We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Antigua and Barbuda, Caribbean
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I stayed there for two weeks and my sheets was only changed twice. The breakfast is stale and awful. The staffs are ok. The gym has 3 work out machine and none works. The air condition is old and noisy. I booked through priceline and the room was secured at a flat rate not including tax and when I reach... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank simoneJ4027AF
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you feel your stay was less than satisfactory and I would like to apologize for your experience with us. If you would like to contact me directly regarding your stay I would be happy to talk with you about it. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. More 

Westlock
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Everything was fine.room clean and quiet.it is an old hotel but room was quite charming. Reasonable priced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am happy to read that you found our hotel to be clean and quiet and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Calgary south area. More 

Hyas,Sask
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

This is the worst place I have ever stayed at! When I went down to the front desk to tell them about it I was assured housekeeping would be in to clean it too to bottom the following day ya right the beds weren't even made dirty towels still in the bathroom garbage not taken out and the dirt and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb K
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had while staying with us and we would be happy to speak to you further about it. Please feel free to contact us directly at the property and ask to speak with any of our management team. I know that we can make this situation right given the opportunity. More 

Travellers are raving about these Calgary hotels

Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Halls and elevator were filthy. Sink clogged. Shower head plugged. Get the basics right please. Never staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kjweidlich
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review and I would like to apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us and I hope that you shared your concerns with our guest service team so that we were able to fix the issues for you. More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The most accurate description would be "Garbage fire". Filthiest hotel room I have ever been in. The breakfast was garbage. Did not even have coffee. All the juice was empty. 2 yogurt cups and half a loaf of bread was the entirety of the breakfast options. I wouldnt stay here again if it was free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank klunimpressed
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you were so disappointed with your stay. I find it very odd that when you came for breakfast there was so little left; as on a daily basis, I personally look at the breakfast daily to ensure that my team has all of the product stocked and fresh. I know that there are times... More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Booked this hotel online because of a good rate and it had a pool for my kids. Upon check in, the lobby was filled with refugees staring at my family and I as we walked in to get on the elevator. Got to our room to find the room very out dated. Double beds, no fridge, no extra towels or... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank K4397KKjamesb
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry to read about your recent stay with us and how you were not impressed with our property. You are correct we are assisting our Canadian Government in housing Syrian Refugees while permanent homes are found for them. I don't think people here in Canada realize what these individuals have gone through fleeing their country. CCIS and the... More 

Porcupine Plain, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2016

What a terrible experience. We stay there on a regular bases not any more bed bugs to dirty hallways to elevators filthy floors and hotel stinks of people cooking in their rooms. Kids running the halls the breakfast area was a horrible mess. And the bathroom shower head didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank james b
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the unfortunate experiences that you have had while staying with us. It is too bad that you did not give us the opportunity to rectify the situation for you while you were here. I can also 100% let you know that this property is Bed Bug free so that accusation is certainly false as... More 

Gravelbourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I arrived at a time when a large group were staying there. When going for the continental breakfast, I found the room to be a disaster and virtually nothing available. Someone I assumed to be the manager was focused on dealing with members of the large group to care or notice the lack of food/drink and the disarray of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 540talb
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I am sorry that you felt that your time here was not enjoyable and that you had issues with breakfast. You are correct we are assisting CCIS in relocating people to Calgary and unfortunately for the past couple weeks breakfast times have been very busy. However we have a... More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#86 of 109 in Calgary
213 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#85 of 109 in Calgary
34 reviews
Southwest Calgary
Econo Lodge South
Econo Lodge South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Calgary South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
680 reviews
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#82 of 109 in Calgary
159 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#29 of 109 in Calgary
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now offering Free continental Breakfast! Travelodge Macleod Trail also offers indoor pool, whirl-pool, cardio room, business services and Free wireless internet. Guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Free, on-site parking. Centrally located in South Calgary. Convenient to much of Calgary's shopping, entertainment and services. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Address: 9206 Macleod Trail South, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Haysboro , Southwest Calgary
Price Range: $89 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail 2*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Travel Lodge Calgary
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid at all costs the only thing good was the price”
 of 5 bubbles 945enap, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at a room before you commit to staying.”
 of 5 bubbles S_BD21, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles AxScreenxName, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles greeneyes77, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My tip is to find a better motel!”
 of 5 bubbles 661savannahl, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay