We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Show Prices
#12 of 95 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campus Tower Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Blackfalds, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When I stayed at the campus tower suite hotel it felt like I was at home. Comfortable beds and great restaurants and coffee shops around the area. Close to all amenities.....only downside, fire alarm was pulled by someone. Recommended to all, it was even great just to have the option to cook in your own suite if you just didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunriseandsundown
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Campus Tower and were able to experience the live.like.home experience that we aim to provide on each and every stay. As you mentioned above there are many convenient restaurants and coffee shops in the area for whatever you may be in the... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed here for the first time in August this year while we were bringing back our daughter to U of A. The front desk staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and well equipped with a kitchenette. The only minor fault was that the elevator was a little slow but that would not stop me from staying here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christy A
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay! We are very happy to hear that you had such a positive experience and enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel. We strive to offer exceptional service to our guests and provide the "live.like.home" experience. More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Location is great in terms of university or university hospital. nice rooms. clean. we rented a suite which was great. very friendly staff. only negative was soundproofing. you can hear when someone takes a shower or flushes toilet in next suite (which someone seemed to do at 1 am every night). If it wasn't for that, I'd give them a... More 

Helpful?
Thank alexandra n
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all feedback as it gives us a chance to enhance our guest experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious clean suites and friendly staff. As you mentioned above Campus Tower is ideal location for guests who have business at the hospital or University. We thank you... More 

Lloydminster
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We enjoy and love to stay at Campus Tower Suite because of friendliness of staff and most of all the cleanliness. It's so nice to see a Massage Clinic within the hotel. We will try to book next time we stay!

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 222dougd
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for always choosing Campus Tower. We are so pleased to hear that you consistently enjoy your stays with us. As always we pride ourselves on our friendly customer service and clean spacious suites. We encourage you to check out J&J Kneadwell on your next visit for a nice relaxing massage. We look forward to having you... More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Excellent spot to stay while doing business or visiting at the University. Very convenient, clean and accommodating. It is like you have your own little apartment with kitchenette (stove, fridge dishes and pots included).

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Frostyrunner
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As your review highlights, our location is perfect for access to the University area with comfortable suites that are very popular for their extra space and additional touches. We strive to offer exceptional service to our guests and provide the "live like home" experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Chose this hotel for convenience to Dr. Appointment. Check in was very easy.was surprised to have to pay $16+ for parking. The room was very clean and quiet.(8th floor) was a suite/kitchenette. Microwave,2 burner cooktop,small refer,etc. Living room with TV. Bedroom was separate with TV as well. Restaurants with easy access. Overall I recommend it 👍👍

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry Thanks you for your review. We are glad check in was a breeze and that you enjoyed our spacious suites on your visit with us. As you mentioned we are right across from the University Hospital making it a breeze to walk over to any doctors appointments you have and avoiding the extra costs of parking. Next time... More 

Sandy, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Clean, efficient room with all you need for a few days stay right next to campus. Simple kitchen (stove top, fridge, microwave). Nothing shabby, or looking used or abused. 100 paces away from campus. Quiet and safe. 24 hour check in. However parking spaces so tight I clipped my mirror on the wall.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank VelCollett
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VelCollett Thanks for your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our suites and all they have to offer. As you mentioned above we are very close to the University campus making it easy to walk over if you have businesses at the U of A. We're sorry to hear about your mirror but... More 

Victoria
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

A lovely, very clean, spacious suite. Kitchen very functional with all the appliances, dishes and utensils that you would need. Hotel amenities are great close to university and hospital. Restaurant, a full coffee shop/cafe easy walk to Whyte Ave for shopping or dining, and or friendly cab rides to get you where you need to go. We would definitely come... More 

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank gpwight1
Michelle P, Front Office Manager at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service and our clean spacious suites. As you mentioned we are conveniently located near Whyte Ave with many restaurants and shops near by. We are glad to hear that we will be recommended and we look... More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while our son was in the Stollery Children's Hospital and the staff was beyond excellent in accommodating our short notice and unknown schedules and were very pleasant and helpful at all times. Rooms were very clean, and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Dustin W
Michelle P, Admin Assistant at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share these kind words! We are very happy to hear that you had such a positive experience during a stressful time and enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our hotel. We strive to offer exceptional service to our guests and provide the "live.like.home" experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your... More 

Oakville
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Great accommodation. Spacious, clean, comfortable. Perfect if doing work with the hospital or university. Restaurant for dining or business meeting in the same block and great coffee shop next door. A+ rating all around.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank catherinemF8540JH
Michelle P, Admin Assistant at Campus Tower Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for such a wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. More 

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (274)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Full Kitchenette (55)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Limited Kitchenette (50)
Viewed
Studio Full Kitchenette (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite Full Kitchenette (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#4 of 95 in Edmonton
1,103 reviews
Matrix Hotel
#9 of 95 in Edmonton
2,073 reviews
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#7 of 95 in Edmonton
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#16 of 95 in Edmonton
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Seconds from the University of Alberta campus and within walking distance to a number of attractions, this hotel offers spacious all-suite accommodations, furnished with many modern amenities, including full kitchenettes.The Campus Tower Suite Hotel is located only a short stroll from the Cross Cancer Institute and Timms Centre for the Arts. Many unique shops, local restaurants and popular nightspots are also easily accessible from the hotel.Guests staying at the Campus Tower can enjoy thoughtful amenities including free wireless internet, in-room coffee service and free daily newspapers. The hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center and on-site laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campus Tower Suite Hotel

Address: 11145 87 Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T6G 0Y1, Canada (Formerly Campus Tower Hotel)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $190 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campus Tower Suite Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Campus Tower Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Edmonton
Campus Tower Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel Edmonton, Alberta
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#13 Family Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campus Tower Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Campus Tower Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cornet suites are large and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles janot, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Love the 15th floor overlooking the University area and the Rivervalley!”
 of 5 bubbles 222dougd, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Didn't see/hear kids which helped with the quiet factor! ”
 of 5 bubbles VelCollett, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No rooms below the fifth floor so either be ready to wait for the elevator or train up for some stair climbing.”
 of 5 bubbles 846lisam, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good rooms. Was there on a conference and noted the same quality of rooms others had.”
 of 5 bubbles MontrealMaria52, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay