We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus City Centre Inn

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (28)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good38%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“kingsway mall”(94 reviews)
“tim hortons”(105 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Plus City Centre Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
214
203
85
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
214
203
85
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingsway malltim hortonsroyal alex hospitalexpress breakfastnorth wingrunway restaurantbest westernsrestaurant loungemedical reasonsroom was cleanhot tubclose to downtowncomfortable staynice poolconvenient locationexcellent locationa great stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the night at the Best Western and while the rooms were pretty average (comfortable beds but bathroom set up a bit awkward), the main draw was the location. There was a Tim Horton's on site for an affordable breakfast, Kingsway Mall across the street...More

Thank Lee B
Response from Douglas C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the detailed review! Our location is a huge draw for our guests and I am glad you made use of all the nearby attractions!

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 24 April 2018

We stayed here for one night during a trip to Edmonton (2 kids 2 adults). I always try to stay at Best Western simply because I have good luck at these hotels with cleanliness, location, amenities etc. This hotel did not disappoint. Bonus... Tim Horton's...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DKatG
Response from Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre InnResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for your detailed review! It sounds like you had an absolutely wonderful stay! We have been working to make improvements to the property and you've mentioned a lot of the details we have been updating like pillows and parking. I hope we can...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here a few times because of the amenities. There is a Tim Hortons on site. The pool is small but there is a waterslide and a hot tub to enjoy. It is located across the street from Kingsway Mall which has a...More

Thank Melissa H
Response from Douglas C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! I believe the Marshall's is now opening and there will be some more exciting stores opening up in Kingsway Mall soon!

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

This is my first time here. Fast and no hassles on getting g a room on the ground floor for myself and client .easy check in as it was already paid for.. lots of easy shopping places to go to. Loved the fact there was...More

Thank pandabear9196
Response from Douglas C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre InnResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your review and your recommendation! We know business travelers like easy and we aim to make everything convenient and easy for all our guests!

Reviewed 3 May 2018

Really not a lot to say about the hotel itself. It was close to where I needed to be to attend a course. I arrived into the city fairly late, so really, I was only in the room for a few hours. Checking in was...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank edm0nt0nfan
Response from Douglas C, Manager at Best Western Plus City Centre InnResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for the review! I am glad your stay was nice albeit uneventful. You are right and events at Rogers Place are easy to get to from us!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#24 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#24 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (14)
Amenities (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bev C
3 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from soniarB3702DL | Reviewed this property |
Hello The room we stayed in had a door to an adjoining room however the bath tub was the normal type.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Always recheck the details with the hotel for any personal requests."
Read review
"Ask about room location, heating,cooling etc."
Read review
"the restaurant has an epic view of the old airport!"
Read review
"Rooms that have the bathroom in the middle of the room, giving you essentially two private rooms within one..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing