We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hidden Ridge Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hidden Ridge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,917: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We always look forward to our stay here. These large chalet units are equipped with a kitchen, fireplace and 3 bedrooms each with a tv and queen bed. It offers a large outdoor hot tub with a spectacular view. It is located just outside of downtown Banff. The units need a little updating but the views and tranquility here make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mealine W
BanffGM, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, we are glad you look forward to and enjoy your stays with us. Let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay excellent next time around.

Reviewed 17 September 2014

Awesome. The outdoor hot tub on the balcony was perfect, nice and private with an excellent view. Wood burning fireplace inside, the smores kit sold by the hotel was a nice touch. Fairly expensive but was perfect for a romantic stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary Joy A
BanffGM, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in our king jacuzzi suite.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

Excellent two night stay at Hidden Ridge. Got a free upgrade upon check in :) very clean rooms and washrooms. Just outside downtown but offers a free shuttle to the surrounding attractions. Only wish the hot tub was open later!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2014

The resort was close enough to Banff with a free shuttle, but just far enough to avoid all the noise and crowds that frequent the townsite. Right behind one of the Tunnel Mountain campgrounds, close to a variety of walking trails, extremely quiet and friendly staff. The mountain views from the pool were amazing, with lovely planters all around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LandDMemories
BanffGM, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and the feedback. We are thrilled you had a great stay. We would also encourage anyone to call us for reservation to ask us any questions they may have regarding any aspect of rooms. We always want to ensure we meet and exceed expectations. See you next time.

Goderich, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We stayed in Banff for one night in August 2014 with our two teenagers. This was a great spot for a family. There were three beds (one bed in lower bedroom and two beds in the loft), and a pullout in the living room. The beds were all comfortable. The small kitchen was great and it had two bathrooms. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulaCanada4
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2014

This was a great base for touring around Banff, the free bus service to downtown meant that although it is a little way out of town you can easily get to restaurants, shops and bars. The accommodation is not luxurious but it has everything that you need and the huge shared hot tub is excellent. Parking can be a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plc1976
UK
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We arrived expecting parking and noise issues from the reviews we had read. Despite the hotel being sold out as it was a long weekend, we encountered neither. This is a hotel made up of lots individual buildings, giving a bit of a village feel. We had a queen loft apartment which was an upstairs unit with a mezzanine bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ukmummy
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

Our stay was awesome. It was my second time at the resort and I still had a great experience. I love Banff but I prefer to stay in a hotel a little far from the main, busy streets and Hidden Ridge is a perfect place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhoanne marie M
Reviewed 8 September 2014

We stayed in one of the condo-with-loft style rooms, which is a great layout for families. It has three queen sized beds, 1 1/2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, a balcony and a fireplace. This was perfect for three adults and two children. The room was showing signs of wear and poor upkeep – the fridge buzzed constantly, the carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desi V
BanffGM, General Manager at Hidden Ridge Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we're sorry that there were delays and confusion regarding your communication with the front desk. This is certainly not a common issue and I apologize it ultimately impacted the overall quality of your stay.

Reviewed 6 September 2014

Hi, we are fortunate enough to be able to visit Banff and Lake Louise every winter for several mini-vacations. Hidden Ridge Resort is a hidden gem on top of Tunnel Mountain...spectacular views!! This is a condo/chalet type community that offers a fantastic outdoor hottub, community bbq's,wood fireplaces with all the wood you want to burn included. pet friendly - they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kokakahlua

1,341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (832)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (487)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Loft (64)
Viewed
Deluxe One Bedroom Condo with Two Queen Beds (55)
Viewed
Hot Tub (19)
Viewed
Premier King Jacuzzi Condo (77)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Four Queen Beds (99)
Viewed
Premier Two Bedroom with Loft Condo with Three Queen Beds (104)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.3 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#13 of 32 in Banff
2,070 reviews
1.8 km away
Moose Hotel and Suites
0.9 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 32 in Banff
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
2.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
865 reviews
1.3 km away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away on Tunnel Mountain, Hidden Ridge Resort is quiet and secluded with some of the most spectacular views in Banff and the Canadian Rockies. The modern condos feature wood burning fireplaces, full kitchens and patios or balconies. Take a stroll along one of the many hiking trails around Tunnel Mountain that start outside your door. The tranquil and secluded setting makes it one of Banff's best-kept secrets. Only a mile from downtown area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hidden Ridge Resort

Address: 901 Hidden Ridge Way, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Price Range: $169 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Ridge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hidden Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Ridge Hotel Banff
Hidden Ridge Resort Banff
Hidden Ridge Banff
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#4 Business Hotel in Banff
#4 Family Hotel in Banff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Ridge Resort staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Ridge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with a view!”
amandaamariee, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't take a dismal basement unit.”
jennifer1979154935, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The three story units are more modern and updated”
lizzzys, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front desk is often able to give you better rates than found online”
oceanseeker2017, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the lower level, you might see a deer :P”
katem61, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5