We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel de la Soledad

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel de la Soledad
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel de la Soledad
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We just randomly picked this fabulous place. Did not expect what we received. The room design was gorgeous. The workmanship was expert. The food was great as we had both dinner and breakfast at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David O
Francisco R, Director Comercial at Hotel de la Soledad, responded to this review

Dear David O, thank you so much for sharing your comments . We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay .We hope to have you back soon.

Atwater, California
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and great service. The only complaint I have is that there were multiple mosquitoes near the entrance into my room. I notified the front desk about this problem but the problem persisted. I had mosquitoes in my room throughout both nights I was at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank viajaresdulce
Francisco R, Director Comercial at Hotel de la Soledad, responded to this review

Dear viajaresdulce Thank you for taking the time to share your comments , we are very sorry about the mosquito problem you had. We hope to see you at your next visit to our beautilful city.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 14 January 2017

When you walk into the Hotel you feel you are walking back in time and to a different place, the room was big and modern, very high ceiling, we had a balcony to the street nice view without the noise, bed and pillows very comfortable, tv was bigger than usual, restaurant was very good with 99% of the items at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sergiorms
Francisco R, Director Comercial at Hotel de la Soledad, responded to this review

Dear sergioms; Hotel de la Soledad wants to thank you for your comments and we are pleased to know that you take such a good impression of us. Our task is to offer quality service day after day and words like these motivate us. We remind you that this is your home, hopefully we can see you soon again. We...

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Very pleasant stay. TripAdvisor wants a long post. I am sorry but there is not so much to say other than I liked the place and had a pretty good time. Two-hundred characters is pure nonsense! Ha, ha, ha!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I decided to go to this hotel because an aunt of mine recommended it. The moment I got there I perceived the good service they offer, they immediately offered the valet parking because the parking lot is not in front of the hotel but they were willing to help super quick. All the area of the hotel are filled with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat M
Francisco R, Director Comercial at Hotel de la Soledad, responded to this review

Dear Nat M; Hotel de la Soledad wants to thank you for your comments and we are pleased to know that you take such a good impression of us. Our task is to offer quality service day after day and words like these motivate us. We remind you that this is your home, hopefully we can see you soon again....

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a great architecture and really is one of a luxury kind. The room was wonderfull and the beds were very good as well as the linnen. Great comfort and excellent service. The WiFi had a very strong connection. Breakfast also was delicious although we think its not that much for a quality hotel like this. You could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katja W
Toronto
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We stayed at the hotel for two nights in December and enjoyed it immensely. The hotel seems to be recently up graded to a very high standard, the rooms are absolute amazingly in décor and quality of furniture and the bed linen is of the best quality. As for the rooms one cannot ask for anything of a better or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MetteToronto
Francisco R, Director Comercial at Hotel de la Soledad, responded to this review

Dear Mette Toronto, we are very grateful for your time and kind comments . We hope to welcome you back very soon to enjoy of the comfort of our restored hotel. It will be a pleasure on behalf of all who work at the Hotel de la Soledad to be your hosts in Morelia. kind regards

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

It located nice shopping and attraction ! Hotel is nicely decorated ! I was here they are some Constraction ? Room renovation is going on ! But courtyard is nice relax over all nice hotel. Stuff is very nice and speak English is very helpful !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wasabi1829
San Diego
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The hotel is a Moorish colonial building with high walls and a courtyard. There are birds and fountains in the courtyard which is an oasis. The rooms face the street and are loud. Double windows would help. The rooms are beautiful and the service is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wxzzy
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a lovely, quaint boutique hotel which I visited on one of the weekends when Mexico's Día de Muertos is celebrated. The hotel has been recently renovated to the highest standards with lovely rooms facing the inner courtyard, an excellent included breakfast buffet, parking facility, welcome cocktail and free wi-fi. The service is outstanding with a very friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rozasociados
Francisco R, Director Comercial at Hotel de la Soledad, responded to this review

Dear Rozasociados, we are happy to know that your experience with us in terms of quality and service have been as expected, your comments are very flattering. We thank you and we hope to see you soon. kind regards ,

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Morelia hotels
0.1 km away
Cantera Diez Hotel Boutique
0.2 km away
Hotel Virrey de Mendoza
Hotel Virrey de Mendoza
#10 of 67 in Morelia
157 reviews
2.7 km away
Villa Montana Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Casino Morelia
Hotel Casino Morelia
#9 of 67 in Morelia
256 reviews
0.2 km away
Casa Grande Hotel Boutique
0.1 km away
Alameda Centro Historico Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
XVII century colonial building decorated with a vast collection of works of art, paintings and furniture and antiguos.Modernas Charming rooms furnished with fine marble details, onyx, wood and quarry, retaining its essence colonial.Galardonado I have one of the colonial patios most beautiful of the former Valladolid. Located in the heart of the historic center of Morelia, near the most representative attractions of the city ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel de la Soledad

Address: Calle Ignacio Zaragoza No. 90, Morelia 58000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Morelia
Price Range: $180 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Soledad 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de la Soledad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Soledad Morelia
De La Soledad Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Morelia
#1 Family Hotel in Morelia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Morelia
#3 Business Hotel in Morelia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel de la Soledad staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel de la Soledad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“near the back courtyard (the small courtyard)”
charlam664, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms giving to the street are noisier.”
  • Room with two beds
  • a small balcony with no view
billetdoux_pp, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in Room 105 in the courtyard but still wasn't noisy. It seemed to be one of the lower cost rooms but was still amazing & roomy.”
OkieSusan, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front room”
ARTarea51, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Paid extra for a suite, room 401 was so noisy at night I could not sleep”
ejs92, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5