We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
#77 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 706: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were recently in town for the Garth Brooks concert and chose to stay here as it is close to Roger's Place and it was a decent price because we booked through booking.com. You could not pay me to stay here again. Our issues started right at check in when the guy at the desk complained about all the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Amy L Thank you very much for the feedback. It was very unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet and exceed your expectations. I truly apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I do understand that some guest have had issues due to busy operation for the room keys, however we realized that you...

Barrhead, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My girlfriend and I decided to come into Edmonton and book a hotel instead of staying with friends and family, decided on this hotel. Checked in and we were given a room in the west tower that looked like it was run down. Also had an older style tube TV that doesn't work, extension cords all over the place but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockinRob2013
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear RockinRob2013 Thank you very much for the feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet your expectations during you recent stay with us. I truly apologies for the inconvenience caused. I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that hotel is planned for renovation and shortly we will be staring the...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Last weekend at this hotel, ever, from the moment we enter the hotel through the unfriendly receptionist to completely ruined rooms, plus, last Sunday morning around 4:15 am somebody was in BIG fight on 12th floor. For $ 180 bucks I will rather stay with other hotels. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debelica1968
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear debelica1968 Thank you very much for the feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet your expectations during you recent stay with us. I truly apologies for the inconvenience caused. I would like to request you to contact me directly to let me know what went wrong as your feedback is not clear...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice room no smoking though. Pet friendly. Nice size room. Staff is friendly and very accommodating for any request we made from extra shampoo to wake up calls. We booked for 2 but had to extend our stay due to our effects not being here. It was nice that the room felt like a home after coming from my new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy Z
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Christy Z Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We also would like to thank you for appreciating our guest services team for being friendly and accommodating. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are back in this area. Thank you, Ravi Prakash...

Whitecourt, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in room 1027 and I just want to say that it was beyond disgusting. When I pulled back the blankets on my bed there were hairs present and the sheets did not look clean. Also found a couple of brown spots on my pillows. I have stayed at several Ramada's in my life and I was expecting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nealeglidden
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear nealeglidden Thank you very much for the feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet your expectations. I truly apologies for any inconvenience caused. I want to check with you if you have reported the condition of the room to manager on duty? I also would like you to share your feedback to...

Calgary
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was shocked at how rundown this hotel was. Everything from the front desk with big chips out of the front of it. Holes & stains all down the hallways. Inside the room a old school TV & cabinet that you can find for free in every back alley because no one wants them. Even the hotel keys are so out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trentrb
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Trentrb Thank you very much for the feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet your expectations. I truly apologies for any inconvenience caused. I also would like to take the opportunity to inform you that our hotel public area is renovated and shortly we will be starting the renovation of the rooms....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Central location to rexall, rogers, via/greyhound, and kingswall mall. West ed isnt too far either. This clean and quiet paradise has spacious rooms which are very clean. Staff is always curtious and attentive. Not to mention breakfast is included and the buffet is always great! We stay here several times a year and will continue too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristineLynn
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear KristineLynn Thank you very much for such a fantastic review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the guest services experiences as well as the spacious room of the hotel. Like you said our location makes us unique because it is located near downtown and not too far from west Edmonton mall. Thank...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My experience was good, the staff were very nice to me and service was prompt. However, I was attending a First Nations teachers conference and several of my native colleagues told me that they were treated rudely by the check in staff.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggym54
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Peggym54 Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you was happy with our guest services team. TripAdvisor feedback is very individual and I do understand that you are trying to talk on behalf of group of people. I will request you to please let your native colleagues to discuss their concerns with us directly so...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my husband, the front desk staff were welcoming and friendly but the hotel itself was very odd. Lots of rock walls... lots and lots of rocks. A strange amount of rocks. I felt like I was in a cave. My room had no rocks, but the tv was very old. The elevators are also very old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iloveparis00
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear iloveparis00 Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you was happy with our guest services team. The feedback about the lobby area is highly appreciated, we always got lots of good comments about the lobby theme, however it sounds like you have not enjoyed it. We are in the process of planning renovations of the...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this Ramada many times before for conferences, and always had a wonderful experience with the hotel. The staff and service have always more than made up for an aging building. But not so much this time. I am extremely disappointed that my very specific request for location of rooms (I booked 5 for a group) at...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveandmelp
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear daveandmelp Thank you very much for the feedback. It is unfortunate to hear that we were not be able to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We truly understand that you have requested a specific tower for your stay and the agent over the phone have confirmed you that the request is on file. We at...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.3 km away
Chateau Nova Kingsway
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#52 of 93 in Edmonton
119 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Radisson Hotel and Convention Centre
5.2 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Edmonton
2.9 km away
Chateau Nova Edmonton - Yellowhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to where a DELUXE BREAKFAST is always COMPLIMENTARY with your guestroom! The Largest Conference Hotel in Edmonton.Ideal for business or leisure travel, Ramada Conference Centre Edmonton is conveniently located just five minutes from downtown Edmonton, 35 kilometers from Edmonton International Airport, and minutes from the City Centre Airport with easy access to popular capital-area attractions in just minutes.The hotel offers over 260 guestrooms, 30,000 square-feet of meeting space, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Graze restaurant serving Canadian cuisine, Arbour Bar lounge, 24 hour Fitness Centre, 24 hour Business Centre and a friendly team of professionals to serve you.Ramada Conference Centre guestrooms offer free local calls and free wireless high-speed internet to keep you connected. If you choose to drive, the hotel offers ample free parking on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $101 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from higher floor, rooms are outdated”
 of 5 bubbles debelica1968, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles Meestor_X, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was told by co-workers after I checked out, there is a newer wing somewhere in the hotel - ask for a room in their more updated area.”
 of 5 bubbles LongLiveCuba, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you dont smoke non smoking for sure if you smoke theres smoking room a who wing for smokers”
 of 5 bubbles 76chelsees, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“North Tower, Facing Front of Hotel Rooms *21, *23 Near Elevator & WI-FI”
 of 5 bubbles CrazyCanuck2010_10, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5