We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Edmonton South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Days Inn Edmonton South
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Edmonton South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Calgary
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Victoria from the Front Desk set the wonderful tone for our memorable stay at this amazing hotel. Not only was she very accommodating and helpful, she was very friendly and funny too. The room that we had was very clean and spacious. And unlike other typical hotels, not only was there a fridge but there was also a microwave -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chinookguy
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear chinookguy, Thank you for sharing all of your wonderful comments regarding your stay at the Days Inn Edmonton South. It is always nice to hear that we are delivering great service to our guests as that is always our goal. Our location is something that the team at Days Inn Edmonton South is very proud of. Our area has...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Although we stayed at the days inn by the mall many times, wanted to be a little bit more central and this is a great choice! The hotel is a 15 or 20 minute walk to all of the amenities of old Strathcona many restaurants. it's in good shape with A newly updated breakfast room which has a relatively decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at the Days Inn Edmonton South. I'm very glad that you had a great experience the first time you decided to try a new location! The Strathcona area has so many things to offer all year round and is ever changing. Thank you again...

Summerland, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Stayed at Days Inn South while my husband had surgery recently. We have stayed there often in the past for medical appts, admissions, etc. Given a good medical rate but on this occasion was asked for proof of hospital admission and staff took copy of personal and confidential information. Is this information shredded at a later date??? We stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanagamma
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear nanagamma, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at the Days Inn Edmonton South. Feedback from our guests regarding our new policies is very useful and allow us to accommodate guests needs. Going forward, we will be looking at changing how we obtain medical information from our guests in order to...

Portugal Cove, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2015

I was travelling through Edmonton and found this hotel through website.A very good hotel in South Edmonton. Staff are friendly helpful espescially the night person Mary she's very helpful and make my stay very pleasant and restful. Professional staff who truly care about guests at their hotel. these kind of staff that you should keep on your company. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonora_theodore
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear leonora_theodore, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Days Inn Edmonton South! I am very glad to know that the staff made you feel comfortable and welcome. Your suggestions have been reviewed by myself as well as the staff regarding the condiment and cutlery refill. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you again for choosing the...

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Pleasant. Located about 15-20 minutes south of downtown Edmonton this hotel is a great location if you only need somewhere to sleep. The breakfast was disappointing due to plastic cutlery and paper plates, and a very minimal offer of cereal toast and bagels. The room was good with a comfortable bed. The staff were friendly, especially Lai, who was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen N
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Owen N, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay at the Days Inn Edmonton South. The information that you provided has been reviewed seriously by myself, as well as some of the staff. We do not serve any meals on paper plates and never have. However, we do provide plastic cutlery for our...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this stay using Wyndam Reward points, first and foremost. When we arrived to check in, we were told that a $200 pre authorization is required for damages, stolen items, etc.. We are in our 50's, and don't really look the party type.. Now we were in Edmonton for a medical procedure at the U of A hospital at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Brian Thank you for taking the time to post your views about our hotel on this site. It is a standard policy in all hotels that a credit card is required to check-in, this isn't unique to our management company. I'm glad to see that you did have a credit card available to you and providing one wasn't an...

DRAYTON VALLEY
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Comfortable, quiet, antique mall within walking distance along with a Save on foods store and restaurants. Breakfast was super and lasted until 10:00 what more can you ask for?

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank COLLEEN A
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Colleen We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Days Inn Edmonton South and it's location for what it has to offer. thank you so much for your business and your positive review. Sincerely, Zelia Silva

Elmvale
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

We spent three days at the Days inn Edmonton south Every aspect of our stay was great. A comfy bed,super clean room,and wonderful welcoming committee .The topper was the fresh and superb breakfast every morning. Hats off the the management and staff. It is a very impressive hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al K
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear Al K Thank you so much for your review and helping us spread the word that Days Inn Edmonton South is a great hotel that offers value. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you back soon Sincerely Zelia Silva

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stetanto
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2015

My stay at Days Inn Edmonton south was comfortable and pleasant. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was large and comfortable and could have easily fit two people. The bathroom had a large enough tub to take a bath if that is you kinda thing. My only complaints are that my view outside was of a rusty repair...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186R
DaysInnS-GM, General Manager at Days Inn Edmonton South, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Days Inn Edmonton South. I am glad your overall stay was comfortable and pleasant. Sometimes the view isn't the best to look at but we try to make up for it by providing quality rooms that you feel at ease and are able to get a good...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#5 of 93 in Edmonton
894 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Argyll Plaza Hotel
#55 of 93 in Edmonton
85 reviews
Ramada Edmonton South
#50 of 93 in Edmonton
311 reviews
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#4 of 93 in Edmonton
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Edmonton South

Address: 10333 University Ave, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 6N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: $136 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Edmonton South 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Edmonton South Hotel Edmonton
Edmonton Days Inn
Days Inn Edmonton South Alberta
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Edmonton South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Edmonton South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was located on the 4th floor. Shower tap ran cool for awhile... once there, all was good!”
 of 5 bubbles MarilynK418, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Believe all rooms would be a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 754barbk, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are a good size...Regulate own heat...windows that open...We had top floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles D259HFpamm, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is in more of an industrial area so if you're looking for a room with a view - this is probably not the place.”
 of 5 bubbles TaoMan49, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Depends on your preference, we ask for a room away from elevators and always receive this request.”
 of 5 bubbles ftmacholiday, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay