We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Suites Villasol

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Suites Villasol
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Suites Villasol
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I stayed at the hotel the past week with 5 friends of mine. Let me tell you that I had the most pleasant stay at the hotel. It was really clean, the room had a lot of space for everyone´s luggage. It had only one bathroom and for big groups it can be a little bit uncomfortable but we did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fer U
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we're glad to know that you had a good experience. We're meking many changes in the rooms and the restaurant service, so we're sure your next visit will be even better! We hope to see you again soon

Kalmar, Sweden
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Statyed here with my friend and we had a great time! Our room was clean, the staff were friendly and even if the hotel is not located in the center irs still close to everything! My favourite part with this hotel is their beach club ! Only 2 min away with a free shuttle bus. It's located at the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

We're glad to read your comments. Thanks for the review and please come back whenever you want.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Great Oaxacan hospitality. This hotel is located at a more residential area away from the Zicatela noisy street with a beach club, pool and outstanding food. I was traveling with my girlfriend and the experience could have not been better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GastonCM
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we're glad to know that you had a good experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Ok, we arrived at Villasol exhausted after a 10 hour long journey through the mountains(which was not the hotels fault). The rececptionist was very young and unexperienced. He seemed nervous and couldnt find our reservation. It took him for ages and he allocated us in a horrible and dirty room with view to a road being renovated. After a complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tlg2013
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Thanks for review the hotel. We regret your stay was not the expected. Let me tell you that many of the things you say were isolated incidents, we usually have good comments and people recomend us. we are in a transition stage and maybe that affected your stay. We hope you give us a second chance, we're sure your vacation...

Salmon, Idaho
Reviewed 13 March 2015

First the positives: this hotel offers an awesome beach club, just 2 min drive away (or there is a free shuttle). Use of beach club is free, reasonably priced food at the club, and great place for families: beach, pool, playhouse. Otherwise, I CANNOT recommend this hotel. We are family with 3 young children. Cancelled our second night here and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MELAS_5
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and review, we regret your stay was not the expected. We are in a transition phase . We're doing maintenance to the rooms and we have new processes in the restaurant . Now our breakfasts are much better! We hope you give us a second chance, We are sure that you will have an unforgettable holiday

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Walking into the lobby and the reception I was met by Alejandra with a big smile and she spoke English too. The hotel is large, surrounding a huge pool and garden area. My room on the 4th floor had a private balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is just a tiny bit tired but the price was well worth all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChewelahBer
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you soon back! Now we have movie nights on the beach, every wednesday. You will love it!

Tijuana, Mexico
Reviewed 4 March 2015

This is a horrible hotel, with such bad customer service, old rooms and outdated. No WIFI on our room whatsoever, we decided to call management to get another room with WIFI and they told us that the hotel was full, yes full in LOW SEASON! and the place looked like a ghost town. The beach club near the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jovanny H
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Hello Jovany H, Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We're sorry for your unpleasant experience in Puerto Escondido. As you mentioned in your comments and pictures you're only looking at the negative side of things as Chef' Ramsey's critic. If you take a look at other comments we do offer one of the most beautiful beach...

Reviewed 7 February 2015

Hi there! I'm looking through these "Excellent" reviews and it looks like we were in different hotels. 1. It's expensive. 2. Rooms are old and broken. 3. Managers tried to interfere with our rest: you can sit here — not there (when we tried to sit with the chaise-longue on the beach), drink this — not that, etc. 4. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexander S
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

Wow, what a hard judgment! Thanks for coming and review us. I regret that your holidays have not been the best , but I feel that your comments are not entirely certain. I invite you to compare our rates with other hotels, we are a 4 stars hotel, with beach club and breakfast included, do you think $65 US is...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We spent a lot of days at Villasol, relaxing in the pool area, having dinner and massages. The service is really good, and you can just relax and have a good time. Something really cool is there cinema night at the beach. Its starts right after sunset one day a week, and it`s really an amazing experience. We´re definitely going...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EmilieLindholm
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

We are glad to know yo had a good time here. Please come back soon

Amsterdam
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Last year 2013 in february, I visited this hotel because of the cinema on the beach that they are organizing on every wednesday evening. What do you want more on holidays? With friends? Your partner? Or your whole family? Nothing I thought! During this evening I saw the beach club that they have (swimmingpools, nice bar, perfect restaurant and on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NoemieW
Adrian_Aragon, Community Manager at Hotel Suites Villasol, responded to this review

We are trying to improve the experience at the hotel constantly. We are glad to know that you had a good time. Please visit us whenever you want

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
220 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aldea del Bazar
Hotel Aldea del Bazar
#17 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
112 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
Hotel Paraiso Escondido
#12 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#8 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
100 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#3 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
238 reviews
5.3 km away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#4 of 48 in Puerto Escondido
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel & Suites Villasol, a beautiful hotel by the sea in Puerto Escondido. Enjoy an unforgettable holiday in one of our 86 rooms. We have pool, beach club, 3 restaurants, internet, parking, meeting rooms and much more. We are eager to serve you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Suites Villasol

Address: Loma Bonita 2 | Bacocho, Puerto Escondido 71980, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Price Range: $55 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Suites Villasol 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Suites Villasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suites Villasol Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Suites Villasol staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Chelsea, Canada
1 month ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Suites Villasol staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are newer rooms than we had, get one of those!”
 of 5 bubbles ccfoods, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for building 5 on the top floor, while there are stairs, it's worth it for the view”
 of 5 bubbles 927theresad, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a balcony. First floor are the best rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 801irmav, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room with balcony and pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 579cintiam, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay here but if you do ask for the rooms with large balconys facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles tlg2013, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5