We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Retallack Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Retallack Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

833 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 830: English reviews
England
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

12 girls booked a Polzeath lodge which sleeps 12 and caters for 12 very comfortably. The title of 'resort' is very broadly speaking and first impressions of the reception, lounge area was disappointing. I was informed that the swimming pool and sauna was closed for maintenance and would remain so for the weekend - I explained that I was disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClaireyEngland
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that after a slightly rocky start you were 'completely bowled over by the lodge' and that it was 'fantastic'! Our FlowRider Manager, Kerry-Lee, will be delighted to hear you describe her as 'absolutely brilliant' and we are so glad you had so much fun and that the food and service in The Green Room Restaurant...

Pensilva, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently visited this resort with my husband. We had booked a night away as a birthday treat for me. This was my first night away from my son so was a pretty big deal for me. We received an email the night before to say the pool was shut. We booked this resort specially so I could use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are sorry that the swimming pool had to be closed for maintenance, however we did contact all our guests before they arrived and as you said, offered to refund or rebook for another time. Our one bedroom self catering suites are always described as 'open plan' and...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean and well maintained accommodation. We stayed in an apartment with underfloor heating which had a beautifully soft cosy bed (just a bit on the small side!) with our dog who enjoyed the nose to nose encounters with the resident goose in the lake outside. Disappointed to find the pool, sauna and steam room were out of action on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your lovely review! It is great to hear your suite was 'very clean' and the kingsize bed was 'beautifully soft and cosy'. It sounds like you really made the most of being right on the lake with your four legged friend. We're sorry the pool was closed for a few days for maintenance during your...

Oxfordshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in one of the apartments. Very odd layout with the kitchen and bathroom creating a corridor between the bedroom and living room. Entrance is straight into the bedroom. This is not 5 star accommodation more like 3 star. No dishwasher, no washing machine very basic furniture towels and bed linen were not changed throughout our 4 night stay. Sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elf1
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our one bedroom self catering suites are always described as 'open plan' and we do have floorplans and a 360° tour on our booking system so our guests can see exactly what they are booking. We are a self catering resort and therefore we don't include a daily housekeeping...

West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a repeat customer of this venue, I think my relationship with Retallack has finally come to and end. I'm somewhat fed up of the customer service here, and lack of reward for repeat business/large bookings. Having recently organised a large group with multiple lodge bookings (around £4000 worth over 3 days when you include restaurant and bar bills, including...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DrOmnomlington
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear DrOmnomlington, Firstly may I thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us at Retallack Resort & Spa. We use all guest comments, both positive and negative, to help improve our guests experience , with an end aim to exceed their expectations. We value all fair and accurate feedback and your review has...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned from a lovely stay at Retallack. I was a little worried when reading some of the views beforehand as I had organised it for my family and friends as a mini break but it didn't disappoint. Beautiful spacious lodge- warm, cosy, lots of amenities and in a lovely setting. We stayed in a 4 bed Eden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kali E
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. It sounds like you had a wonderful time and we are so pleased you would 'highly recommend' our lodges! Great to hear you had a chance to look round our very special lakeside lodge, The Herons. With 6 en-suite bedrooms, a private heated outdoor pool, sauna, hot tub, cinema...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would happily live in the lodge I was in!! Stayed for just over a week. Soooo clean, homely feel. Very modern inside, had such a lovely time didnt want to come home. The hot tub temp and cleanliness was checked regularly by staff. Will definatly make this our place to go every year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca R
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Well what more could we ask for - what a fantastic review! To hear your stay was 'amazing' and you would 'happily live in the lodge' has made our day. We are so pleased you are going to make it a regular visit, see you again soon.

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went to a Ratallack resort last June and e joyed it immensely. We traveled there with my daughte, her husband and their two children under age of 5, also my Sister-in-law and her husband. The accomendation was bust perfect everything was available for us a hot tub a gas barbecue just perfect the only negative thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbi P
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful review on your stay with us. We do have a shop on the resort which sells fresh bread, milk and all the essentials for your stay - the good news is we are also improving the shop over the coming months so next time you visit it'll be...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hubbie booked the Retallack resort and spa for our first child-free break in years and he did good ! We stayed in a junior suite and it had a lovely view of the lake outside. He had arranged flowers as a surprise gift and they were in the room when we arrived. The spa is really good and I took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rabbitface
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

What a lovely surprise (and husband!), we are so pleased you enjoyed your first child-free break and enjoyed some quality time together. It's great to hear you enjoyed the spa, Aqua Aerobics class and some yummy food in The Green Room Restaurant. As you've seen there really is something for everyone here - from a romantic couples escape to a...

Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We've just finished a week in a 2 bedroom Eden (I think) lodge. We arrived at the end of half term, and the resort has changed massively since then. We arrived to the busy beach area, lots of kids and every lodge full. At the end there's few people around, and silence - great for us! We chose a lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banstead
RetallackResort2016, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are so glad you took the time to leave us a lovely review, thank you. Our school holidays are indeed always busy so it's nice that you got to see the resort with both the buzz and fun of the holidays and the quieter time at the end of your week too. The two bedroom Eden lodges are great...

374 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Columb Major
8.5 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
1,052 reviews
10.5 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
14.8 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
16.5 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
12.3 km away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the picturesque fishing village of Padstow, the idyllic shopping town of Wadebridge, and the British Surfing capital of Newquay, we provide the ideal location for any holiday agenda. Offering both Short Breaks and Weekly stays in our luxury 1, 2, 3, 4 and 6 bedroom Self-catering Lodges both family holidays and romantic getaways are just a click away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Retallack Resort and Spa

Address: Winnards Perch, St Columb Major TR9 6DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Columb Major
Price Range: $125 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Retallack Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Retallack Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Retallack Hotel St Columb Major
Retallack Hotel Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Retallack Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Leicestershire, United Kingdom

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Retallack Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think about how far you will be from the reception when booking - especially if you have children with you.”
 of 5 bubbles Rabbitface, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a lodge on the top road if you have smaller children”
 of 5 bubbles DebbyW415, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All lodges are excellent ... Never stayed in a bad one.”
 of 5 bubbles thedivejunky, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The apartment was clean and modern, one of the cheaper options around the site but still amazing value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles jo123oliver, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Herons is the only house with a pool.”
 of 5 bubbles katiefrombolton, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay