We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Calgary

Show Prices
#24 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Calgary
The Westin Calgary
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,265: English reviews
Maple Creek
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It was a short notice business trip to Calgary and I was able to get a room for a couple of nights, for a great price, on Friday and Saturday. I ordered room service twice and the food was great. One cool thing about the breakfast I ordered is that instead of breakfast potatoes, I asked for fries (the fries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and I was very impressed with everything. We got upgraded, given a "green" voucher to use in the hotel and room service was prompt and friendly. Hotel is clean, updated and comfortable. Check in via Max was seamless, professional and friendly! We will return for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1463
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently stayed at the Westin Calgary for a night as it was the host of our office Christmas party and seemed convenient, beside the comfortable beds, this hotel has some serious issues. 1. With the current state of the Canadian economy and that in particular of Alberta hotels need to start adjusting there price points or start offering some more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raven S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was pleasantly surprised that I could receive a $5 voucher each morning to be used in their dining room or at the Starbucks in the lobby if I declined towel/bed linen changes. Great idea. I had a room with a king size bed; very comfortable and the bedroom and bathroom were spacious. I had a problem with my shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MH_Toronto
Vegreville
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have to say this is the most organized, well run facility I have been to for business. The Westin accommodated our large group(1000+) with ease, professionalism, and tended to our every need. So many staff, all willing to acknowledge you, offer assistance and basically treat you like you're their only priority. The food services was impeccable! Again, many staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Both Westin and Sheraton Eau Claire are beside each other. Westin always seems to be packed and popular with business travellers. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. Hotel links to plus 15 and there is Starbucks inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSeven T
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Westin Calgary was my first time attending the hotel. I was there as a volunteer for the Wordfest festival. I find the hotel staff needs to be more friendly and helpful. The staff represents The Westin 24 hours; their reputation needs to be taken seriously if the hotel wants future loyal business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mangosight
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear ttchicaya, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed during your stay. May I please request that you contact Andrea Fernando at andrea.fernando@westin.com. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service from the staff. Even ended up upgrading us to a suite in the business tower for our stay. Great amenities, choice of valet parking or self underground parking which is awesome, some higher end hotels don't give you that choice. It is clear this hotel is aimed more toward the business traveller, but it was also a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewnds
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear andrewnds, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that enjoyed your time and Calgary. May I please request that you contact me at Andrea.Fernando@westin.com regarding the lock issue as we do take our security and safety of our guest very seriously. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only a single night here. Didn't eat in but used the room and pool. The room comfortable clean and adequately appointed. Coffee machine, very large TV 50" +?. Staff at reception were very helpful and knowledgeable. Although this appears to be primarily business hotel set in the heart of the business district I was a tourist and was guided by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Matt M, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. I am glad you got to enjoy the beautiful sunrise from the pool. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

Toronto
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to stay at The Westin Calgary when I came to Calgary for business. My last stay was three years ago - so when I had the chance to return to the city for business, I chose this hotel and it was a disappointment. The rooms are beginning to show its age - old fashioned light switches, coffee maker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous8
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous8, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay. I will share this with our team. In the meantime, may I please request that you contact Andrea Fernando at andrea.fernando@westin.com. Be well Andrea Fernando Executive Marketing Assistant

613 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Business Room (46)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (47)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite (58)
Viewed
Executive Junior Suite with Balcony (60)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
The Fairmont Palliser
#20 of 109 in Calgary
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#19 of 109 in Calgary
1,241 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#9 of 109 in Calgary
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Essence Restaurant
Essence Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of one of Canada's most exciting cities, The Westin Calgary is located downtown where the major business centre meets the city's outdoor activities and first-class dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Calgary

Address: 320 4th Ave SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $139 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Calgary 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Calgary Hotel Calgary
Westin Calgary
Calgary Westin
The Westin Calgary Alberta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#20 Business Hotel in Calgary
#22 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#25 Family Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Calgary staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Calgary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size bed was great :)”
 of 5 bubbles MH_Toronto, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no excellent views - either industrial over Eau Claire or downtown. The sauna takes about 15 minutes to warm up, no hot tub!”
 of 5 bubbles judithc345, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“7th floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GypsyJoS, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a high floor with a north view overlooking the park.”
 of 5 bubbles 727edwardc, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a north facing, high floor, away from the elevator room to maximize quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles suit_geoff, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay