We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Calgary South

Expedia.comUS$69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$151*
US$69*
US$151*
US$69*
US$151*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn - Calgary South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Calgary South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 727: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Staff were horrible! My bf and I were given a room in which had already been occupied BY ANOTHER FAMILY!!! We were issued keys to their room and all and literally opened their door, at that time was when we noticed that, that was a room not available for us! It could have gone really, really bad due to that...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandil333
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear brandil333, This review does not reflect the standard we keep at this Hotel. Please call me at 1-800-3613422 to verify the actual stay at the Days Inn. In the meantime, my sincere apologies. Rio M.

Hinton
Reviewed 12 April 2017

For the price, we can't complain. But when we go to Calgary it is to visit family and enjoy ourselves. This hotel was close to attractions we went to see. The room was ok. The bathroom is small. Two people can not get ready together in there. The breakfast was okay. The man on the desk the afternoon we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Michael P, The comments you wrote are very important to us because they help us to pursue further review of our policies. Normally, guest are allowed to bring in friends and relatives into the room up to certain hours of the day to enable us maintain the quite time in the building as some guests may be ready to...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Room was nice .No microwave had to go down to the main lobby.Breakfast was terrible .Hot juice it was not chilled at all cold eggs and not really any kind of selection.Pool was ok very cold and the hot tub did not work properly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Chritina K, I am so sorry that you have to walk down to the main lobby to use the microwave. Microwaves are not allowed in our tower section of the Hotel because the rooms are sealed. Please ask for a free upgrade in our Heritage section next time you are in the Hotel where we have kitchenette and microwave...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I had a good night's sleep, that's for sure! There were no issues with the room and I slept like a baby, last year. Breakfast was passable if that; mainly ate scrambled eggs, as they seemed the most edible, but it was seriously lacking, compared to the other free breakfasts I've had in other hotels. Location isn't bad and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian G
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Christian G, Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay at our Hotel. I just want to re assure you that we have added scramble eggs and sausage to the existing menu which include but not limited to hot waffles, muffins, bagels, breads, cereals, yogurt, apples, bananas, coffee, tea, milk and two kinds of juices....

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The hotel was clean and the service was pretty good. The hotel has only one elevator and is very busy and slow. Parking was kind of a pain. It was hard to get in and out due to construction. The breakfast was ok. Have had better. Good value for your money.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 245bonniet
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear 245bonniet, Thank you so much for your recent review of our Hotel. We will continue working hard to improve our facilitie. Please be informed that we have extra parking at the back of the Hotel. Thank you for your stay and hope to see you soon.

Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Employee behind the check-in counter was quite rude depending on who brought up an issue, then tried to get us to move to a different room for having a pet with us when they should have been responsible for that when booking us into the room upon check-in

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386stiga
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear 386stiga, First and foremost, please allow me to apologize for the behaviour our staff towards you. This does not reflect the type of service we like to extend to our customers. The incident will be properly investigated and appropriate actions will follow. Secondly, we are pet friendly hotel and we consider pets as part of family and so therefore...

Regina, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharMY559ZX
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Slave Lake, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I6282HIjackieh
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We needed to have a quick overnight on our way home. The parking was very limited partly due to the bar attached and it was a Friday night. We managed to find one tight spot underground (we had a truck).The staff went out of their way to give us a spacious room that was well kept and clean despite being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your taking time to write a review about your most recent experience at the Days Inn Calgary South. I was disappointed to read of your dissatisfied experience and for this please accept my humble apologies with lapse with our service on this occasion. There was only one attendant in our breakfast room because the other...

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Probably the worst Days Inn I have stayed in. They have a horrible parking arrangement, you'll have to go around the block if you don't find a spot in the first tiny lot. Once we finally parked an arrived to our room, we couldn't open the door. I had to go back downstairs and get someone to unlock it. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Days Inn C C, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary South, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment during your last stay with us. We also have an underground parking for the Hotel guests which make me wonder why our agents did not give you proper directions. I am sorry about the issue with your door and proper investigation was conducted and it has resulted that...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#75 of 109 in Calgary
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
145 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Travelodge Calgary South
Travelodge Calgary South
#89 of 109 in Calgary
229 reviews
Hotel Blackfoot
#23 of 109 in Calgary
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Days Inn Calgary South. Our hotel offers 134 Guestrooms and Suites, Meeting Facilities, Heated Indoor Salt Water Pool/Hot Tub and Fitness Centre. We offer Complimentary Continental Breakfast including Belgium Waffles, Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Parking, and Free Local Calls. A Valid Credit Card is required at Check In. All of our rooms have Iron and Ironing Board, Cable TV, Hairdryer and Clock Radio. Refrigerators are available in upgraded rooms upon request. Microwaves are available in upgraded rooms upon request. Pets allowed in some rooms for nominal fee. We offer a shuttle service for nominal fee. The Transit system is within 1 Block of the hotel. The Atlantic Trap And Grill Pub is located on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary South

Address: 3828 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2R2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Price Range: $80 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Calgary South 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary South Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn
Days Inn - Calgary South Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Calgary South staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Calgary South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Let the desk clerk know of your' requests..They will bust their butts - To make it happen..”
afeica, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Impresive speed and WIFI bandwidth”
omegaventures, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel....”
Z3974MZjoshw, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“East side is nice and quiet, as it faces the C-Train lines and not Macleod Trail.”
U5456WVchristiang, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here, no matter the deal”
EhCanadianGal, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$69
TravelocityUS$69
AMOMAUS$151
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates