We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Banff Aspen Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Banff Aspen Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,168: English reviews
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We had a room on the 3rd floor - it was nicely appointed, clean and quiet with a nice partial view. Hot tub was perfect after a day of hiking. Staff very helpful and cheerful. Definitely will come back and recommend to friends and relatives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadeInMontana2014
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the review... We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Enjoyed our stay, friendly and helpful staff, who went above and beyond. Terrific breakfast, advertised as continental but actually an extensive buffet with hot and cold selections. The cafe onsite also offers light lunch and snacks. Well located for walking about town and very convenient free parking, under cover or underground. They also offer storage for sports equipment or luggage,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne C
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Joanne, I will speak with our housekeeping department regarding your concerns. I appreciate the feedback.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Having stayed in a much smaller and more expensive room in a hotel in Jasper the previous night, staying at The Banff Aspen Lodge was a welcome and pleasant surprise! The hotel was in a good location, not too far from shops and restaurants but far enough to be quiet and away from traffic etc. The hotel itself was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyCanadian
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Hopefully next time you can take advantage of the hot tubs :)

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We had 3 very good nights at the Aspen Lodge using it as our base .The hotel was great ,good clean rooms and a good continental style breakfast included,The staff were friendly and helpfull.The location is close to downtown Banff .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lionel44
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay....until next time!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This hotel is above average. The bed was comfortable but it was really loud. If you are a light sleeper then bring ear plugs with you. It was clean and comfortable. The hot tubs looked good but we did not have tome to use them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexi322013
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Lexi, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the review!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the property before, reccommended it to friends....love the layout, hot tub, and was very much looking forward to a romantic getaway with my husband. We had non refundable tickets to the alpine lights tour, and arrived to check in. We were told that they couldn't find our reservation. I had made my reservation over the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vanash
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

this hotel Is great I cant fault it great staff front desk great spa nice rooms every thing you need I had a wonderfull stay breakfast fab will be back one day.near everything and all in short walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jazzy g
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jazzy, We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

We loved the updated rooms and that we had a beautiful mountain view. There is a small covered parking lot in the back that we were always able to find a spot in. I loved that they had a cafe with fresh baked goodies in it. The only drawback was that it was hella hot at night. I tried leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa M
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Alyssa, We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We had a very comfortable room with a good bed. Check in was easy. The provided breakfast was excellent. The hotel is very close to good places to eat. It is in a very busy downtown location. Parking was convenient in the back. The hotel wifi was slow.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dfplum
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. I am happy to say we have updated our wifi and it is working great!

Fresno, California
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I picked this place because of location and prices were lower than most in the same area. Breakfast was included - with hot and cold selections in a very attractive room. The accommodations were comfortable with a separate vanity area from the shower/toilet area. Walking out of the hotel, we were right in the middle of everything. The main street...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robincafoxa
BanffAspen, General Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Robin...we look forward to seeing you again next time.

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Hot Tub (25)
Viewed
Premium Queen (45)
Viewed
Premium Two Queen (37)
Viewed
Premium Two Queen Divided (56)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.1 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.5 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,043 reviews
1.6 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.8 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#10 of 32 in Banff
1,063 reviews
1.7 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a Full Canadian Rockies Breakfast with every stay! A friendly hotel of 89 spacious rooms and a three minute stroll to downtown Banff. Guestrooms have a fresh, modern feel and room rates include our delicious full breakfast, wireless internet and parking. Amenities include two outdoor hot tubs with a fireplace, sauna & steam room, in-room refrigerators, ski bus stop close-by, ski work bench, internet access terminal, laundry facilities($) and terrific staff that provide exceptional service for all of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banff Aspen Lodge

Address: 401 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $164 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Aspen Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Banff Aspen Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Aspen Hotel Banff
Banff Aspen Motel
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Banff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banff Aspen Lodge staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Banff Aspen Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hot jacuzzi is in ceiling of the first floor, I choose the second floor because it is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the courtyard and hot tub may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles beckside4, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like the rooms in the main bldg.”
 of 5 bubbles JimRich48, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending in 23 to 33 face the back of the hotel, so away from main street. In courtyard section.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Dudes, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Rodney's help if you don't like anything about your room. He will make it better!”
 of 5 bubbles CarlT590, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5