We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Awei Pila

Save
Share
North Bay, Pila Island, Mergui Archipelago Myanmar
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (24)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A great mythological flood broke the islands into 800 mostly uninhabited, limestone and granite islands. Pila Island is one of the islands created from this legend. A tented lodge offering luxurious amenities with a focus on sustainability and comfort. Off the beaten path, the outdoor beachfront open restaurant is just steps away from the crystal clear water and pristine shoreline. Relaxing lunches, cosy or formal dinners.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Spa
Laundry service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
North Bay, Pila Island, Mergui Archipelago Myanmar
See all nearby hotels
42Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cricrim10 wrote a review Dec 2019
Trets, France16 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed for 5 nights in November and it was just perfect. 
The resort is amazing and there is a lot of things to do, some trekking to the local village, kayak and snorkeling. Thanks to Antonio at the Dive center and Chef Giampaolo for his delicious food. And a big thank you to Eric and the team for a warming hospitality.
We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AweiPila1, General Manager at Awei Pila
Responded 2 Jan 2020
Dear Cricrim10. Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Mergui Archipelago inspired paradise! We are thrilled to have received your amazing compliments with regards to our friendly team. We would like to wish you a Happy New Year and we look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you and kind regards, Eric Laurent General Manager
Read more
Albert1988 wrote a review Dec 2019
Königstein im Taunus, Germany145 contributions102 helpful votes
No doubt, the resort is a remote place with the luxury standard you can expect for the price you pay. The management is international, very experienced and always looking to fulfill all your wishes. And the staff is friendly and helpful. The guests are mainly Europeans. Unfortunately the pollution in the ocean affects also this new place. The staff is cleaning the beach and bay every day. Nevertheless it could be part of your swim to collect some plastic stuff from the sea. But in most places in Thailand this is worse.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AweiPila1, General Manager at Awei Pila
Responded 28 Dec 2019
Dear 88Albert1988, Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations. We are grateful for your nice comments of our staff and all the other positive points that you have mentioned. Further to your mention of the plastics in the Ocean and in our beach, this is caused by the undercurrent tides that pushed all the plastic from the main Land. As you mention our purpose is not only to clean the sand and the beach in front of the Resort but also the ocean. We will work on it with my team. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Awei Pila very soon. Best regards Eric Laurent General Manager
Read more
Thanda Hlaing wrote a review Dec 2019
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar18 contributions11 helpful votes
The island and management was new when we visited. But if you’re after perfect food and outdoor activities to do in the unspoiled nature with experienced friendly staff this is the place to go. Unforgettable experience of luxury camping yurts without TV is not for those who wants commercial experience but for us it’s a perfect setting. Beautiful sunsets, quiet beach as if you own the whole island and perfect snorkeling and diving trips to near by islands are quite private and exclusive unlike other hotels around the area who takes hundreds of people on each trip.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AweiPila1, General Manager at Awei Pila
Responded 12 Dec 2019
Dear ThandaH Thank you very much for your motivating review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your staycation and found peace and tranquility in our beautiful paradise. Awei Pila was created to deliver a place of serenity, allowing our guests to reconnect with nature and with themselves. We feel privileged to witness this with our guests, thank you for sharing. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Thank you again and kind regards, Eric Laurent General Manager
Read more
doris wrote a review Dec 2019
8 contributions2 helpful votes
If you love to enjoy unspoiled beauty, this is a must see/visit island. Peaceful, beautiful sunrise & sunset, unobstructed View of the water, musical sound of ocean wave from your cabin. Staffs are super friendly and offer superb service. The chef, Palo is fantastic, you won’t be disappointed with his creations & culinary skills. Unique cabin set up, love the outdoor shower.The whole island is going towards Green, do not offer any plastic items. Snorkeling trips are amazing, huge coral reefs, fish & many other sea creatures are abundant. There is a fishing town on the other side of the island and you can do trekking in the woods to see the locals and learn their way of live.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AweiPila1, General Manager at Awei Pila
Responded 8 Dec 2019
Dear doris l Thank you very much for choosing to visit our beautiful resort! We are delighted to read your encouraging comments about our facilities and our friendly team. Giampaolo as well as the team leader in the Kitchen will be happy to have been personally recognized by you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! Thank you again and kind regards, Eric Laurent General Manager
Read more
TonyHowett wrote a review Nov 2019
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar19 contributions
+1
A huge thank you to Eric and the team for an unforgettable experience. We will never forget the most amazing setting for the perfect proposal. The accommodation, the staff hospitality, the food were all exceptional. We really appreciate the level of effort taken to make our stay very special, we only wish we could of stayed longer. We will be back 🙌
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AweiPila1, General Manager at Awei Pila
Responded 24 Nov 2019
Dear TonyHowett, Thank you very much for your motivating review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your staycation and found peace and tranquility in our beautiful Mergui inspired paradise. The entire team, will be thrilled to know that they have contributed positively to your experience. We hope to have the great pleasure to welcome you soon again ! Warmest regards, Eric Laurent General Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$900 - US$1,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MyanmarTanintharyi RegionMyeik (Mergui) ArchipelagoKyun Pila
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing