We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

We get to calgary at the clarion hotel and conference center.... They tell us we can't have three kids in the room. ... But that was what we booked?..But apparently boiled through a third party agency. ... Who said they confirmed with hotel. .... so hotel offers us 10% off of a room that now costs 50 bucks more..:$ So...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marciewhitney
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear marciewhitney, Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. It is very disappointing to learn about the incident that took place during your stay with us. Rest assured that additional training and coaching has been done in order to avoid any re-occurrence. As...

Lethbridge Alberta
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We booked last minute to fly out Friday morn. We got upgraded to a king room Thank You. We were informed about the hotel shuttle service and parking. For one night stay we could park our car on the side of the hotel and get shuttles both way . This just saved us $55.00 for park2go For future reference a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear rudi2go, Thank you for taking your time to give us a great review on your recent stay with us. I am and our team is glad to hear that you stayed with us again and had another good experience. We are looking forward to have you as our guest again! Kind Regards, Ashley Lee

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2014

When deciding on a rating, I was struggling between a 4 or a 5. Then I thought I couldn't really think of anything bad about the hotel, so I went with 5. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, nice rooms. Excellent water pressure in the shower, which is a huge deal. I supposed the pool area could be renovated, and I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glen Z
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Glen Z, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay. Next time you are staying with us again, which we really will be appreciated if you do, hope your stay goes absolutely smooth and perfect 100% including the Wifi. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley...

Reviewed 17 October 2014

The service at the front was terrible. The room only adequate and the billing was wrong. I asked that I be allowed to book an extra night but was told the hotel was booked up. I checked out of my room and then two days later got charges for a restaurant tab that wasn't mine. Three weeks later a charge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dlow22
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dlow22, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. According to my knowledge, we received your reservation request through your company. You have booked 2 nights with them (1 night is paying by the company and 1 night pay on own for all charges) and that is why it was booked for 2 nights and there was no cancellation...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2014

It's a nice place. Rooms are nice, clean. Restaurant and bar food was very good if not exceptional. I ate in the bar one of the nights I was there (served by the same kitchen as the restaurant) - was one of the best pasta dishes I've ever had. The appy I had was Asian style pot stickers - they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyle--Sportvictoria
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lyle--Sportvictoria, Thank you for commenting a wonderful review on your recent stay with us. I am very glad you enjoyed our restaurant and bar! I will definitely pass on your message onto approperiate members of the team about your concerns. Hope you stay with us again when you are back in Calgary. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley Lee Guest Services...

California Desert, California
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Got a good deal on priceline for a 3 night stay, and the place isn't so bad, just needs some long needed updates. When we checked in, they gave us 620 with a king and little fridge, front desk was very nice and asked all the appropriate questions to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Sadly, the door lock...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hawag z
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear hawag z, Thank you very much for the opportunity of providing feedback to this review. We appreciate all the fine comments about our hotel. We are in the process of updating both our public areas and rooms and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back so you can enjoy our renovated guestrooms in the future....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Great stop and easy access from the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Accommodated the group of 52 in the group tour organised with Sona Tours Ltd which such ease. Comfortable rooms and clean rooms, well organised breakfast for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chetsi888
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chetsi888, Thank you for all of the kind words you shared on TripAdvisor and if you return to Calgary, we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards, Ashley Lee Guest Services Manager

Hanna, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2014

we are members of the Choice Hotels so try to use one when possible. While nearing Calgary, we checked the website and confirmed that we would book a Jr. King Suite at the AMA Rate - King bed and sofa bed. Rather than go through the online booking, just went straight to the hotel to book. It felt like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie A
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Laurie A, Thank you for sharing the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay, and for which I would like to apologize. I have found your reservation in our system stayed for 1 night from September 19th in one of our jetted tub suites. The room type you have searched online looks like it is...

ipswich
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Stayed here whilst waiting for a flight, hotel was very nice, though I thought it was near the airport, it is a fair distance out so free shuttle that was laid on was a godsend, tall hotel, room had a balcony, you could see across the main road Calgary in the distance. Comfortable, clean rooms, would stay again. Good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taibhreamh
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear taibhreamh, Thank you for giving us a positive feed back on your stay! We are glad that you had a great stay with us and pleased we were able to offer value and quality amenities to your satisfaction. Since we are within airport hotel distance, we are categoried as an 'airport hotel' and we do provide 24 hours complimentary...

Toronto
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Don;t expect anything fancy.. 1 night and out... may work. Don;t travel when its too busy - wifi is at crawling speeds ... < 56K I remember my old dial up modem connections.. Restaurant has decent food.. but s strange observation for coffee drinkers as me.. when you go to the restaurant and you order breakfast and coffee they charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ketansweta
Ashley Y L, Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear ketansweta, Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience with the Wifi system. We experienced unexpected snow in early september and it may have affected the network system. Our hotel is mainly focused on if the guest is having comfortable and relaxed stay. However, we do have renovation plans coming soon...

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#54 of 109 in Calgary
348 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
#37 of 109 in Calgary
560 reviews
Days Inn - Calgary South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering breathtaking views of the magnificent Canadian Rockies and vibrant downtown, the full-service Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport is sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Located less than 10 minutes from the Calgary International Airport (YYC) and the city centre, this Calgary hotel offers easy access to shopping, entertainment, and business districts, as well as local attractions, including Fort Calgary, Telus Spark Science Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Hotel amenities include complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service, a pool, whirlpool and fitness room, as well as on-site dining. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 2120-16th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Price Range: $81 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Calgary
Calgary Radisson
Clarion By Choice Hotel And Conference Centre Calgary, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Canada
2 months ago
Fort McMurray, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel - go with another Choice Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles iowaaggie, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“if you want a good room, stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles LucC10, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have been asked if I wanted a room on the front (hwy side) or back of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles PrincesseEm, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room that has been cleaned.”
 of 5 bubbles burnabycal, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no comment”
 of 5 bubbles unhappytraveller268, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay