We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Duloe | Looe, Duloe PL14 4QF, England
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good5%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“spice barn”(29 reviews)
“hot tub”(28 reviews)
“rainbow cottage”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
89
5
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
89
5
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice barnhot tubrainbow cottagewoodland walkhob nobhoney potwelcome basketfive starwalk in showersconesthe cottageslovely touchdog exercise areathe kitchenlocal producesecure gardenlovely linen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We booked the Farmhouse at Old Lanwarnick for a special family get together and we had a truly wonderful time. The house has quality furnishings and the kitchen is well equipped and we especially loved the underfloor heating. The beds are large and comfortable with...More

Thank jmorse0808
Response from mark_oldlanwarnick, Owner at Old LanwarnickResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of the Farmhouse and Old Lanwarnick and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It certainly is a peaceful setting.

Reviewed 11 April 2018

The Spice Barn was in impeccable condition and well-supplied if you fancy cooking and sipping a few wines. The staff were warm and friendly and went out of their way to help with our requests. We both devoted a day to getting the lovely luxury...More

Thank 127vra
Response from mark_oldlanwarnick, Owner at Old LanwarnickResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your holiday. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Spice Barn and that you were able to relax in our peaceful and tranquil surroundings. We appreciate your comments regarding the...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed in the Farmhouse over Easter for 5 nights - we didn't want to leave! The most wonderful property, the location was divine too. Everything was perfect; the people, the facilities, the solitude. We could not have been happier. Definitely will be back....More

Thank Jetjones
Response from mark_oldlanwarnick, Owner at Old LanwarnickResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review and it was lovely to meet you all during your stay. We are pleased that you found the Farmhouse and our surroundings at Old Lanwarnick so lovely and that you will be coming back to stay with us again. We...More

Reviewed 26 March 2018

Recently returned from our stay at Old Landwarnick we stayed in Spice Barn and have also stayed in Honeypot .....If you chose to stay here it is the most beautiful place as are the properties.As soon as you arrive you feel so relaxed ,the private...More

Thank ROBERT H
Response from mark_oldlanwarnick, Owner at Old LanwarnickResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a relaxing time. We are delighted that you found our beautiful gardens and woodland such peaceful places to spend some time in. We...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

OMG!! I have lived in Cornwall for 15 years and stayed in some beautiful places, Rainbow is THE best by far. Myself, my husband and our 5 month old GSD Nelson needed a break away for a few days, the stresses of work and teenagers...More

Thank Heather D
Response from mark_oldlanwarnick, Manager at Old LanwarnickResponded 19 February 2018

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us in Rainbow Barn and glad that the hot tub melted away your stresses! We hope that you have returned back with fully charged batteries and we look forward to welcoming you and Wilson...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Duloe
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lorraine E
22 May 2017|
Answer
Response from mark_oldlanwarnick | Property representative |
Good afternoon Lorraine, Thank you for contacting us at Old Lanwarnick. To book a champagne breakfast you simply select the option on our online booking form at our website, once selected this will then be added to your... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Farmhouse sleeps 8 but would be wonderful to have all that space for smaller groups!"
Read review
"an amazing place to stay"
Read review
"We only stayed in the Honeypot and would recommend for a couple"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing