We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We were extremely disappointed with the quality of the room on this property. Is in a great location, to catch the train into town, ample parking, and very friendly staff. BUT the rooms need a major overhaul, beds of a poor quality, and a really noise airconditioning unit out side of our window.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wildwilbo
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear Wildbilbo, We appreciate you staying with us and value your business. We are very proud of our friendly and dedicated staff and our location is perfect for easy access to the entire city. Our apologies with your disappointment with your room. We strive to offer all our guests a super clean and well maintained room. We have scheduled room...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed here two nights just after the Stampede. The first thing we noticed was the service. Everyone we met was pleasant and helpful and seemed genuinely happy to be there. The place itself was modest and a little outdated but clean and comfortable. Very handy central location and a quiet room. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trips2830
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear Trips2830, We are very proud of our passionate and guest driven staff here at the hotel. We love our employees and it shows in all they do for our valued guests. Thank you so much for noticing! We invite you back next time you are in Calgary.

Tillsonburg, Ontario
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We booked a total of 6 nights during our Alberta trip at this Holiday Inn. It is very convenient to get to the City Center by the Calgary transit (right at the hotel's back door!) and also 2 Km. from the Chinook Shopping Centre which provides all the shopping experiences you can find!!! The desk and dining/bar staff went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy592
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear Nancy592, We appreciate your great review of our hotel and are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our central location with easy access to the city's train system is perfect for visitors looking to explore Calgary! We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights when we visited the stampede. The location was excellent only a minute walk to train and two stops to stampede and directly to gate. We had dinner at resturant which was OK as we just needed to eat but wouldn't rush back there a little tasteless. Room was tidy and clean and couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2127YHangelaw
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the Stampede! We appreciate your business and invite you back!

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I think that this is the first Holiday Inn that I have stayed at where breakfast wasn't included. This is because it has an onsite restaurant. We didn't stay long enough to use it so can't comment. The room we stayed in had a 'musty' smell, as if through age. It didn't look like it had been updated in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HonestTraveller86
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear HonestTraveller86, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to read that you found the location great and regarded our staff friendly and helpful. However, it is regrettable if the smell of the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We had couple events with Holiday Inn and both times was just great experience with Catering Team, lead by Edward Popescu, absolutely professional Sales and Catering Manager. Every need and request were always taken care proactively. Food was great and tasty! Ball room was nicely set-up our guests gave us only positive feedbacks. Location is great and convenient for everybody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia C
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed here mainly for access to the Stampede.. very happy with this hotel. The access to the C train couldn't have been better.. literally a few steps outside the door and the Stampede is 6 minutes away by train.. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. The whole hotel was very clean and quiet. The restaurant/lounge had great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed here for the Calgary Stampede and what a great location. Close enough to walk, as we did, or with the C-Train just out back easy access to the stampede park, Chinook shopping centre and the city centre. We requested an early check-in and the room was ready. The front desk staff were great with both Joni and Brian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey B
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear Casey B, Thank you so much for staying with us during The Calgary Stampede 2016! We are thrilled that you found our location perfect. We are very fortunate to have 39th ave C-train station actually attached to our parking lot, making getting to Stampede park as easy as jumping on the train and getting off 2 stops away! Joni...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with our two kids and purchased the family fun package. It included zoo passes for all, breakfast and pizza dinner. Very good deal..definitely recommend. Only downfall is there is no hot tub which my children were disappointed about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmela D
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear Carmela, Thank you for staying with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed our Family Fun Package! Its a great value when bringing the family to Calgary! Please visit us again soon

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Good & clean hotel. The front receptionist was also very courteous & helpful. The service at the restaurant was great. Sandy was great suggesting different dishes to us for dinner. Amy was also great server during breakfast. The only thing I would say is that when we entered the room the temperature was set at 17 C. Quickly resolved by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S V
HolidayInnCalgary, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this review

Dear S V, Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us. We have some of the best employees in town and thank you for noticing! We will pass your kind words on to all of them. We look forward to your next visit.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#81 of 109 in Calgary
163 reviews
Days Inn - Calgary South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#27 of 109 in Calgary
450 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a Calgary Hotel that Offers Comfort and Convenience Take a video tour of this hotel! The Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South is ideally located close to Calgary's vibrant downtown core with easy access to Calgary attractions and businesses - as well as the Calgary International Airport (YYC). We provide the ideal address while traveling on business with easy and close access to the downtown core, leave your car with us, we are adjacent to the Calgary Public Transit system giving you easy access to the Downtown Core, Calgary Zoo, Princess Island Park, Glenbow Museum and make sure you visit the cities largest mall; Chinook Centre plus many more attractions. Stay connected anywhere with free wireless/wired Internet access in guest rooms and wireless Internet in the public areas, meeting rooms and restaurant. If you wish to relax at the hotel please visit South 42 Restaurant & Lounge a great place to enjoy a delicious breakfast, luncheon meeting or a quiet dinner for two. Our lounge offers a comfortable atmosphere to relax at the end of a hectic day. When it's time to relax at this Calgary Hotel enjoy the heated indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center and business center. We are also proud to be pet friendly. Holiday Inn Calgary Macleod Trail South is the place to stay and play! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South

Address: 4206 Macleod Trail, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $127 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Calgary-Macleod Trail South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South Alberta
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Devizes, England
Fort McMurray, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lower floors for a quick in and out as the elevators were slow and full”
 of 5 bubbles argiequeen, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check the prices of the rooms as advertised rates are often cheaper than reservation rates.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbU752BC, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room on the 3rd floor as it is closer to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles dutchlady, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor near front of building had our quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Modestotrekkerl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Calgary side of the hotel will be much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Wildwilbo, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay