We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
#75 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 691: English reviews
High Level
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is reasonably priced although dated. It offers a complimentary hot buffet breakfast if booking directly with Ramada ( Wyndam). The beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Good value for the money

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen R
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Glen R Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you can acknowledged the value for money for Ramada Kingsway. We always our guest gets what they paid for what the expect from the brand Ramada. Once again thank you so much for the feedback and we are hoping to see you soon. Thanks Ravi Prakash...

Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellyrX989AW
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Prince George, B.c.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even with printed confirmation of booking two rooms, they could not find us. The woman on the Front Desk, Yvonne, was wonderful and did what she could after discussing with management. She had to rebook us and was told I was upgraded to a bigger room. The rooms were extremely OLD and in need of an upgrade by the stains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26miriamq
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 26miriamq Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the room, I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we will be doing the rooms renovations shortly and we are committed to make it a better place to stay for you. Once again...

Kindersley, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is within close proximity of the city centre. It was within a comfortable walking distance of a late-night bus route. The staff was friendly. The price was reasonable. It's not the Ritz, but it is a good place to stay if you're not too picky.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethbZ7973XE
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear kennethbZ7973XE Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the room, I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we will be doing the rooms renovations shortly and we are committed to make it a better place to stay for you. Once again...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't like giving negative reviews, but this time I must. Stayed only two nights for business training, and then moved across the street for rest of week. The hallway rugs were unkempt and stained. First night, the fridge was warm, remote didn't work, tub was dirty, noisy disturbing air conditioning, bed uncomfortable. Housekeeping lacked getting off elevator with q-tip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LongLiveCuba
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear LongLiveCuba Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate to hear that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to do a renovations of the north tower shortly. We truly apologies for the inconvenience caused. Once again thank you so much for the feedback. Regards Ravi Prakash Director of Rooms

Bezanson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q1960YQtheresam
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I stayed at this Ramada while passing through Edmonton one night this fall. I felt very welcomed by the staff at the front desk and in the restaurant. I have no complaints about the hotel, but i have to comment that the room i stayed in was just a place to sleep. nothing in the room gave me any kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmoore747
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear bmoore747 Thank you very much for the feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the room, I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that we will be doing the rooms renovations shortly and we are committed to make it a better place to stay for you. Once again...

Borden, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2016

we would stay again , not to many hotels offer smoking rooms . it was clean and the people where nice to us .

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear John C Thank you so much for such a fantastic comments. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Thanks Ravi Prakash Director of Rooms

Reviewed 10 December 2016

Nothing fancy stayed for girls trip had a room on the smoking wing, if your not a smoker request a non smoking room, I am a smoker and the smell was horrible, the moment you step off the elevator its over whelming and the room to but a little girly perfume helped. for breakfast we went down but nothing so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsee S
Ravs1979, Manager at Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chelsee S Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very unfortunate that you did not had very good experience with us. We do have choices between smoking and non smoking room types. However if you didn't like the smoking room which you have reserved initially you can always request the front desk clerk to change it as...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel restaurant is fantastic, the staff everywhere is great, friendly and helpful. There was some major drama in the room next to ours(@2am), however their security took care of it immediately. A great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula M

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.3 km away
Chateau Nova Kingsway
Chateau Nova Kingsway
#51 of 93 in Edmonton
118 reviews
0.1 km away
Chateau Louis Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Chateau Nova Edmonton - Yellowhead
5.8 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton West Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
3.9 km away
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
Rosslyn Inn and Suites
#58 of 93 in Edmonton
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to where a DELUXE BREAKFAST is always COMPLIMENTARY with your guestroom! The Largest Conference Hotel in Edmonton.Ideal for business or leisure travel, Ramada Conference Centre Edmonton is conveniently located just five minutes from downtown Edmonton, 35 kilometers from Edmonton International Airport, and minutes from the City Centre Airport with easy access to popular capital-area attractions in just minutes.The hotel offers over 260 guestrooms, 30,000 square-feet of meeting space, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, Graze restaurant serving Canadian cuisine, Arbour Bar lounge, 24 hour Fitness Centre, 24 hour Business Centre and a friendly team of professionals to serve you.Ramada Conference Centre guestrooms offer free local calls and free wireless high-speed internet to keep you connected. If you choose to drive, the hotel offers ample free parking on-site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 11834 Kingsway NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5G 3J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $90 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 428
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Centre Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Hotel Edmonton
Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Edmonton Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was told by co-workers after I checked out, there is a newer wing somewhere in the hotel - ask for a room in their more updated area.”
 of 5 bubbles LongLiveCuba, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you dont smoke non smoking for sure if you smoke theres smoking room a who wing for smokers”
 of 5 bubbles 76chelsees, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“North Tower, Facing Front of Hotel Rooms *21, *23 Near Elevator & WI-FI”
 of 5 bubbles CrazyCanuck2010_10, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite 938 is beautiful, 2 sinks in a extra large bathe room, front room with sofas and amenities, 2 queen size beds”
 of 5 bubbles mccormackjohn, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother to go!”
 of 5 bubbles 514lesliet, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay