called multiple times to be sure the place was going to be open so we could adjust our reservations. over and over it was "everything is fine." "grand re-opening for 1/30/15 on time" got picts of the "great...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank dreamguard
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear dreamguard : Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are aware that some of our guests experienced inconveniences during our reopening and we truly apologize for any shortcomings. Our resort staff has been working very hard day and night to make sure the new Grand Mayan Los Cabos...

Denver
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Stayed for a week in a 2 bedroom lock-off unit. Beautiful grounds around the resort and the beach area was quiet and relaxing. Well appointed unit with spa bath products, full kitchen and flat screen TV's. Balconies are huge. The grounds are immaculate. Run, don't walk, from the timeshare sales. Avoid this and the rest of your trip will be...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Rustina
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear Rustina : Thank you so much for choosing The Grand Mayan for your vacation and for sharing your review with us. We are happy that you liked our grounds. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will gladly follow-up with the appropriate areas as creating ideal vacation experiences is our main goal. We hope you allow us...

Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Sumptuous, clean, warm, comfortable, awesome food, great bar. We only left the property once, for a tour around Lands End. The staff was excellent. Avoid the sales tour-it was four hours of increasing pressure, culminating in an abusive shouting spree from the sales manager, a classic New Jersey bully type. We got some good perks for doing the sales tour,...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank RumblemanRick
Socialmediamanager1, Manager at The Grand Mayan Los Cabos, responded to this review

Dear RumblemanRick : Thank you for choosing The Grand Mayan for your vacation and for sharing your review with us. We are delighted to find out that some our staff was welcoming, as this is what we strive for every day.We are happy as well that you enjoyed our food options and the facilities. As one of the most successful...

1,113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (933)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (202)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (363)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Master Room (20)
Viewed
Master Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose del Cabo hotels
0.2 km away
Cabo Azul Resort
Cabo Azul Resort
#6 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,485 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
Hyatt Ziva Los Cabos
#8 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
2,920 reviews
0.8 km away
Posada Real Los Cabos
Posada Real Los Cabos
#19 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Resort
Hilton Los Cabos Beach & Golf Re...
#4 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3,722 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All-Inclusive
Holiday Inn Resort Los Cabos All...
#15 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
3,011 reviews
0.5 km away
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
Barcelo Gran Faro Los Cabos
#11 of 40 in San Jose del Cabo
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Grand Mayan Los Cabos

Address: San Jose S/N | Campo de Golf Lote 12, San Jose del Cabo 234000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > Los Cabos > San Jose del Cabo
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Mayan Los Cabos 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Also Known As:
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos Hotel San Jose Del Cabo
Wyndham San Jose Del Cabo
San Jose Del Cabo Wyndham
Cabos Grand Los Mayan
The Grand Mayan Los Cabos San Jose Del Cabo
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#14 Family Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
#15 Romantic Hotel in San Jose del Cabo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Grand Mayan Los Cabos staff and other travellers.
152 questions
Ask a question
Salem, OR
over a year ago

See all questions (152)

Questions? Get answers from The Grand Mayan Los Cabos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid ground floor if you want a view. The first floor view is obstructed with beautiful landscaping much of which grows to eight feet.”
 of 5 bubbles MrHawkeye67, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower room have a view of gardens, not the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles dfriday58, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for a great view and privacy”
 of 5 bubbles vikki631, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we didn't get kitchen, so make sure to ask if you want one”
 of 5 bubbles G7265SWrichardl, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great to have the full kitchen in the one bedroom & a few dinners at the restaurants. Chocolate croissants from the Mercado were wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles Mary2Jim, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5