We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Podollan Inn & Spa

TripAdvisorUS$83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Podollan Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Podollan Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Alberta
Reviewed 6 April 2017

You probably wouldn't pick this hotel from the exterior, it's a bit understated and boring. Inside however, delightful! The bed was so comfy and there were a zillion pillows. A bottle of water for each of us was in the fridge. The bathroom was lovely: it had a tub and a separate shower, I still like a bath. The towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susieqwho
NabilKassis, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susie Qwho Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments mean a great deal to myself and our team. We are looking into the matter to add an additional drape/curtain to the present blinds as per you valued comments....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed here for son's hockey tournament - players stayed elsewhere. Not sure if all executive suites were as lovely as the one we had (not the case according to other parents who also stayed there) but the in-room jacuzzi and fireplace as well as the considerable space in the room was quite unexpected! Bed was super comfy and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
NabilKassis, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa P Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us . Your comments mean a great deal to myself and our team and we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Nabil Albert Kassis General Manager

calgary,ab
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

My sons team stayed in a different hotel but most of the parents stayed here as my husband recommended it as he stays here for when he is in GP for work. Room we got was different then he usually gets, it was smaller. Tiny fridge was just put on top of a little table. Bathroom was great & huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellejames
NabilKassis, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Elle James Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize to you and assure you that we value your comments and take them very seriously. We are presently reviewing the type of rooms that you stayed in, adding a make up mirror and plug in...

Grimshaw, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Excellent overall service. Restaurant is a great atmosphere, Chris takes such good care of you. Rooms are a good size with a great bed. Bonus to have a spa on site. Good parking options. Business or pleasure, Podollan is a wonderful place. I stay here often when in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0nr0n
NabilKassis, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dOnron Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. Your comments mean a great deal to myself, Chris and our team and we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Nabil Albert Kassis General Manager

High Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Our Ladies curling team stayed here in December, then again in February. Plenty of parking, some in heated underground, spacious rooms and bathrooms, excellent temperature regulation. Only negative: lighting could be improved in the rooms. Breakfasts gave us excellent choices of hot (omelettes prepared to order on the spot), cold, fruits, beverages, and service - all free with our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank specialsavill
NabilKassis, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Special Savill Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment mean a great deal to myself and our team. We are presently assessing the lighting in the room and look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Nabil Albert Kassis...

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Exceptional hotel. Hubby booked the romance package which included a spectacular couples massage, and dinner at the Jax Bar & Grill. I was a little disappointed with the service at the Jax, it wasn't busy (being a Monday night) yet the lone waiter seemed rushed & distracted. The food however ... wow!! Amazing. Phenomenal. So so good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
NabilKassis, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Heather C. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We made the adjustment with the service at Jax's and the matter was discussed with your waiter of that evening. Your comments mean a great deal to myself and our team...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Usually I travel 3 or 4 days a month but last night at the Podallan was the 17th night I spent in a hotel in the last 24 days - that is 17 nights in 8 different hotels. Of those eight hotels, the Podallan gave me the best sleep (those mattresses are divine, the bed linens crisp cotton and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet B
NabilKassis, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Janet B. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments mean a great deal to myself and our team and we look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Nabil Albert Kassis General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2017

This is a very nice hotel but it is at the high end of price for this type of accommodation. Over the last year or so I have been able to get this level of comfort for a fair bit less money. Just something to consider as you think about making a booking. That being said my room was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard E
NabilKassis, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bernard E. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments on pricing are taking very seriously and mean a great deal to myself and our team. We look forward to hosting you again and prior to booking your...

Nanoose Bay, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We recently stayed for a family memorial and the staff were very caring....even left a rose and note in our room. Rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good.Our waiter Chris was a shining light in the morning, remembered us and greeted us with a smile. Really aimed to please. Would definitely stay here again when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdjuss
NabilKassis, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bdJuss Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments mean a great deal to myself and our team. We look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Nabil Albert Kassis General Manager

Morinville
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Staff were very nice upon arrival even though it was later in the day and was nice that they remembered my name when I was leaving. when I had an issue with my bathroom light the cleaning lady call maintenance who were there in less ten 15 minutes to change the light. They even let us know that there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 457rubina
NabilKassis, General Manager at Podollan Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 457rubina Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are taken very seriously and mean a great deal to myself and our team. As per the light issue in the bathroom I am glad the cleaning lady took action...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grande Prairie hotels
2.3 km away
Pomeroy Hotel & Conference Centre
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Grande Prairie
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton G...
#1 of 24 in Grande Prairie
60 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Grande Prairie Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Grande Prairie
0.9 km away
Encore Suites by Service Plus Inns
Encore Suites by Service Plus In...
#5 of 24 in Grande Prairie
20 reviews
2.0 km away
Podollan Rez-idence Grande Prairie
Podollan Rez-idence Grande Prair...
#12 of 24 in Grande Prairie
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Podollan Inn & Spa is the finest luxury boutique hotel in Grande Prairie. We offer premium amenities, including spacious suites and stunning black tile bathrooms, complimentary secure high speed wireless internet, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast with an egg and omelette station, and complimentary heated and secure underground parking. The Podollan Inn & Spa is a smoke free property. For extended stays, enjoy the comforts of the Podollan Rez-idence, a short drive away, with all the same luxurious amenities and full size stainless steel appliances in premium kitchens. Relax at the end of the day at Jax Grill & Lounge and the award winning L Spa and Wellness Centre, both located at the Podollan Inn & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Podollan Inn & Spa

Address: 10612 99 Ave, Grande Prairie, Alberta T8V 8E8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Grande Prairie
Price Range: $128 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Podollan Inn & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Podollan Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podollan Inn, Suites, Rez Hotel Grande Prairie
Podollan Inn, Suites, Rez And Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Grande Prairie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Podollan Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Edmonton, Canada
over a year ago
Yellowknife, Canada
Toronto, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Podollan Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 412. It's on the top floor. Honeymoon suite. Beautiful!”
janyllem, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Possibly ask for a room that does not face 100 Ave.”
susieqwho, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No evidence of so many people sharing this hotel in/around our rooms. Quiet.”
specialsavill, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay high - fourth floor is best. All rooms have a small fridge plus microwave & Keurig coffee maker.”
JanetB625, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It was nice that they thought about being green and provide an incentive to its occupants.”
457rubina, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$83* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
Booking.comUS$92
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates