We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Motel Village

Econo LodgeUS$58*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$58*
US$80*
US$58*
US$80*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Motel Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Motel Village
 Click to rate
Coaldale, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed her for one night before his admission to the Foothills hospital. We got a very low price for the room (probably the lowest price I've ever paid for a room) through a Priceline Express deal. We stayed in a room with two double beds as that was the cheapest. The motel is old and fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer135
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to have the chance to show you an even better stay the next time you're in town!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Several hours before arriving at the hotel, I was concerned to receive a phone call from the hotel. Fearing the worst, I was happily surprised to only be asked if a booking change from 1-queen bed to a 2-double bed room was acceptable. I happily moved to a renovated suite on the second floor, facing west over the parking lot....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alliston F
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2017

warm room, very comfortable bed after a long day. very quiet. helpful and highly courteous staff. easily accessible to the highway to banff. close to restaurants and dining. when asked to assist in a matter after i left, they did it without question

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We're always happy to hear when we have exceeded guests expectations and we look forward to showing you another pleasant stay the next time you're in town!

Camrose, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed here for one night as we were on our way skiing. Clean Motel, rooms are a little small but cozy. Breakfast was enough for the morning and if it not enough, Denny's is next door. Best of all for the price it was a great Budget Motel for a quick sleep over, if the price stays the same,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaMama4
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take pride in our hotel and we are always happy when we have exceeded our guests expectations. We can't wait to show you another great stay the next time you're in town!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our first week in Calgary. The place had everything we needed and the staff were friendly but not overly helpful. Our kitchenette was good enough to make simple meals but was quite dirty when we arrived. The rest of the room was clean although outdated. The free continental breakfast was not great, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney1108
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and took advantage of the great value we offer. We hope to have the chance to show you an even better stay the next time you are in town!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Once again we chose to stay at the Econo Lodge Motel Village because of it's great rate, the continental breakfast and deals with surrounding restaurants (Denny's and Boston Pizza). I called ahead to reserve the room and was happy to be staying in the same room. The hotel itself smells better than it did last time as they moved all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alliston F
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback and we're always happy to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to showing you an even better stay the next time you come to Calgary!

Kelowna
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Not too bad a place, clean room, 32 inch tv that is NOT distorted like in Golden and their tiny sized tv. Much cleaner around perimeter too, not like Golden BC Econo Lodge which was horrible. Front desk staff guy was so nice too and engaging! Good price too, just no Jays on tv I looked forward to after long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolpreen
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. We're glad to hear that overall you had a great stay and your comments will help us improve services to all our guests. We hope to have the chance to host you again soon!

Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The lobby has that damp smell from the pool when you walk in, but once you get away from the lobby the smell is gone. No elevator to the 2nd floor and no one to help me as I struggled to get my bag up the stairs. Room was decently clean, nice crisp sheets and a continental breakfast in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your last stay with us. We would like to take the opportunity to clarify that we do not have a pool and we do alert guests that we are a 2 storey property without an elevator. We are happy to note that your room was clean and we were...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We spent good time in Econo Lodge very neat and clean owsum services by Saizad in reception. We spent 2 nights. Every thing was good in motel. We will stay in future in this motel the reason is its friendly clean and reasonable. Free parking n very nice breakfast setup

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aftab a
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We booked this hotel off Hotwire for three nights. The bed was comfortable and everything appeared to be clean. The room had a hotplate, microwave, fridge, and a sink so that was convenient if we needed it. The hotel is clearly outdated. It smells like old, stale carpet and cigarettes. I think it even still has smoking rooms but can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shayna K
EconoInnsSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Motel Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We're sorry for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay and are happy to note that we are currently renovating our property. Feedback from our guests allows us to improve services for everyone and we hope to have the opportunity to show you any even...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Northwest Calgary
Calgary North Thriftlodge
Calgary North Thriftlodge
#94 of 109 in Calgary
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Best Western Plus Village Park Inn
Northwest Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary NW-Banff Trail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Motel Village

Address: 2440 16 Ave. N.W., Calgary, Alberta T2M 0M5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northwest Calgary
Price Range: $63 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Motel Village 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Motel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Motel Village Hotel Calgary
Econo Lodge Village
Econo Lodge Calgary
Calgary Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Motel Village Calgary, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Motel Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on East side of building may be quieter. Renovated room did not have carpet. Second floor room had balcony.”
  • 2-double beds in a renovated room
  • Simple and clean bathroom. Toilet beside tub, not in photo.
NomadAlli, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“a comfortable warm bed at the end of a long day”
V486FVjohns, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor is non-smoking and the smell is better than a year ago. Rooms are hotter than average and a fair size.”
  • 2-double beds in a renovated room
  • Simple and clean bathroom. Toilet beside tub, not in photo.
NomadAlli, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the second floor.”
calgaryguy, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Second floor has balconies.”
Michayne, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Econo Lodge
US$58* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$58
PricelineUS$58
TripAdvisorUS$58
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates