We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Shaw Farm Static Caravan Park

    Shaw Farm Shaw Marsh, New Mills SK22 4QE, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New MillsSee available hotels in New Mills
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Travelodge Glossop
    425 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Glossop
     
    Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
    332 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    The Westminster Hotel
    231 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
    1,105 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    Overview
    • Excellent81%
    • Very good14%
    • Average0%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “working farm” (9 reviews)
    “gas fire” (3 reviews)
    “lovely area” (3 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Travelodge Glossop
    425 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Glossop
     
    Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
    332 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    The Westminster Hotel
    231 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
    1,105 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (63)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 63 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Wonderful views, caravan clean , George & wife very friendly & helpful. We loved it's peaceful ambience , so far removed from more expensive & modern glamping. Hope to return . Gorgeous walks nearby, plenty of interesting places to visit, canal & old mills, meadows...More

    Thank 355jill
    Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

    Had a lovely weekend here, Really enjoyed it.. So friendly & So laid back, the caravan itself was very clean. The surroundings were beautiful, great for nice walks. Was a 10 minute walk to the local pub, Will defo be going back again!

    1  Thank Tashred3
    Reviewed 23 January 2017

    Caravan was not clean by any means. Dirty floors and work surfaces. We understood that we were staying on a working farm but did not expect them to start work late at night. Nearly every night they went out up the hillside in a tractor...More

    Thank 699louise
    Response from GrahamBurgess, Owner at Shaw Farm Static Caravan ParkResponded 12 February 2017

    Hi Louise I'm very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and you thought the caravan wasn't clean enough. If you had come to see us at the time we would have been happy to address your complaints. I do understand...More

    Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

    Fantastic stay. So quiet and relaxing. Also had the bonus of being above the fog the first morning which was quite a sight. Will definitely coming back again, but for longer next time as we enjoyed it so much.

    Thank Spigcore
    Response from GrahamBurgess, Manager at Shaw Farm Static Caravan ParkResponded 8 December 2016

    Thanks for the review and great photos of the fog in the valley below us. It often happens this time of year and its quite nice to be in the sunshine above the clouds! Hope to see you again in the future. - Graham Burgess

    Reviewed 16 November 2016

    Yet again we stayed in van 2 (I think it's the 5th time we've stayed there). It was very clean and welcoming when we got there. There was a minor issue with the gas fire, it was not working well. No problem we were lent...More

    Thank chrispilgram
    Response from GrahamBurgess, Manager at Shaw Farm Static Caravan ParkResponded 18 November 2016

    Hi Chris Thanks for the review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry again for the fault with the gas fire, apparently the nozzle was partially blocked so luckily an easy fix. It was the time of year when we had...More

    Travelodge Glossop
    425 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Glossop
     
    Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
    332 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    The Westminster Hotel
    231 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
    1,105 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Buxton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$46 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 13
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Derbyshire >
    • New Mills
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (17)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Westminster Hotel
    231 reviews
    14.76 km away
     
    Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
    332 reviews
    15.34 km away
     
    Travelodge Glossop
    425 reviews
    8.36 km away
     
    Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
    1,105 reviews
    13.92 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Packhorse Inn
    278 reviews
    .97 km away
    Pulse Cafe
    125 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Pack Horse Inn
    116 reviews
    .96 km away
    The Butterfly House at The Torrs
    49 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Millenium Walkway
    128 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Sett Valley Trail
    77 reviews
    1.52 km away
    High Lea Park
    40 reviews
    1.00 km away
    New Mills Heritage & Information Centre
    37 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    brownbearmatt
    21 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from GrahamBurgess | Property representative |
    Hi Matt. We don't have WiFi as the phone line to the farm is not good enough to set up a hotspot. However you can get a couple of bars of mobile signal with most networks in the Caravans, and if you walk 5 mins up the hill... More
    0
    Votes
    stampey311
    17 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from GrahamBurgess | Property representative |
    Hi Susan, Caravans 5 and 6 both have full central heating, the older caravans 1 to 4 have a gas fire in the lounge and electric panel heaters in the bedrooms. If you visit our website (It won't let me put a link so just... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I can recommend caravan 5."
    Read review
    "Can highly recommend caravan number 5"
    Read review
    "We had a dog-friendly caravan but there were others that were available should you want an allergy free..."
    Read review
    "Caravan 5 and 6 a little more private"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing