We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 446: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Found the hotel decent overall. The check-in went slow due to the fact that they had only one person working at the front desk on a Friday evening (before New Years too) The room is a bit dated but comfortable with a nice view of the city. Upon arrival my room had no hot water. I called the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnes S
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Pumuklik for taking the time to share your review, Our sincere apologies that things did not go as smooth as one would hope during your stay. I have shared your comments with our leadership team to ensure we improve our services. I am so pleased to report that the elevator that is out of service is scheduled to...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I won't be back. Even though I got this room for a good deal it's not worth it. Heater in the room is on full and still chilly in the room. Bed are just ok. Shower is the craps. Either really hot or really cold. Buyer beware if you are booking here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Ryan D. I am disappointed that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We always value feedback such as your to use as a coaching tool to continuously improve our service and property. Our mattresses were recently replaced, and have received great reviews from our guests. I do hope that...

Reviewed 23 December 2016

Nice hotel, clean room and front desk staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived early and they let us check in early. The heater was making some noise every time it turns on and off and that was a bit annoying. The bathroom needs some updating. We stayed on the 9th floor and we could hear the party noise that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela A
Clarion Rep YY C, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good Day Dear Pamela: Thank you for taking your time to complete the survey and sharing your experience. We are grateful to know that you enjoyed the guest service at our last visit at Clarion Calgary. At the meantime, we are sorry about the noise concerns that you had, I will make sure to share with our maintenance manager so...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Clean,comfortable& great service. Very pet friendly. Hallways could use some extra cleaning. We would Go back again. Easy access to TransCanada-highway, variety of restaurants around including one in the hotel. Great pool. Airport transportation available if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Clarion Rep YY C, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good Day Dear Marie: Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are grateful to know that your last visit at Clarion Calgary was pleasant. I will make sure to share your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure your comments are utilized accordingly. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I do not like overpaying for hotel rooms. This was a very good price for mid summer. Staff was great. The room we had was updated and very comfortable and not to noisy even though it was on front side of building and only on second floor. Good location with vehicle. Was getting to Saddledome within 15 minutes Sat and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan V
Clarion Rep YY C, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good Day Dear Allan: Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you enjoyed your visit at our property. We hope to see you again in the near future! Yours, Nina Sun Assistant Guest Service Manager Clarion Hotel and Conference Center

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and stayed here recently and it was just ok for us. I would probably stay again if I had to but it wasn't great. The good: - decent shower pressure - friendly staff - close to the highway and central to most city locations - pretty comfortable beds - good, fast internet and nice cable TV selection The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Steven C for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased to see that the hotel was a good fit for you. We are very proud of our team and also of our convenient location and amenities that our guests love and have come to expect. I do apologize that your sleep was disrupted by a Christmas event....

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of the great price and proximity to the Calgary Airport. Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was large and pleasant with a lovely view. At first, after listening to the noise for awhile, I thought the toilet was running. I checked and the toilet was fine. As soon as the person in an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J Michael E
Clarion Rep YY C, Director of Sales at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us J Michael E. I am pleased to see that enjoyed the value of our hotel and our staff, it is always appreciated to receive kind words from our guests. I sincerely apologize that your stay was interrupted by guests in adjacent rooms. I will most certainly pass along...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2016

"As President of BPW Canada, I received numerous praises at the 2016 Convention from our delegates and attendees on the choice of our venue, the Calgary Clarion Hotel and Conference Centre. From the welcoming registration set up‎, to the outstanding meal at our Centennial Gala... and from the professional services of their technician handling our cherished videos of Madame Sophie...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 354president
Clarion Rep YY C, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good Day Dear Jenny: Thank you so much for taking your time to share your positive feedback. It was really a pleasure to be part of the event. We are glad to know that you and your guests had great experience at Clarion Calgary. I will make sure to share your comments with our sales team and I am sure...

Brazil
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The room is confortable and clean. Big bed, with a lot of pillows. Tea and coffe available in the room. Bathroom is a little dated, but everything works fine. I arrived early and had to wait for a while to be able to check in. After a lot of complain, they were able to find me an available room. Despite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarinaMR
Clarion Rep YY C, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good Day Dear Marina: Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to know that you had to wait for an early check in but was able to to be accommodated. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the guest service and overall satisfied with the restaurant feature as well. Fortunately,...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel but clean. The beds were quite comfortable. We booked online and requested a cot but had to remind them at check in at 2 (early check in request was granted) and again before bed. They said that housekeeping had left for the day and we could have one in the morning. We replied that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula K
Clarion Rep YY C, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Good Day Dear Paula: Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that overall you had a positive experience at our property. I do apologize for the delay in service. However, I am glad that we have made exemption to accommodate 5 guests in a standard room as well as waived...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#57 of 109 in Calgary
351 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary South
#89 of 109 in Calgary
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering breathtaking views of the magnificent Canadian Rockies and vibrant downtown, the full-service Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport is sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Located less than 10 minutes from the Calgary International Airport (YYC) and the city centre, this Calgary hotel offers easy access to shopping, entertainment, and business districts, as well as local attractions, including Fort Calgary, Telus Spark Science Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Hotel amenities include complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service, a pool, whirlpool and fitness room, as well as on-site dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 2120-16th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: $95 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Calgary
Calgary Radisson
Clarion By Choice Hotel And Conference Centre Calgary, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Canada
3 months ago
Fort McMurray, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quiet room ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Deina0803, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Anything on the 9th or 10th floor is pretty decent”
 of 5 bubbles 229jonathanv, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel - go with another Choice Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles iowaaggie, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want a good room, stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles LucC10, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have been asked if I wanted a room on the front (hwy side) or back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles PrincesseEm, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5