We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Trabolgan Holiday Village

    Whitegate, Midleton | Cork, Trabolgan, Ireland
    011 353 21 466 1551
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TrabolganSee available hotels in Trabolgan
    Traveller (278)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (17)
    The Montenotte Hotel
    384 reviews
    #4 of 23 hotels in Cork
     
    The River Lee
    3,603 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Cork
     
    Maryborough Hotel & Spa
    2,057 reviews
    #6 of 23 hotels in Cork
     
    Roberts Cove Inn
    17 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Minane Bridge
     
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good21%
    • Average15%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible24%
    Travellers talk about
    “fireman sam” (27 reviews)
    “main centre” (16 reviews)
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Golf Course
    Laundry Service
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Babysitting
    All hotel details
    Offers from Trabolgan Holiday Village
    Offers & Announcements: Spectacular Halloween
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Montenotte Hotel
    384 reviews
    #4 of 23 hotels in Cork
     
    The River Lee
    3,603 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Cork
     
    Maryborough Hotel & Spa
    2,057 reviews
    #6 of 23 hotels in Cork
     
    Roberts Cove Inn
    17 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Minane Bridge
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (786)
    There are newer reviews for Trabolgan Holiday Village
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 785 reviews

    Reviewed 14 September 2017

    My husband, four kids and myself just recently returned from an autumn break in Trabolgan. We checked in on arrival and were given the key to our house. We dropped the bags to our three bedroom house which was very close to the main centre....More

    1  Thank Alainn4
    Response from TrabolganCork, Front Office Manager at Trabolgan Holiday VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

    Many thanks for posting your review to Tripadvisor. We truly are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your break with us. We were also glad to read that you found our TAS bundles to be of benefit as each year we endeavour...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2017

    spent last week end at trabolgan with my grandaughter and sister with special needs. i have stayed here many times when my own boys were young and enjoyed it, but i must say the standards have gone down since then. i requested a house with...More

    1  Thank angela k
    Response from TrabolganCork, Front Office Manager at Trabolgan Holiday VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

    Many Thanks Angela for posting your review to Tripadvisor. We were certainly disappointed to read that on this occasion you found your holiday to be less than satisfactory. We were also disheartened to read that your complimentary upgrade was of no use to you and...More

    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    We booked three nights away with two children aged 2 and 6. We paid 265 as this was a special offer because children returned back to school. Accommodation: this was a two bed apartment. We requested a cot that we wanted to be in a...More

    3  Thank Audcon1233
    Response from TrabolganCork, Front Office Manager at Trabolgan Holiday VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

    Many Thanks for posting your review to Tripadvisor. We were certainly disappointed to read that you found certain aspects of your holiday to be less than satisfactory. We were also surprised to read that you found our two indoor and two outdoor play areas not...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

    I wouldn't usually take the time to do review but in this case I have to. The previous reviews may be justified as I didn't get to see inside all accommodation in trabolgan. I can only comment on ours. A sycamore house number 1026. It's...More

    1  Thank KavLaw
    Response from TrabolganCork, Front Office Manager at Trabolgan Holiday VillageResponded 3 weeks ago

    Many thanks for posting your review to Tripadvisor. We truly are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed our Park and Facilities. We will most certainly take on board your feedback and do hope to you and your family back in Trabolgan in...More

    Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

    We paid what I would class as a fairly expensive amount for accommodation for 3 nights but when I read of what we were getting I said that I had no hesitation in paying 584 euro for 3 nights for a 2 bedroom apartment. I...More

    2  Thank Fiona O
    The Montenotte Hotel
    384 reviews
    #4 of 23 hotels in Cork
     
    The River Lee
    3,603 reviews
    #2 of 23 hotels in Cork
     
    Maryborough Hotel & Spa
    2,057 reviews
    #6 of 23 hotels in Cork
     
    Roberts Cove Inn
    17 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Minane Bridge
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$138 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 172
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • Province of Munster >
    • County Cork >
    • Trabolgan
    • Also Known As
    • Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Trabolgan ,
    • Trabolgan Holiday Village Cork ,
    • Trabolgan Holiday Village Hotel Cork
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (278)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (194)
    Family and Play Areas (46)
    Bathroom (9)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Nearby
    The River Lee
    3,603 reviews
    20.25 km away
     
    Maryborough Hotel & Spa
    2,057 reviews
    15.20 km away
     
    Roberts Cove Inn
    17 reviews
    10.87 km away
     
    The Montenotte Hotel
    384 reviews
    18.91 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Day's Eurospar Whitegate
    9 reviews
    2.93 km away
    Cronin's Pub
    156 reviews
    4.12 km away
    The Pepperstack
    345 reviews
    5.19 km away
    The Bosun
    141 reviews
    6.85 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Spike Island
    906 reviews
    5.19 km away
    The Ferry Boat Inn
    11 reviews
    6.93 km away
    Cobh Cathedral
    899 reviews
    7.06 km away
    Cobh Heritage Centre
    834 reviews
    7.05 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    oxocube30
    25 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from gilliantracey | Reviewed this property |
    Hi I stayed in forest oak but I think they are all the same to be honest. It was fine but there was black mould on ceiling in bathroom. It's very basic accommodation
    1
    Vote
    LK1983
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 9 answers
    Response from 66542bonnie | Reviewed this property |
    hi there. yeah forest oak is nice thats were we were moved to after the power went. shouod be nice and clean.
    1
    Vote
    Noreen L
    2 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from AlmightyQuinn | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, We took our touring caravan and stayed on the campsite which was perfect so I can not comment on the accommodation, the kids loved it and we will be back again next year.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "make sure if you need special request you get it in writing"
    Read review
    "if you've been there before and plan on going again, request the house you like."
    Read review
    "Book early to get the best value breaks"
    Read review
    "Half board is a great option. Who wants to cook on holidays. Good food."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing