We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pandanus Palms Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pandanus Palms Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pandanus Palms Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Beautiful Island Stradbroke is amazing ferry ride across but the accommodation was a little disappointing lovely n friendly Judy on the phone helped with ferry bookings etc . Firstly the can opener was rusty n never worked we took it to her office n her reply was "find that hard to believe" gave us another one . Then pulling the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeamanda2016
JudyB21-25, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are sorry your experience was soured by these incidents. Unfortunately equipment wears and need replacing or fixing. I was shocked at the state of the can opener and was surprised the cleaner had not advised of it's poor condition which is the reason for my reaction. We try...

Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

the unit we had needs a lot doing to it to bring it up to good place must say very clean but the owner needs to spend money on it jug very unsafe to use not good unit for older people as most cannot climb over sides on a bathtub to take shower maybe a tv in bedroom would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackcloud15
Judy P, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. I will pass your comments on to the owner.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay, the staff were wonderful and the rooms were perfect for our weekend stay. We had an oceanview beach room and it was amazing. The outdoor area is great with a BBQ and a deck area, table and umbrella. I would definitely stay here agin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparkyette
JudyB21-25, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

The view from our deck was amazing. Waking to the silver shimmer of the water was spectacular. The service by Jane was great she was very helpful and gave us as much information as she could. The rooms were so clean and well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
JudyB21-25, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Hannah. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Our 2-bedroom suite was a good size for 4 people. A nicely furnished, bright, spacious, modern apartment in a quiet hillside resort with spectacular views of the coast. Very clean. If anything, the 2nd bedroom was small with no room for luggage and the bathroom will need to be updated soon, but it was certainly fine. The kitchen was well-equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_Ottawa
JudyB21-25, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again.

brisbane
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Great views, unit 36 3 bed just renovated all new beds , furnishings and fitout. close to surf spots, fishing and famous pub. new restaurants around the island and fresh seafood just up the road. Foxtel in all units and wi fi available at competitive rates .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanyBrisbane
Judy P, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you had an enjoyable stay and would love to welcome you to stay with us again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

The resort is very family friendly. Judy is quiet friendly and the reception is stocked with all goodies. There is a small swimming pool and a tennis court. Given a large number of units it is remarkable how quiet it is. The views from Unit 15 over the Home Beach are bewildering. Look for the whales, you can see them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dzenita C
JudyB21-25, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We enjoyed having you stay. I have noted your comments about this villa.

Brsibane,Australia
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I have rated 4 stars for the views from the Beach Ocean view front units; as well as for the friendly helpful reception staff. We went with a group of 4 couples and rented unit 28 and 29; the beach and ocean view units. We have camped and hired houses on many other previous trips there, so I was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seeknfind
JudyB21-25, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Helensvale, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We took advantage of a living social deal & had a 3 nights stay with 'ocean view'. The view was from our deck, slightly obscured but could see the sea! The villa had an upside down living, bedrooms on ground floor, kitchen etc upstairs. It was clean & tidy, although the furniture was a little worn & dated. The kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayles10
AnnetteH136, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. May is traditionally our quietest month when a lot of cafes and shops take a break. The summer months are definitely busier. Look forward to seeing you again.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend. The weather was perfect and the apartment was clean and big. The view ended up being a part ocean view as we were up the hill with apartments in front. Would love to stay here again next time we are over on the island and hopefully we get an apartment at the front. From what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3mJ87
AnnetteH136, Manager at Pandanus Palms Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Lookout
0.5 km away
Stradbroke Island Beach Hotel Spa Resort
7.6 km away
Allure Stradbroke Resort
Allure Stradbroke Resort
#2 of 4 in North Stradbroke Island
130 reviews
1.3 km away
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
Manta Lodge & Scuba Centre
#4 of 10 in North Stradbroke Island
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Whale Watch Ocean Beach Resort
Whale Watch Ocean Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Point Lookout
106 reviews
1.6 km away
Samarinda
Samarinda
#2 of 4 in Point Lookout
37 reviews
12.8 km away
The Islander Holiday Resort
The Islander Holiday Resort
#8 of 10 in North Stradbroke Island
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pandanus Palms Holiday Resort provides distinct private resort accommodation choices with our two bedroom and three bedroom villas. All are self catering with large living areas and private balconies with modern conveniences, own BBQ, undercover parking and unsurpassed ocean views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pandanus Palms Resort

Address: 21 Cumming Pde, Point Lookout, Redland City, North Stradbroke Island, Queensland 4183, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Redland City > North Stradbroke Island > Point Lookout
Price Range: $142 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pandanus Palms Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Pandanus Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pandanus Palms Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pandanus Palms Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Beach and Ocean" views better than just "Ocean" (the one we were in) further back.”
  • Happy Hour with sound of ocean and watching breakers over reef.
 of 5 bubbles 473carolh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request beach and ocean view unit”
 of 5 bubbles DonegalEm, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“maybe ask for a 3 bedroom last time we had better views and breeze as there are no aircon or ceiling fans”
 of 5 bubbles karenmetcalfe2017, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the appartments closest to the sea for a better unobstructed view.”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyW525, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the Beach & Ocean view rooms down the front for a little bit extra $ but you get awesome views.”
  • View from one of the front unit's deck
  • View from one of the front unit's deck
  • View from one of the front unit's deck
 of 5 bubbles 66Ronnie, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5