We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hidden Ridge Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,956 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,893: English reviews
Start your review of Hidden Ridge Resort
 Click to rate
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed yesterday NEW

For years we enjoyed a very special rate through the manager at the time, Peter. We would be more than pleased to return to Hidden Ridge during the mid-week if we could again enjoy that special rate. We always enjoy our visits to Hidden Ridge. Free firewood and heated parking are certainly a bonus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdenbury
Alberta
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent a weekend with staff in a couple of condos for our delayed Christmas party. Hidden Ridge is in a beautiful area and with the complimentary bus passes provided is very accessible to downtown. The hot pool is definitely the highlight of this resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The negative to this resort is that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GigZim
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy shuttle to the busses that access ski areas or down town central. Condo was clean and well equipped to cook with table service, toaster, coffee maker, microwave and full refrigerator. Had a lower condo and the sound proofing from the above condo was not good, especially when the children upstairs put on ski boots so make sure you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moveinon
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

moveinon, thank you for the review of your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Banff area.

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hidden Ridge is a very compact, chalet style resort with a variety of condo choices. We stayed in the one bedroom loft which had a queen on first floor with full bathroom and two queens in loft with bathroom only, no shower. The beds were very comfortable, with lovely duvets. Living area is not huge but can seat 6 at...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Hilary B, thank you for taking time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. Our slight isolation from the town of Banff allows our guests to be away from the hubbub of downtown and to enjoy beautiful views you wouldn't get from a downtown hotel. The wildlife come and go up here which gives our guests a perfect photo...

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great rooms, excellent outdoor hot spa pools, friendly staff, and short bus or walk to town centre. Bus stop at the front door. We stayed for 2 weeks, cooked in most nights, skied for 12 days, loved it. Hot spa most nights. Walked to town a few times, caught the bus out the front in full ski gear to town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewJanice
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

AndrewJanice, we're so happy you had a great ski vacation and we're happy we could be a part of your fond memories. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

The positives: Convenient location, clean, friendly staff. Ski drop off/pick up arrangement with ski shop The average: Room layout, basic amenities. The negatives: Room size. Follow up by staff on issues. Overall average but not bad...would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin P
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Kevin P, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy to see the staff were friendly and your room was clean. We offer a number of room types for our guests to book, the options provide a wide variety of size, bedding configurations and layouts. On your next visit, contact us directly...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were awesome! Super helpful and made our stay that much more enjoyable :) Accommodations are very nice' Beds and bedding are top shelf! Very good valve... Note the kitchen is small... larger fridge would be great"

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Ken R, we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us at Hidden Ridge Resort. We're happy you found our mountain luxury beds as top shelf. We look forward to welcoming you back for another good value stay.

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful stay :) the Management team are truly amazing! Totally recommend staying here and enjoying the wonderful sites of Banff! Rooms with amazing views and lots of space! Big thanks again to the management for accommodating all our needs during our stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea A
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Andrea A, we're so happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. All the staff work very hard to make sure everyone has the best stay possible and I'm happy to read we did that for you. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here a number of times and always have a fabulous stay. The view if the mountains from the hot tub is amazing!! Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The bus runs regularly into town and is complimentary.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serrene C
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Serrene C, we're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us again. We appreciate your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Red Deer, Alberta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over priced and not very clean. Sofa bed wasn't comfortable and the room was small and cramped. Parking is horrible very tight and can't get close to your room. Over priced for what you get. Wouldn't stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
Art G, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Ashley G, I'm sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay. We get many compliments on the hard work housekeeping does and I'm surprised you mentioned the room was not very clean. All of our room types have pull out sofa beds and we have many room types that offer multiple beds. Your comment that the room was small and...

1,336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (827)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (487)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Loft (64)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Two Queen Beds (55)
Viewed
Hot Tub (19)
Viewed
Premier King Jacuzzi Condo (77)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Four Queen Beds (99)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Three Queen Beds (104)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.3 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,058 reviews
0.9 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#9 of 32 in Banff
1,080 reviews
2.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
1.3 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.5 km away
Buffalo Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $169 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Ridge Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Ridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a upper condo for more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles moveinon, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Electrical outlets didn't work on one side of kitchen. Had to remove microwave to get it to work. Staff did come in to repair electrical but did not replace microwave in slot over sink. Called to have this done and was told "right away." Three days later it still never happened.”
 of 5 bubbles kevinpH1212JD, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The lower rooms dont have much sound proofing from the floor above. Be prepared for it to be a little smokey from the use of the open fires!! ”
 of 5 bubbles serrenec, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about their newer accommodations”
 of 5 bubbles csC7190LR, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hot tub can get noisy at the weekend, so request a room further away.”
 of 5 bubbles brendonb778, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5