We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Edmonton West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The rooms have walls like paper. Couldn't sleep because the people nect door were chatting. Not yelling or partying, just talking and we could hear every word. Breakfast ran out and they didn't refill so don't expect to actually get the food you paid for. We visited in February and when we got there the heat had been off in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saiklor
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel staff was very friendly and always had a smile on their faces. The room we had was a Jacuzzi suit. It did not look appealing or clean at all. There were hughe stains visible on the curtains as soon as we entered the room. The desk chair had a rip on the back rest. Light fixture burn out. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights both nights were good,rooms were good and clean.Staff was friendly. Pool and hot tub were clean,pool was abit cold for our little ones hot tub was perfect temp.Breakfast was good,different choices but was same breakfast the 2nd morning.Online prices were decent to book online They do offer kid suites for families we found this out after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
Management response:

Angela D, Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope for the opportunity in welcoming you back the next time you are in Edmonton. Sincerely, Kaitlyn W.

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second stay after this property went from Holiday Inn Express to Ramada. Still a nice place to stay. Good location for me. Shopping close by (Cdn Tire, Mark's, etc.).

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5199VQjamesp
Management response:

J5199VQjamesp, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Ramada West Edmonton, we truly appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would personally like to thank you for your loyalty with us as we changed from Holiday Inn Express to Ramada. We look forward to welcoming...

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

beds were lumpy and uneven. could not get a good nights rest. the hot portion of the breakfast was terrible. tasted terrible, seemed reheated, no flavor, really disappointing. hot tub was dirty. foaming up everywhere. we asked for some hot tub chemicals but they did nothing. kids rooms with bunkbeds are nice.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinhN2916CN
Management response:

KevinhN2916CN, I would like to apologize that your stay did not meet expectations as that is not up to our normal standards; I will inform our staff so that we may resolve this from reoccurring. Once again I would like to extend my sincerest apologies , we hope for the opportunity in welcoming you back, future so we may show...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JDAlbertaTraveler
Management response:

Whitecourt
Reviewed 13 January 2017

It was so hot in our room even with the heat shut off! The whole building was so warm. We needed to keep our window open and it was still 25 degrees in the room. The breakfast was just ok. Our room was clean but it needed some renovating. The rug was quite dirty and stained. The children's bunks were...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joseeh2017
Management response:

Dear Joseeh2017, Please accept our sincerest apology that your stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. If you have any issues or concerns during your stay we recommend that you contact the Front Desk as soon as the issue occurs so that...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank camerond394
Management response:

Saskatoon
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4218UXcraigm
Management response:

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The hotel comes at a great price but, I don't think it was worth it. The beds were so uncomfortable, the heater in the room made a loud noise all night and had to actually be replaced! The room was never really cleaned well after the cleaners went through. The bathroom is so small it was difficult to bath my...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahmarys2017
Management response:

Sarahmarys2017, Thank you for your review of our hotel, I would like to extend my sincerest apology that your stay did not meet expectations, as that is not up to our normal standards.We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. I would like to extend my deepest apology...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#59 of 93 in Edmonton
181 reviews
Place LaRue
Wingate by Wyndham Edmonton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Place LaRue
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton
#40 of 93 in Edmonton
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton West

Address: 10017 179 a Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 2L4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton at the Mall)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $122 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Edmonton West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Edmonton West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Edmonton At The Mall
Holiday Inn Edmonton
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton West Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Edmonton West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Edmonton West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room not by elevator”
 of 5 bubbles W5061JEangelad, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“select only if you are not a clean freak like me!”
 of 5 bubbles Nana_N2623, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a higher room they are usually quieter, also I prefer rooms facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles BurnnLove, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles sunnydays7221, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Lots of hotels in the same area that are much better and less expensive”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1154913, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5