We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (375)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (34)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good30%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“bow lake”(109 reviews)
“walls are thin”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
79
84
51
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
79
84
51
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbow lakewalls are thinvenison medallionscanadian rockiesicefields parkwaydining room isrooms are basicspent one night hereno elevatorlog cabinmountain viewrecommend staying hereincredible viewsstayed longersimpsonjasperscenery
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed here for one night and for someone who enjoys photography, this is the place to be to capture the amazing scenery around Bow Lake. I was able to capture the ever changing effects of lights during a storm and sun afterwards to the...More

Thank eyo322
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for a quick bite to eat, but primarily to see Bow Lake. The lake was phenomenal, while the lodge offered decent food. The chili was surprisingly delicious, but aside from that, there wasn’t much to write home about. There...More

Thank cpowers11
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front-office staff was neither flexible nor helpful during the check-in procedure. There was no help with the luggage offered and when I asked if there was an elevator to bring our luggage up to the second floor (we have been traveling with two little...More

Thank CG_FRA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice location, run down bathroom in the room. Food was okay but overpriced. We were surprised to be charged an automatic tip of 18%, not told, and then expected to tip more on top of that! Don’t know if we’d return.

Thank leslielee74
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Charming, historic lodge in a perfect location, right on Bow Lake. Rooms are very dated in style, but our room was spacious & the beds very comfortable. Bathroom was small but clean. The carpet however was very dirty. It is worth noting that coffee &...More

Thank SPea
Response from Num-Ti-Jah, General Manager at Num-Ti-Jah LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there, Thank you for your review. I appreciate the comments, and will get the carpets in the room steam cleaned. Regards, Jacqueline

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$325 - US$406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$325 - US$406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (375)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (34)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cynthia W
4 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Num-Ti-Jah | Property representative |
Yes absolutely. You may park your RV in our driveway.
0
Votes
Kim W
23 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Num-Ti-Jah | Property representative |
We have upgraded our wifi system and it is now complementary for lodge guests. We are very remote so our internet is weather dependent but much more stable compared to last year. There are no phones in our rooms but there... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lake view."
Read review
"Not sure - our room on third floor was noisy and ragged."
Read review
"Avoid staying here if gift shop and snack bar are anything to go by."
Read review
"It's expensive! One night is enough!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing