We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Glebe End B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Longstone
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Glebe End B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic happy welcoming b & b. Felt like home from the moment we arrived. Excellent walks around the countryside. Excellent facilities and a great night sleep. Can't recommend high enough awesome ...

Helpful?
Thank Kevin21092013
West Sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We have stayed at many B&Bs over the years and Glebe End is one of the best experiences we have had, a true 5* experience. We had a warm welcome from William (Sheila was away) with a pot of tea and home made cake which was most appreciated after a five hour drive. The room is large with a comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy T
Sheila C, Owner at Glebe End B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry I did not get to meet you on your visit but was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and William looked after you so well. Hopefully I will meet you when you return to the area again. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We found Glebe End Farm to be an excellent B&B with delicious home made food, cakes biscuits and bread and plenty of it. This together with the cleanliness comfort and friendly hosts Sheila and Will made our stay fabulous. A big Thank you both from Nina, Fiona, James, Glenys and Jim.

Helpful?
Thank Jimandglenys
Sheila C, Owner at Glebe End B&B, responded to this review

We were delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We enjoyed meeting you and your family. Thank you for your review More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Found this lovely B&B and you never know what you will get on your first visit to anywhere. William and Shelia are a lovely couple who are complete naturals in making you feel welcome at the B&B. Warm, comfortable very relaxing and a wonder breakfast in your own dining room off the bedroom. Views are stunning. Thank you for being... More 

Helpful?
Thank debutlin
Sheila C, Owner at Glebe End B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and coming to stay. We were pleased to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

South Cave, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2015

My daughters and I stayed here for one night and we had the most terrible wet and windy day imaginable but upon arrival we were given a very friendly welcome and our extremely wet coats were whisked away to be dried out on the Aga, much appreciated Sheila. The room is very large with comfortable (proper) beds. The shower room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbar R
Sheila C, Owner at Glebe End B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were pleased that you and your daughters enjoyed your visit. We were sorry that you did not ask about a DVD player, there is one in the dining room which you would have been welcome to use as that room is available to our guests. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2015

We stayed at Glebe End to be near the Monsal Trail. Its perfectly situated at the quiet end of a road overlooking lovely countryside. The owners provide guests with a massive ensuite room and conservatory, all immaculately finished. Its full of all those extras that make for a comfortable stay e.g. tea/coffee/milk/biscuits, fridge, several beds, woodburner, TV, info leaflets etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank thegrumpyoldgit
Sheila C, Owner at Glebe End B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and that you hope to make the journey up north again one day! More 

Creswell
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

I really don't want to say how fab this place is because when we want to come back it won't be vacant,but the room is so big and a small conservatory with a small fridge handy for water and snack etc,which you enter with your own key,the breakfast is really good and very filling sets you up for the day!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue Chattaway
Sheila C, Owner at Glebe End B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Sue for your review, we are pleased you both enjoyed your stay. We hope that when you return the weather is as good as it was on this visit! More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Spent two night's here with loads of snow around. Sheila rung us on the Friday morning to advise us of the weather and the state of the roads in the village. We decided to go anyway! Glad we did. We found it to be just like the last time we were there and glad we went back. William and Sheila... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter d
Sheila C, Owner at Glebe End B&B, responded to this review

Thank you Peter for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed seeing you both again and were pleased that the snow did not stop you getting out and about. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Glebe End is perfectly situated for anyone planning a walking tour of the area, being very close to access to the Monsal Trail. The lovely hosts have plenty of information about where to go and what to do. Accommodation is very spacious, comfortable and well kept. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly - not at all intrusive. Breakfast was lovely;... More 

Helpful?
Thank kls54
Sheila C, Owner at Glebe End B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed your visit and very much look forward to seeing you again one day. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Spent 2 nights here. Great B and B. Very clean, very quite. Very friendly. Lovely hosts who dont bother you all the time. Breakfast is up there as one of the best. Overall this is one of the best B and Bs out there. Not bad.

Helpful?
Thank Crispinday

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Longstone
3.2 km away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
345 reviews
1.5 km away
Monsal Head Hotel
Monsal Head Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bakewell
375 reviews
3.4 km away
Rutland Arms Hotel Bakewell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#2 of 2 in Baslow
622 reviews
1.9 km away
Riverside House Hotel
Riverside House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ashford-in-the-Water
187 reviews
2.2 km away
River Cottage
River Cottage
#1 of 3 in Ashford-in-the-Water
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Glebe End B&B

Address: Glebe End Glebe Avenue | Near Bakewell, Great Longstone DE45 1TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Great Longstone
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glebe End B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Glebe End B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's only one room but you'll be glad you stayed in it!”
 of 5 bubbles thegrumpyoldgit, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Can accommodate 5”
  • The other side of the room
  • The double bed
 of 5 bubbles 852Peterd, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Can cater for a family of five with no trouble”
  • The other side of the room
  • The double bed
 of 5 bubbles 852Peterd, 26 Aug 2013 | Read review
“There is only one - but its a good one!”
 of 5 bubbles runkaterun, 21 Jun 2012 | Read review
“only one room to choose but what a room”
  • view from the rear of the B&B
  • bedroom, sorry post sleep
 of 5 bubbles phill5687, 1 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5