We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Posada Real Ixtapa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of Posada Real Ixtapa
 Click to rate
La Crosse, WI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been traveling to Ixtapa/Zihuatenejo for many years, with multiple stays at Posada. It has been our go-to place as we love the beach and the infinity pool - with a good price. We travel with another couple and their room was as dirty as ours: mold in the bathrooms, bedding that looks like it hasn't been updated/changed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WisconsinBecky
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello WisconsinBecky, Thank you for share your experience at Posada Real Ixtapa, We're sorry cause we did not live up to your expectations. I really appreciate your comments and I have taken note of each issue in order to improve our standars. I offer you a sincere apology for the inconveniences during your stay, thanks for visit Ixtapa Zihuatanejo and...

Fairmont, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stayed for a week and enjoyed the beach. We walked to restaurants every night, of which there are many. The beach, as always was very nice. The weather was great which is why we chose Ixtapa. Price was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timsmick
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello Timsmick¡ Thank your for your comments, we really appreciate each one, we are so happy to know you have enjoyed Ixtapa Zihuatanejo, hope to see you again here in the paradise. Warm Regards

Genelle B.c. Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

stayed at the posada real ixtapa at the beginning of feb.for 14 nights..we were all inclusive including all meals and drinks and found that the majority of guests were booked as semi all inclusive which gave them breakfast and drinks.would have to consider the semi option on our next visit however the nearest area for meals is approx.10 minute walk...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John V
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello John V, Thank you for your comments and choose Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo, we are so happy to know you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next visit. Warm Regards

Winnipeg
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We recently returned from a 2 week vacation at Posada Real Ixtapa.....sun, sand and hot weather. What more can you ask for in a vacation? OK, a clean resort, friendly staff, good food and drinks all of which you get at Posada Real Ixtapa. We've been here a couple of times now with family and friends and keep coming back...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edk297
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello Edk297 Thank your for your long comments and recomendations to the travellere's community, we are so happy to know you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, always will be a pleasure to see you ¡thank you for visit Ixtapa Zihuatanejo! Warm Regards

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The hotel is in great need of updating. Staff, beach and service was great. Pillows, and bed weren't great. Was clean as it could be with the run down rooms. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bailey765
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello Bailey765, Thank you for sharing your comments, we are remodeling some areas and beds yet, soon you will see changues in all the hotel. Thank you for visit Ixtapa Zihuatanejo, hope to see you back¡ Warm Regards

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The place could use a little upgrading but for what you pay it is clean, comfortable and the staff is wonderful. It is low key. A highlight is the nice beach and the infinity pool. It isn't the Marriott so don't expect it because you're not paying Marriott prices. The restaurant is very good too, great service and seviche.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amber M
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello Amber M, Thank you for sharing your comments, it is so nice to know you have enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for choose Ixtapa Zihuatanejo. Warm regards

Seaside, California
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We just got back from Mexico late Saturday night and we stayed at the Posada Real for seven days. Our friends have been going there for many years and now we know the reason why. The hotel is an older one but it is very clean and not large like some of the others. You can't beat the price of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candi A
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello Candi A Thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travellers, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Posada Real Ixtapa, will be a pleasure to see you again. Warm regards,

Mankato, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

We booked the Posada Real because we wanted a hotel on the beach that wasn't a luxury high rise. After all how much time do you spend in your room? It had an all inclusive option if you wanted it. We chose against it as we prefer to go to the local restaurants to dine. However it did have an...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary S
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello Mary S, Thank you for sharing your comments, we are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Posada Real Ixtapa. Thanks for visit us and hope to see you again here. Warm regards,

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This place was just unreal.. before i begin i judge places ive stayed by the people and my surroundings and total time stay. I went for 10 days with my family..my wife and I had my son and daughter. The staff was amazing! super nice the people were great! I read people complained about food thats probably because for rich...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J S
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello JS, Thank you for sharing your comments, we really appreciate it. We are so happy to know you have enjoyed your stay in Posada Real, thanks for visit Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo and we will take your comments to improve. Warm Regards,

NEWMARKET
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We are always willing to go to a budget hotel and don't expect 5 stars if we're not paying for it. Overall, the hotel was nice, the infinity pool was beautiful, the walks on the beach were lovely. What we didn't bargain for was food poisoning so bad that we had to get the doctor to the room. It would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica A
Nancy G, Community Manager at Posada Real Ixtapa, responded to this review

Hello Monica A, Thank you for your comments, please accept my sincerely apologies for the inconvenience, we always try to make the best for our visitors. We deeply regret what happened Warm regards,

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Beach Pool (21)
Viewed
Interior Pool (20)
Viewed
Oceanview Double Room (51)
Viewed
Oceanview King Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
0.5 km away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
0.3 km away
Krystal Ixtapa
Krystal Ixtapa
#19 of 22 in Ixtapa
703 reviews
1.2 km away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#5 of 22 in Ixtapa
652 reviews
2.0 km away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#7 of 22 in Ixtapa
1,766 reviews
0.6 km away
Emporio Ixtapa
Emporio Ixtapa
#9 of 22 in Ixtapa
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Posada Real Ixtapa

Address: Blvd Ixtapa s/n | Zona Hotelera 1, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Price Range: $110 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Real Ixtapa 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Posada Real Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Real Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Best Western Ixtapa
Ixtapa Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ixtapa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Posada Real Ixtapa staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Posada Real Ixtapa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay at a different hotel”
WisconsinBecky, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms were very clean and housekeeping was awesome..only drawback is that no rooms have a balcony..”
JohnV910, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get rooms on the third or fourth floor.”
Bailey765, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You want to get an oceanfront room the other side is noisier with the street and a night club across the street.”
451candia, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“farther down the hallways and not on the main floor a bit loud”
L682LEjs, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5