We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Brooks, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I booked a few rooms at this hotel because my dad had to get open heart surgery and we were looking for an affordable option in Edmonton so we could be there for him. I'm in Brooks and my brothers were in Fort Mac. I personally stayed here 8 nights (between my own room and my moms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
AnitaNFOM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Hi Cathy S, Thank you for your five star review and we are happy to know that you had a great experience staying at our property.Sending your dad our entire team best wishes possible after his recent surgery. GET WELL SOON .I truly appreciate your feedback about the efficiency of our staff and they indeed do their best to be...

Lac La Biche, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at this hotel has always been a good experience. The staff are great and go out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable and extremely clean. I highly recommend this hotel !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcelinda2015
AnitaNFOM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear marcelinda2015 , WOW!! Thank you so much for this such a lovely feedback! We pride ourselves on providing our guests a quality product with exceptional service . I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team. We can't wait to have you back for business and pleasure stay again in the near future! THANK YOU!...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently had a family get together and stayed at the Best Western Plus Westwood Inn. The highlight of this hotel is the caring and accommodating staff. From Sheriff at the front desk taking care of our every need to the new staff member (didn't get his name) in the restaurant that gave us a great start to our day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
AnitaNFOM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barb C , Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at our property. We truly appreciate your comment about how you love the attitude of my staff . Sheriff is one of our best Team Member , i will make sure i will pass your compliment on him .We are very disappointed that your...

edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

much improved over the past 2 years BUT the price has increased significantly and they no longer offer free breakfast which was the original given reason for the increase in price . Also the bed coverings are very THIN and not adequate for winter

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
AnitaNFOM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert , On behalf of the entire team of Best Western Plus Westwood Inn. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. For your next reservation please email or call me directly i will be able to offer our best rate . Please give us another chance to make it better for you. We can only hope to hear...

Blackfalds, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best i have ever stay in ,the cleaning staff were wonderful to us .One person i would like to mention is GRACE ,her and all the desk clerk were wonderful .Thank you all so much .The rooms were very clean it always smell so fresh love that .I would tell a lot of people about this hotel just great...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margiee2017
AnitaNFOM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear margiee2017, WOW!! Thank you so much for this such a lovely feedback! We pride ourselves on providing our guests a quality product with exceptional service and am very happy to hear that we are meeting and hopefully exceeding those expectations for you. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team specially Grace . We...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the smoothest check in that I have EVER had. We had a king room in the Tower, on the top floor. The Bad: This room was supposed to have "a view" and although it was on the top floor the only thing we had a view of was the car dealership next door. The lighting in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravels1923
AnitaNFOM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear HappyTravels1923, Thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Plus westwood Inn . We thank you for your loyalty towards the brand and our hotel. Accept my apologies for not exceeding your exactions this time. I hope that you will give us another chance so that we can make it better for you! We all look forward to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It looks nice in the lobby but rooms are horrible, zero water pressure, brown stains on shower curtain, mold in shower, 2 inch gap under door to hallway, floor seems like it hasn't been vacuumed in months. The room I was in made no sense as the TV was placed facing different direction of bed and no seating in front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 626,648
AnitaNFOM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you had encountered . We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, and to this end, will be investing additional capital in updating the hotel interior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

First time staying at the Best Western PLUS Westwood Inn, we were looking for a pet friendly hotels and I must say this hotel was really good. The room was spacious, clean and it was so quiet. Temperature in the room was good for the cold weather. I also have to say that the staff, specially the night shift were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20,161,209
AnitaNFOM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Hey there! We are so happy to help while you were in the city for surgery! Glad that you felt right at home here, as we are happy to be your home away from home! Hope to see you again soon for a fun visit! :) Anita Narayan

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel. Typical average room nothing special and no complaints. Pet friendly with fee. Good hotel for the price (booked with online third party - booking.com on phone in the lobby, as hotel was not able to match the price). Will stay again as long as the price remains under $100. Location is decent. If you are looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim28-Canada
AnitaNFOM, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay at the Best Western Plus westwood Inn . We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Feedback such as yours is extremely valuable, as it allows us to celebrate our successes, and continue to improve our hotel for all our guests. We...

Calgary, Ab
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Stayed here for 4 days with my husband well he worked... Pool was a waiting pool, the restaurant was under construction.. The Bar downstairs had no music or warmth. Front Desk, staff did only what they had to as they were all young. We booked a queen size bed. When we got there we got 2 twin. That they said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LOVITA
AnitaAFOM, Assistant Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lovita, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you had encountered . We are committed to providing the best in facilities and service, and to this end, will be investing additional capital in updating the hotel interior as well as other areas of the property. We appreciate your...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#57 of 93 in Edmonton
178 reviews
Calgary Trail North
BEST WESTERN Cedar Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Ramada Edmonton West
#48 of 93 in Edmonton
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Plus Westwood Inn is centrally located in the heart of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. Comfortable accommodations paired with the excitement of the city just outside this premium Edmonton hotel create an unforgettable vacation experience. Enjoy the comfort the Best Western Hotels Canada are known for, and unwind at the Best Western Plus Westwood Inn Edmonton in spacious accommodations that offer cable television with HBO(R) and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Relax with a refreshing beverage or just enjoy the excitement of our VLT's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn

Address: 18035 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Price Range: $105 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westwood Hotel Edmonton
Best Western Westwood Hotel
Best Western Edmonton
Edmonton Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn Edmonton, Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Westwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors”
 of 5 bubbles LOVITA, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor and the room was huge and beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles lornrand, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor much better...”
 of 5 bubbles gpecoro, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Call hotel and make sure you know what is happening there, no surprises when you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles NikkiChatur, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not a bizarre Airmiles punishment dungeon.”
 of 5 bubbles alanbL4966TN, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay