We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Booked this hotel online because of a good rate and it had a pool for my kids. Upon check in, the lobby was filled with refugees staring at my family and I as we walked in to get on the elevator. Got to our room to find the room very out dated. Double beds, no fridge, no extra towels or...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K4397KKjamesb
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry to read about your recent stay with us and how you were not impressed with our property. You are correct we are assisting our Canadian Government in housing Syrian Refugees while permanent homes are found for them. I don't think people here in Canada realize what these individuals have gone through fleeing their country. CCIS and the...

Porcupine Plain, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2016

What a terrible experience. We stay there on a regular bases not any more bed bugs to dirty hallways to elevators filthy floors and hotel stinks of people cooking in their rooms. Kids running the halls the breakfast area was a horrible mess. And the bathroom shower head didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james b
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the unfortunate experiences that you have had while staying with us. It is too bad that you did not give us the opportunity to rectify the situation for you while you were here. I can also 100% let you know that this property is Bed Bug free so that accusation is certainly false as...

Gravelbourg
Reviewed 24 January 2016

I arrived at a time when a large group were staying there. When going for the continental breakfast, I found the room to be a disaster and virtually nothing available. Someone I assumed to be the manager was focused on dealing with members of the large group to care or notice the lack of food/drink and the disarray of the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 540talb
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I am sorry that you felt that your time here was not enjoyable and that you had issues with breakfast. You are correct we are assisting CCIS in relocating people to Calgary and unfortunately for the past couple weeks breakfast times have been very busy. However we have a...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 12tamim
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I was booked for 2 nights, I only stayed 1 night. The first night was good. When I went to work the next morning I had left a bottle of scotch and a 8 pack of beer in my room to save of after work. When I went to my room after work the maid service had taken my beer...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cody435
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that the charge was not removed from your credit card and this was certainly just an oversight and in no way did management lie to you regarding the refund. I have personally looked into the situation and the charge has been reversed on your card and you will see that on your next statement. Sorry for...

Carlyle, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I found the room to be cold and ourtdated , the bathroom can use some up dating and I thought it would be alot better due to the name travellodge I was disappointed with that particular hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eugenelp
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry that you found your room to be cold and out dated, next time you are in the area and would like to give us a second chance ask for one of our newly refurbished rooms I'm sure you will be happy with those rooms.

Montrose
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James Daniel M
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day in the hotel. The manager allowed us to use a staff room to visit with our hospitalised son and other family members. The room was perfect for our purpose. We are very grateful for this extra consideration and service.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am happy to see that all went well with your family gathering here over Christmas and It was our pleasure to provide you with the space so that you could gather with your family at this difficult time while your son was in the hospital. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Vernon, British Columbia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlyn270
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

Regina
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Rooms are dirty! Phone did not work empty whiskey bottles on window ledges in hallway! But staff was very friendly

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottw289
CalgaryManagement, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that you found your room to be dirty as well as the window ledges in the hallway. I hope that you spoke with one of our Guest Service members and they were able to help rectify your issues. We hope that you will give us a second chance the next time you are in the...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#88 of 109 in Calgary
218 reviews
Econo Lodge South
#89 of 109 in Calgary
141 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Stetson Village Inn
Stetson Village Inn
#85 of 109 in Calgary
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southeast Calgary
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#28 of 109 in Calgary
681 reviews
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#79 of 109 in Calgary
163 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#38 of 109 in Calgary
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Now offering Free continental Breakfast! Travelodge Macleod Trail also offers indoor pool, whirl-pool, cardio room, business services and Free wireless internet. Guest rooms with one queen or two double beds. Free, on-site parking. Centrally located in South Calgary. Convenient to much of Calgary's shopping, entertainment and services. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail

Address: 9206 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 0P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Haysboro , Southwest Calgary
Price Range: $86 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail 2*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Calgary
Calgary Travel Lodge
Calgary Travelodge
Travel Lodge Calgary
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid at all costs the only thing good was the price”
 of 5 bubbles 945enap, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at a room before you commit to staying.”
 of 5 bubbles S_BD21, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles AxScreenxName, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles greeneyes77, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My tip is to find a better motel!”
 of 5 bubbles 661savannahl, 23 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay