We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites South
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Peace River, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I had read reviews of this hotel, both good and not so good, and was wary even though I booked because it had the best location for our needs. Now, I guess if I'm going to be fair I have to say our stay was excellent and not just in relation to what I expected. We stayed for 2 nights.The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgoodpr
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a great review about the hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here and we look forward in welcoming you again when you next come to Calgary!

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Pros: Room was fairly clean, curtains closed all the way to block out light, the pool and slide looked pretty cool, wifi was free Cons: Wifi was terrible. The connection dropped all the time, which made it really hard to work from the hotel. The hallways were dirty and not well maintained. Wallpaper was peeling off the walls. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie O
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thank you for staying with us. I am so sorry to hear that there were some parts of your stay that were not so enjoyable. We do provide a free wifi connection throughout the hotel and if you were having any dificulties staying connected we do provide a 24 hour technical support number which was located in the...

Medford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were traveling for business and stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites. I stayed for 5 days and the place was horrible. Upon walking in, you see two random mirrors set again the check in area with a price tag on them and a random piece of drywall laying with the mirrors. My spouse tried to call me at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
hotel385, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I am so sorry to hear that you felt your lodging experience was not a pleasant one after staying with us for 5 nights. The complimentary breakfast that is provided is a standard breakfast provided by all Comfort Inn and not only does our breakfast meet the standard it exceeds it with more optional items. There are signs...

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hotel is very accessible from major freeways, has ample parking, and is located close to Chinook Centre Mall. Many fast food restaurants in the vicinity with more up market restaurants a short drive away. The rooms are average, beds are comfortable but pillows are small and square. Pool with water slides is very popular, especially with families. The breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty668988
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This place is a short drive from downtown Calgary and is very close to Chinook Centre Mall. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast is included and was good - my kids would have loved the waffle maker had they been with me. Parking is free too. I didn't use the indoor pool but it looked nice. I'd stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ukelele67
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Nice little place. Stayed here for one night and it was easy check-in with a extremely professional, friendly receptionist (Nicole). Rooms clean and spacious. Nice and quiet. Signs stated they were doing renos but didn't see any evidence/noise because of it. Only complaint is heater in room gave LOUD bang when turning on. Besides that great location and would for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer C
Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Booked a room online paid in advance. Drove 4 hours from out of town to see a hockey game. We had tried to check in 30 min before game . While checking in I realized I didn't have my credit card only Visa debit/Cash. They would not accept a cash deposit or Visa debit and denied our Check in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank R K
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Arrived around 10pm to be told they only had smoking rooms as that was what my travel agent had booked. Highly unlikely as it was a business trip and travel agent has my non smoking preference listed. Too late to change hotels due to early meeting in morning at plant nearby. I stayed. Big mistake! Halls were like a construction...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alan m
Saskatchewan
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn at 4611 MacLeod Trail during our trip to Calgary for medical. I cannot say enough good about Cindy and Albert. Cindy made our reservation and was very kind and professional. Albert was there when we checked in and was extremely kind and definitely met any requests we had and was always willing to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Happyholidays54
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have done A LOT of traveling and stayed at many hotels. This place had the rudest staff I have ever had to deal with. The man working the front desk was unprofessional and treated my husband and I like we were beneath him. While we were checking in, he wasn't listening to what we were saying and was being...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank irenakol

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Days Inn - Calgary South
#89 of 109 in Calgary
697 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
219 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn & Suites(R) South is located minutes from downtown Calgary and the Pengrowth Saddledome, home of the Calgary Flames hockey team. This Calgary hotel is minutes from the Calgary Exhibition & Stampede grounds, the famous Calgary Tower, the Calgary Zoo and the Calgary TELUS Convention Centre. Guests of this Comfort Inn & Suites hotel will enjoy the indoor heated pool, two-storey water slide, hot tub and fitness room. Corporate travellers will appreciate the business center and meeting rooms that accommodate up to 50 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South

Address: 4611 MacLeod Trail S.W., Calgary, Alberta T2G 0A6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southwest Calgary
Price Range: $112 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites South Hotel Calgary
Comfort Inn And Suites South
Comfort Inn Calgary
Comfort Inn South
Calgary Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites South Calgary, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites South staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
ft nelson,bc, Canada
4 months ago
Regina, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back and a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles dutchlady, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not much choice, only a few floors, but didnt hear any noise while in the backside rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles darcyt215, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the back of hotel to not hear to much traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles l0zza1995, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the west side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 400joen, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Rear rooms are quitter.”
 of 5 bubbles dartfordsteve, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay