We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castle Mountain Chalets

Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (427)
Pool & Beach (7)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
124
72
15
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
124
72
15
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbetween banff and lake louisetrain noisefire pitbedroom cabinfull kitchenfrench doorslight sleeperhot tubjohnson canyonpoop bagshuge bathroomseparate showerthe trans canada highwaydvd playergames roomlaundry facilitiesthe location is perfect
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here rather than a hotel - much better. Booked the 1 bedroom deluxe - would do it again. Loved having the kitchen, took our own food so didn't have to eat out. Comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen, TV, the whole cabin was spacious for...More

Thank Whybs27
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in 1 bed delux cabin. So worth the upgrade. The most friendly staff. Super clean. Has ALL you need. The best tap water! Delicious to drink, so nice to shower in and makes the best bath! Super quiet location. Trains are rare and move...More

1  Thank rebekka a
Response from Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Rebekka A, So glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities. We are a nice and private location. We look forward to your next stay!

Reviewed 26 January 2018

Rustic, pet friendly, very clean, with everything you need to feel like your having the true north experience! Wood stove, full kitchen makes and everything you need to cook so you dont even have to go to town! Snowshoe rentals, walking trails/xc ski trails right...More

Thank Leah T
Response from Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Leah T, We are happy to be your favorite place and thank you for choosing us. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay with us.

Reviewed 14 November 2017

This was our second time staying at this property (previously stayed in March 2017). We chose a bigger chalet and paid the extra money because last time the shower roof was too low to shower in. I was a bit disappointed this time in the...More

Thank Pam A
Response from Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Pam A, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable. The Hot tub has be gone almost a year now we have removed it from all our sites, and asked 3rd parties to do the same however we can not...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

On our little getaway this was the most expensive place we stayed, I know we were paying for the rustic aspect which I was okay with. The train does go by frequently, not a huge deal. The horn hounds pretty cool echoing off the mountains....More

Thank pascal2m
Response from Jenelle G, General Manager at Castle Mountain ChaletsResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Pascal2M, First of all I would like to apologize for your experience with your last stay. There should not be traps in the vent and I will be looking into that. We are located in the middle of the mountains and surrounded by wild...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Banff, Canada
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (427)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (2)
Amenities (47)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
litew8t
22 October 2017|
Answer
Response from Jenelle G | Property representative |
Yes we have limited channels but we do have cable tv.
0
Votes
Sue K
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenelle G | Property representative |
We do not have a restaurant on site. All of our cabins have a full equipped kitchen and there is a general store on site that has basic grocery items. We do suggest that you bring all necessary food items for your stay... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"chalets are small and rustic, but have everything you need!"
Read review
"Not cabin 13"
Read review
"ask for a room not near the main road - the ones further back have the mountain views - ours was of the main..."
Read review
"Get one of the cabins!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing