We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elk + Avenue Hotel

Expedia.comUS$207*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,021: English reviews
Start your review of Elk + Avenue Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel is perfect and beautiful. The location of the hotel is great too. Honestly the beds were super comfortable. The shower is big (enough for two adults doing adult stuff). The rooms are soundproof enough so you don't ear the rooms next to yours (or the opposite).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mathdd2017
Brighton, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Really enjoyed staying here. Super helpful staff. Good storage for snowboards. Nice large room with good facilities including fridge. Great central location. Bus stops next door for pick up and drop off to Lake Louise/Sunshine/Norquay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DomCampbell
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your stay. It is wonderful for us to know that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself and that our amenities, staff, and room help provide a high sense of satisfaction. We would love to welcome you back. Warm Regards, Daren Hill Front Office Manager Elk + Avenue Hotel

Sydney
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed there one night with The Rocky Mountaineer. Large appointed rooms great breakfast friendly staff close to town. All in all had a great time there and would highly recommend. Great restaurant as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rkkmc
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room very small. Pillows were not comfortable, bed tolerable. Way overpriced for such a simple room. Low quality shampoo and conditioner offered. Did not feel welcomed at front desk or adjacent restaurant. Brewster is excellent for tours, in this case lodging not so much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina W
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wandered in at 6 PM on Saturday of a long weekend and was glad to find an available room. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was relatively high, but not unreasonable for downtown Banff on a long weekend. Room was modern, clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BinTharDunThat
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location, room condition, Wifi speed and workers were so nice. You don't need to hesitate to book this hotel for your vacation. If I wanna go to Banff, I'm sure I'll stay here again. The price was also reasonable. Enjoy your trip :))

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimaY8865KH
Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really nicely renovated lobby and some cool wooden frames on the hallways but ugly ceiling and walls, supper nice room and at the front desk were kind enough to upgrade us to a wicked view suite with a living room. Sadly hot tub is indoor next to a nice patio Hopefully they make that area all outdoors. Not so good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmkliur
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your experience at the Elk + Avenue. I am happy to read you enjoyed our renovated lobby and the upgrade to a suite offered by the front desk. We are indeed considering an outdoor hot tub. We hope you may visit us again soon. Warm Regards, Daren Hill Front Office Manager Elk +...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel is ok but dont get site seeing advice or planning through them. There are delays in service and God forbid you need a refund for something. Poor information provided and overall wasted our time. It probably easier just to find your own way around with some help from the internet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randhir D
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback of your experience. I understand that there was a discrepancy between the information you were given regarding the Roam bus out to Lake Minnewanka and the actual time the bus arrived. As per the Roam bus website, the pick-up time across the street is every hour on the hour from 8am. On the Parks...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall my friend and I enjoyed our stay. It was clean and very well situated. Just minutes from downtown Banff. The room has been renovated in a more modern look which makes it look nice. The staffs were very nice and helpful. We also took tours from Brewster and it was just so convenient and well organized. I would highly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation and for taking the time to review us. We are pleased that our staff were accommodating and that you enjoyed the modern room and our modern style. Banff has many things to offer and the views create lasting memories. We hope you may visit us again. Warm Regards, Daren Hill Front Office Manager Elk +...

Medicine Hat
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed from Friday to Sunday with my mom. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room had character, was clean, and sported a fantastic view! The hot tub and sauna were nice, but there was sand in the bottom of the hot tub?! Easy walk to everything! On the way to the gondola, hot springs, and Cave and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie B
Brewsterhospitality1, Front Office Manager at Elk + Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay and for the recommendation. I am happy to know that having an awesome view contributed to a satisfying stay and I am also glad to know you liked the character and style of our modern rooms. Thank you as well for the praise of our staff’s helpfulness. We look forward to your next visit....

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe One King (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Queen (36)
Viewed
Hot Tub (20)
Viewed
Modern Loft (41)
Viewed
Modern Two Queen (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.7 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#14 of 32 in Banff
2,088 reviews
1.0 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 32 in Banff
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#6 of 32 in Banff
1,370 reviews
0.3 km away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
0.8 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a few steps from the quaint streets and ample restaurants, shopping and nightlife of downtown Banff, Elk + Avenue Hotel brings an upscale twist to the classic mountain escape. Whether you're looking for a relaxing après-ski sanctuary or a big night on the town, our contemporary designed rooms pair clean, minimalist design with cozy Rocky Mountain-inspired elements to create the ideal accommodation for exploring the best of Banff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elk + Avenue Hotel

Address: 333 Banff Avenue | Box 1040, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $162 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elk + Avenue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Elk + Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff International Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elk + Avenue Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Elk + Avenue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loft rooms are nice and large, but means navigating the stairs to the washroom in the middle of the night.”
BinTharDunThat, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We were at the end of a corridor on a back street view, very quiet at night.”
751deborahj, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Room was nice and quiet”
johnshar74, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the front of the hotel are a little noisy as this hotel is located at an intersection”
cassandrab912, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT accept room 115!”
Linda_from_Bucks, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$207* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$220
Hotels.comUS$207
TravelocityUS$207
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates