We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stetson Village Inn

Overview
10002 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2J 3K9 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
1 Star accommodation
About
Description
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Calgary, Stetson Village Inn is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to More great restaurants and attractions, Stetson Village Inn makes it easy to enjoy the best of Calgary. Guest rooms include air conditioning, a telephone, and a desk. In addition, guests can enjoy a lounge during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests, and Stetson Village Inn makes getting online easy, with free wifi. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Heritage Park Historical Village (3.2 km) and Calgary Tower (9.3 km), guests of Stetson Village Inn can easily experience some of Calgary's most well known attractions. If you like Chinese restaurants, Stetson Village Inn is conveniently located near Buffet Yangtze, Silver Dragon Restaurant, and Bill's Peking House Restaurant. If you’re looking for something to do, The Locked Room - Southland Drive (0.8 km), Sue Higgins Park (0.4 km), and Hammam Retreat & Spa (1.7 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Stetson Village Inn. Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Stetson Village Inn is sure to make your visit to Calgary one worth remembering. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
US$67 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Stetson Village Hotel Calgary
,
Stetson Village Inn Calgary, Alberta
Location
Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Southeast Calgary
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 112 nearby hotels
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary South
619 reviews
.46 km away
Travelodge Hotel Calgary Macleod Trail
439 reviews
1.09 km away
Carriage House Inn
1,269 reviews
1.29 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
235 reviews
1.69 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4,028 nearby restaurants
Caesar's Steak House - Willow Park
124 reviews
.43 km away
Wellingtons Of Calgary
183 reviews
.08 km away
Broken Plate
195 reviews
.45 km away
Sushi Ginza
70 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 740 nearby attractions
Southcentre Mall
47 reviews
1.01 km away
Sue Higgins Park
11 reviews
.45 km away
Laser Quest Calgary
13 reviews
.12 km away
Royal Orchid Thai Spa
19 reviews
.12 km away
Reviews & more
42Reviews
4Photos
0Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 10
  • 6
  • 3
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Don't even think that this property values transient travellers. We called "security" from midnight to 3am about"noise" from lower floor. Answer was they're only talking. I can't stop people from talking. Besides he (the registered guest) is a "regular" and we should accept this
Read more
Response from wlh_stetson, Front Office Manager at Stetson Village Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Barry, We are very sorry that you had challenges during your stay. It is unfortunate that our efforts to accommodate you did not meet your expectations. We moved you to a second room and security took several calls from you during the night and we did attempt to investigate the ‘noise’ you were hearing.
Read more
I was staying next door on a business trip in September and the went in there for a drink. The outside is a bit grim but the interior is warm and welcoming. The barmaid was very friendly and cheerful and served quickly and efficiently. I ordered the fried pickles which were very
Read more
The manager Wendy is the nastiest person I have ever encountered. She is crude, rude, bossy, and a bully. She is training her staff to be the same way. After eating at the hotel restaurant, I became ill. I was in bed trying to get some rest. She kept banging on the door and distu
Read more
Response from wlh_stetson, General Manager at Stetson Village Inn
Responded 6 Sep 2018
We appreciate your feedback. We are looking into this matter further. Please email us at cheers@stetsonpub.com. Thank you.
Read more
The bed and room were comfy and clean despite everything being super outdated. The motel is in desperate need of a renovation. Restaurant was good.

The biggest downside was the manager. She was abrubt and rude. The other desk lady (who was super nice) said we only had to have th
Read more
Response from wlh_stetson, Front Office Manager at Stetson Village Inn
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Hello Carmen, We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms. Our rooms are clean because our cleaning policy is to enter the rooms every second day for cleaning. It’s unfortunate that you were misinformed of the cleaning schedule. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. As a team we work at improving our customer service skills at every opportunity. Thank you for your input.
Read more
This Motel is Older and not updated at all,
The location was good and the staff were friendly.
a very basic room, no coffee, blow dryer or even a glass.
There is a nice restaurant on premises and the Stetson motel
gives a good breakfast for $5.00.
Read more
Response from wlh_stetson, Front Office Manager at Stetson Village Inn
Responded 26 Jun 2018
Hi Shirley, We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. We apologize that your room was lacking the standard individually wrapped water glasses. That was an oversight on our part. Hopefully we remembered to supply you with free coffee vouchers for the cafe. We agree that our 99th Ave cafe serves a fine breakfast. See you again Shirley.
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTraveller
PreviousNext
11
"If needing wheel chair access, request main level for a room."
"Go somewhere else, we moved to the Econo down from Chinook Place,"
"Oops forget the room number it was non-smoking. The motel still offered smoking rooms. Which I guess is good for smokers. We were downstairs which was easier for my bum knee."
"Stay away from the bar side!"
"Stay some where else."
Previous
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing