We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Montana Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$104*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Montana Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Montana Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
San Diego
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I enjoy my short stays in Morelia and the staff here are a big part of that. It's a hundred or so years old and really charming. The staff will do most anything to please. In my case it's having very early breakfasts delivered to my room. My only complaint is that if you don't get room 124 (the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IslandGuySanDiego
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear IslandGuySanDiego, We are very thankful for your comment and we would like to inform that we have started to install air conditioner in our rooms as a new project in this year. We always are aware of our guests' suggestions because they help us to get better every day and give the service that you and all of them...

Metepec, Mexico
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Our room was huge, colonial style decoration. The bathroom was ok but we had a problem with the WC (broken fountain) and our bathtub hosted a nasty insect so we didn't want to use it... We hosted a bikers rally and it was delightful. The kitchen is good I had a Ceasar salad with breaded oyster for lunch and loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoniBonit
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MoniBonit, We like to read coments like yours and know you really enjoy your stay with us. We really sorry about the details you found in your room and we want to let you know that we are working every day to get better and offer a unique stay for the next time you visit Morelia. Always at your...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We were assigned room 114, huge, it's almost a house! Two full bathrooms, kitchen, without a stove or fridge, two nice patios, one bedroom, living room, dinning/meeting room, foyer, dressing room. You might think, oh wow! Well, for starters, no view! Unless you like to see the parking lot. The furniture looks/is old and beat up. No hangers in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Titiritin T
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Titiritin T, We really sorry about all the little details you found in your room the first night of your stay with us and certainly we want to thank you for let us know about this so we could do something about it at time. We hope that the second night of your stay were as you imagined and...

Reviewed 14 February 2016

This hotel is placed on the mountain outskirts of city of Morelia that allow us to look down the city. Thanks to lots of remaining historical architectures, the view from the terrace is magnificent. And the room is kept clean and in the night we could enjoy fireplace. The restaurant is also good for dinner and breakfast, which offer Mexican...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 848keisukeh
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 848keisukeh, Thank you very much for such positive comment , we really appreciate it . En Villa Montaña we work every day to give the best experience and when we read comments like yours encourage us to keep going. We hope have you back soon with us. Always at your service, Karla Valadez Gerente Villa Montaña Hotel & Spa

Guadalajara, Mexico
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Villa Montana may not be a choice for everyone...but it may be right for you. This lovely hotel is located on a hill offering a spectacular view and brief respite from the city of Morelia. The traffic in Morelia can be hectic and I recommend you take advantage of the inexpensive taxi service easily arranged by the hotel. You are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis C
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dennis C, We really appreciate your comment, is for us a pleasure to know that your stay with us was pleasant because that is our main goal, make every stay unique for every single one of our guests. We want to thank you for always choose us as your hosts and we certainly look forward have you back soon...

Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

When you have the privilege of visiting this extraordinary city, after walking the historical streets and museums you want to be away from the noise, somewhere you can feel at ease, where you can eat quality and tasteful food, where you will be treated in a professional and friendly way. Hotel Villa Montana is the place to be,beautiful, clean,very well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drerico
VillaMontana, Gerente at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear drerico, We love to read coments like yours and know that you really enjoy your stay in Villa Montaña. We would like to thank for your comment and for choosing us as your host, certainly we look forward have you back soon with us. At your service, Karla Valadez Gerente Villa Montaña Hotel & Spa

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel i s very beautiful and has an amazing view! The only thing is that there is a funny smell in the rooms and a feeling that everything was used before you. If the rooms and bathrooms were refurbished it would be high class... Also the breakfast was nice, nothing too exciting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tal B
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. The one issue I had was arriving. They had the front gates closed and were not letting anyone in due to the local soccer team being inside. We told the man at the gate that we had a reservation and they still would not let us in. We finally explained that we had a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve A
UK
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Hotel has a great view from the terrace, overlooking the city. Rooms are large and beds/bathrooms are generously proportioned. Our only quibble was that the staff are not particularly friendly, and make you very aware of the gratuity 'requirement'. Also, if returning by taxi from the main plaza make sure your driver knows where the hotel is before you get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelmeisterUk
VillaMontana, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Montana Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TravelmeisterUk, We appreciate your comment, certainly it has a very high importance to us. We work daily to improve and be assured that this will be considered for your next stay with us. Villa Montaña awaits for you with open arms! At your service, Claudia I. Guzmán O. Encargada de Calidad Villa Montaña Hotel & Spa

Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

If you want to enjoy Morelia this is a nice hotel, justo forma adults, not for kids. Is very colonial,with no place for play. The swimming pool is small. The restaurant is expensive, you can find in the town niciest restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabsq

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morelia hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel de la Soledad
Hotel de la Soledad
#1 of 67 in Morelia
345 reviews
2.6 km away
Cantera Diez Hotel Boutique
2.5 km away
Hotel Virrey de Mendoza
Hotel Virrey de Mendoza
#8 of 67 in Morelia
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hotel Horizon Morelia
Hotel Horizon Morelia
#9 of 67 in Morelia
129 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa San Jose Hotel & Suites
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Gran Hotel Morelia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Villa Montana Hotel & Spa

Address: Patzimba 201 | Colonia Vista Bella, Morelia 58090, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Price Range: $155 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Montana Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Montana Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Montana Hotel Morelia
Montana Hotel Morelia
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Morelia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Montana Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Montana Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was spacious, quiet and very comfortable. 'Rustic' would be a good description!”
johnrF54ZC, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 123 had pleasant morning sunshine and a view of the city. Reservations are amenable to a room change to meet your special requests.”
epdeitr, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with views of the city are nice, but you can enjoy the best view of the restaurant terrace or the Presidential Suite.”
gilda-bebe, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite. The incremental cost is minor and the bigger room is worth it.”
  • View from Patio at night
  • View from Patio
Bankguy1961, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“see review for room recs”
IslandGuySanDiego, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$104
Booking.comUS$105
Hotwire.comUS$104
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates