We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
#50 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$81*
US$115*
US$81*
US$115*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This was the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at this hotel. They seem to have vacancy when most other hotels in Calgary are booked up. The front desk staff at this hotel are THE BEST! How often do you remember the staff at a hotel? We remember these guys. The hotel is older, has been renovated, and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xuthl
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so pleased our staff continues to give you such a memorable and enjoyable experience. We strive to provide every guest with a stay that exceeds expectations. I hope you will continue to join us in the future when you are staying in the area. Alnoor Lakhani General Manager

Surrey, BC, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Check-In and Check-Out Super Fast. Good Value for the Money. The Complementary Breakfast is good and generous. The In-Room Fridge is Empty (I have never use it before). This was my first stay in this hotel and it met all my expectation. I Recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adel F
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m glad we could make your stay so enjoyable. With our free wifi and delicious complimentary breakfast, we are a great value. We like to see our in-room fridges as having plenty of space for whatever you need to keep cool, instead of empty! It’s just part of the positive and accommodating mindset you’ll find...

kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We found the staff to be a helpful,caring,knowing staff, most helpful in a situation where an early check-in was a most important matter. We found the staff was knowledgable in providing directions required. A definite recommended in the mid town area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your five-star review! I am so pleased to know our staff made your stay enjoyable. We are committed to providing each and every guest with an experience that exceeds expectations. I will pass your praise onto them. Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to your next stay with us! Alnoor Lakhani General Manager

edmonton
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times before and always love it. It isn't fancy, but the guys at the front desk are amazing -- they are friendly, helpful and funny. Our entire family loves them :) The hotel is central to everything touristy and sports-wise. It's also close to tons of restaurants and downtown. We recommend this motel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmanning
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review!! Your review is so kind, and I’m pleased to know we continue to provide you with such a great experience. I will pass your praise onto our front desk staff. Thank you for your recommendation. We welcome you and your family back whenever life brings you back to this area! Alnoor Lakhani General Manager

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Both my husband and I tried booking into this hotel. We reserved well in advance and was going to pay by debt. The front desk staff refused to book us in all because we reserved with a family cc and canceled our reservation. All because of this front desk staff my young family (3 young children, husband and I) had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherilee W
Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I had booked the best Western online through airmiles for a free night. We live just outside of Calgary and wanted to have an anniversary date night. I had called a few days prior to confirm our reservation I was told that they would need my credit card upon arrival for incidentals. I was told on the phone by Ryan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawn792
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry for the discrepancy you experienced regarding the deposit. That said, I’m so happy to know Tim could assist you when you unfortunately had to check out that night. No matter how briefly our guests stay with us, we make every effort to make their stays both memorable and enjoyable. I hope you will...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This is a hard one. The hotel itself was great friendly staff, clean quiet and comfortable rooms. Great amenities like a pool and workout facilities. The bad part the booking and customer service of the phone agent leaves much to be desired. The room was booked using a free night I earned through the Best Western Rewards program. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While it seems you enjoyed your stay at our property and found our hotel staff to be very friendly and accommodating, I am sorry you had a negative experience with the Best Western Rewards representative you spoke with on the phone. The type of service you received from them is not typical of our hotel’s...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed two nights at this hotel. We enjoyed exploring the neighborhood. There was a light rail system behind the hotel but we didn't have the time to access this. Restaurants are within walking distance as is a park.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M H
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had time to explore our surrounding neighborhood. We’re in a great location no matter what you’re in town to see. I hope you will join us again the next time you’re in the area! Alnoor Lakhani General Manager

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Enjoyed our stay, the room was nice and comfortable but there was a dog urine smell in the hallway which spoilt things a bit. There was nothing near around the hotel within any walking distance which meant a car ride to get food etc..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you experienced odors in the hallway outside your room. When our guests notice something like this, we always encourage them to notify us immediately so we can make every effort to take care of it. Also, I’m a little surprised you found no restaurants within walking distance. We are just a...

Tucson
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly, efficient front desk staff, very accommodating. Clean, spacious, comfortable, what more do you really need for one transit night? Fairly usual included breakfast. Clean, refreshing pool and whirl pool. The front desk was prompt and responsive for local information, taxes, and restaurant reservations. Walking distance, easily, to fast food, if you want it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderpair
alnoor61049, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, though your stay was brief. From our complimentary breakfast to our inviting pool and accommodating staff, we strive to provide a memorable and enjoyable stay to every guest, no matter the duration of their stay with us. I hope you will join us again in the...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#77 of 109 in Calgary
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Days Inn - Calgary South
#89 of 109 in Calgary
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn

Address: 3630 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $123 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn Alberta
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the east side, if you want a quiet room.”
Professional-Pilgrim, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a king size bed away from the elevators and ice machine.”
180jt, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the front side of the hotel. The train runs on the back side of this hotel and is easily heard from the room.”
georgemom, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my side of the hotel (east I think) had c-train tracks outside the window. if that bothers you, ask for the other side.”
Ceg112, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet inside and well insulated.”
EaglesEye, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$81
Expedia.comUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates