We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Coriano, Italy
Reviewed 13 January 2015

I was in this hotel for a business trip to Edmonton. The room was on the top floor and had a good view, sufficiently spacious and clean, though I needed a a modernization, as well as the hotel. In short, a hotel in the standard of downtown Edmonton, comfortable enough, but to be renewed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StefanoRimini
HYohannes, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Stefano Rimini Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel, Holiday Inn Express Downtown Edmonton, our renovations are almost complete. We are very excited and will be proud to present you with a newly renovated room and hotel on your next stay.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2014

We stayed here in December of 2014 for one night. The hotel is undergoing some renovations but there was no noise and it did not affect our stay in any way. The check-in went smoothly and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was very good, with a lot of choices of both hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JustACoupleOfUs
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear JustACoupleOfUs, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for gifting us with 4 lovely stars. We are glad that you a had a good stay and were not disturbed by our renovations. We thank you for bearing with us during our time of improvement and are glad that our staff were able to accommodate your...

Calgary
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We stayed on the 8th floor and it had been completely renovated. Still the smell of new carpets etc. The elevators are still old but they are renovating the whole place so construction was all around. Our room was very nice. Big screen TV, indirect lighting and very comfy beds. We are right downtown and close to all we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy F
HYohannes, Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Andy F: Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Edmonton and for gifting us with 4 stars. We are glad you had the opportunity to stay in one of our renovated rooms and are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds. We are also glad that our location was well within your itinerary, as...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a real estate event. The hotel is doing some renovations and they are coming along really good. Our check in went very well and the service at the front desk was top notch, all of our questions were answered. The parking options were very good for a downtown hotel. My truck does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seanbh
HYohannes, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Seanbh, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for gifting us with a lovely 4 star survey. Thank you for acknowledging our award winning staff and for embracing our current renovations. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were in a good location for your needs. We are excited to...

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

The room was fantastic and very spacious. New furnitures was great as well. Bed was very comfortable and amenities offered were really good. Staff of the hotel did a great job especially Tonny at the front desk. Michelle (if that's the right name of the girl) was good and cheerful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sachinaxis
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sachinaxis, thank you for completing a reivew of our hotel and providing us with a wonderful 5 star gift. Your kind words are exceptionally encouraging and we thank you for acknowleding our award winning staff. Each of the staff members whom you've mentioned will be receiving Stay Real Dollars (company incentive/awards) for their mentionable customer service provided to you....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 November 2014

The staff at the hotel are great. The rooms depending on which one you get can range from clean to dusty. If you are staying here ask for a "renovated" room. Room: for some reason you cannot control the temperature of the room. Although clean, there are several things that need updating. The coffee machine is really old, kinda gross...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rabbit R
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rabbit R: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your valuable feedback. We greatly appreciate you creating list of things for us to consider. Your comments were forwarded to the respective departments for review. When you have a moment, please contact our hotel and ask for the Manager on Duty, so we may discuss...

Reviewed 2 November 2014

Booked the nicer room for two days. The heater in the room made horrible squealing noise. Woke up the first night and the roof was leaking water in 4 different places. Went to get new room and had no jacuzzi suites left. Got downgraded to a room half the size. Didn't have to pay for the first night was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S10_88
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear S10_88: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than perfect due to a leak in your suite. Unfortunately, you may have come during a time when we were quite booked up and as a result, we did not have another...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2014

I'm not one to complain but the horrible experience forces me to warn travellers. First, it is really a construction site. I was surprised the hotel,remained open. Secondly, the Internet doesn't work. I had to trouble shoot the problem with their IT specialist for 1/2 hour. The specialist concluded it was a problem with the hotel. This wasted valuable time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gord178
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Gord178: thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations while you were with us. You will be happy to know that a plan of action is now in place to ensure that our fitness equipment are in good condition at all times; and that we are expecting to...

Reviewed 17 October 2014

Pool/sauna wasn't working. Elevator lights didn't work. Entrance wasn't welcoming/lot's of construction going on. Loading lane was blocked. Too expensive for what they offered! Great selection for breakfast! Front desk receptionist was very welcoming. Friendly cleaners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ammanda5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ammanda5, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While I am pleased with your kind comments regarding our staff and breakfast served, it is disheartening to know that not all aspects of your stay were exceptional. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the on going renovations. I have taken note of your...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The good thing about this hotel is that it is in a very good downtown location within a reasonable price range... The rooms are nice and have cozy little balcony facing the street (but still nice)... Otherwise, it was a bit disappointing - the hotel is undergoing renovation and constructions, so it wasn't very comfortable. The breakfast was ... well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kot79
HYohannes, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kot79, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing us with you feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize that your stay was less than perfect with us as we wished for you to have a more satisfactory stay. Thank you for acknowledging our location and our rooms as we are glad that...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
King Executive (29)
Viewed
King Feature (35)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Spa Jacuzzi (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)
Viewed
Two Queen (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#49 of 93 in Edmonton
255 reviews
0.3 km away
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
Coast Edmonton Plaza Hotel
#14 of 93 in Edmonton
837 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Edmonton Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton Centre Suites
0.3 km away
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
Chateau Lacombe Hotel
#39 of 93 in Edmonton
419 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smoke Free Downtown Edmonton Hotel's Location is IdealThe Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown offers unparalleled service & amenities for your next visit to Edmonton, Alberta. Our hotel's staff will make your stay memorable.Guests of our renovated Edmonton hotel know our location, in the heart of downtown, means they can walk to the Alberta legislature, TELUS Field or the Citadel Theatre. There are so many things to do in Edmonton, from the 30 annual festivals, events at Rexall Place and the wonders of the West Edmonton Mall, that only a downtown Edmonton hotel's location will do.Corporate travelers know that a hotel's location in Edmonton can help them and our downtown location means easy access to the University of Alberta and the Shaw Conference Centre. We know what business travelers want when they travel, so we have free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. There's a 24-hour Business Centre and meeting rooms that can seat up to 200 people and we'll even handle your catering needs.Our guests know that the Holiday Inn Express Edmonton hotel's amenities add value to their stay. There's the free breakfast buffet each morning and easy access to the Free Press Bistro in the hotel. 90% of our rooms feature a balcony as well as a pillowtop mattress. You can relax in the indoor pool, whirlpool or the steam room after a workout in the Fitness Centre. Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown

Address: 10010 104 Street, Edmonton, Alberta T5J 0Z1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Downtown
Price Range: $155 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown Alberta
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Edmonton Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in room 301- loud noise from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles HeidiJ320, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The south side rooms have views of the River valley.”
 of 5 bubbles pscott44, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not sure there is a bad room although the views are mostly of downtown buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles 835barbr, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to LRT”
 of 5 bubbles 696jamiee, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
  • Small step-out balcony with sliding screen and glass doors.
  • Jacuzzi Suite
 of 5 bubbles Etoile_of_NE_Ohio, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay