We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pocahontas Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Pocahontas Cabins
Pocahontas Cabins
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pocahontas Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

On the whole our stay was good but there were some problems We had no wifi in the rooms and a poor connection at the main lodge which became problematic. The Delux cabins are small if there is more than two of you and the kitchen was poorly equipped i.e. no electric kettle and poor cooking equipment. The staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank SilverSands16
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed in a motel style room and i could hear the neighbors talk and and doors closing,don't stay here if you want to have a good sleep.Pool and hot tub was excellent though. It is 30 minute drive to Jasper so make sure you buy some groceries before you get there.

Helpful?
Thank Kenuke
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed for to Night in one of the motel rooms they are old and need maintaned and a better standard of cleaning In from they have new cabins they look Nice allthough we didn't see them inside Pokahontas is 30 minuts drive from Jasper

Helpful?
Thank Erik S
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed only one night which was a real pity as the location is fantastic, 30 minutes from Jasper town surrounded by nature and close to the hot springs. Pocahantas has a real rustic charm and feels at home with its surroundings. Staff were friendly and accomodating, beds were comfortable and facilities clean and in good working order. It has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

staid 3 nights. No luxury but everything you need. Had a cabin on the Athabasca river, gorgeous view, lots of wildlife. The cabins have all the basics in the kitchen and bathroom, they are small but clean, each has a parking space. Staff were really nice when we got there, we had daily housekeeping. This was my second stay and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lau1967
Edmonton,AB
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Every time we drove to Jasper, we would drive by the cabins and think - we should stay there, it's looks so nice and inviting. So this trip, we phoned and booked the "Settler's Cabin" #34. Well, I can say that it was clean, but otherwise we were disappointed. The cabin itself desperately needs an update. The bed in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank frenchtravellers77
Castle Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We loved Jasper and our family of 5 wanted to stay an extra night in June 2014 - our original accommodation couldn’t offer another night so we were thankful that Pocahontas Cabins came to the rescue and were able to offer 2 cabins 19 and 21. They were clean but very small, tired and in my opinion certainly not worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb199
Tara L, Manager at Pocahontas Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm happy we sorted out the authorization issue with your bank and that Graham was so helpful during your stay. With regards to the cabins, due to the last minute booking and the fact that most if not all of Jasper was full you were allocated these particular rooms. They... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

very disappointed , stayed for one night and stayed in smaller cabin. was told it was a queen size bed but was a double , my husbands feet hung over the edge. shower was so flimsy i forestalled one till i got home and the three different species of spiders were not welcome guests. i the morning my husband told... More 

Helpful?
Thank canadianmist55
Tara L, Manager at Pocahontas Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am shocked to hear of the issues with your cabin. I will be sure to have our housekeeping department keep a closer eye while cleaning rooms. Due to our remote location we do experience all of the wonders of nature, albeit some are not as welcome as others. I... More 

Travellers are raving about these Jasper National Park hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in the deluxe log cabin with my husband & puppy -although smaller than expected the cabin was very clean, cozy & perfect for the 2 of us and had almost everything we needed (pots,pans,utensils) we stayed in cabin 115 and it seemed to be one of the best situated ones on the lot, the only downer is that the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank albertatrav
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

In Febuary I made a reservation with the lodging company for a two night stay end of May. I was very specific which cabin I wanted, the king deluxe cabin, there are only two on site. I called an estimated month before travel to confirm everything was good to go. When my husband and I arrived on site I was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jolene M

558 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (353)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Cedar Lodge Luxury Suite (82)
Viewed
Cedar Lodge One Bedroom (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Log Cabin (45)
Viewed
Hot Tub (7)
Viewed
Miette Executive Cabin (77)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
36.7 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
801 reviews
37.4 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
291 reviews
33.9 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
38.0 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
514 reviews
37.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pocahontas Cabins are located in a peaceful area, just 25 minutes away from the bustling town of Jasper. Next to a diversity of natural attractions and wildlife, these cabins are the perfect place to stay to experience your own mountain retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pocahontas Cabins

Address: Jct Hwy 16 and Miette Hot Spring Road, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Price Range: $98 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pocahontas Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pocahontas Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocahontas Cabins Hotel Jasper National Park
Pocahontas Hotel Jasper National Park
Pocahontas Cabins Jasper
Pocahontas Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pocahontas Cabins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pocahontas Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles 85reginaldb, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would not book here.”
 of 5 bubbles Young002, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a cabin not close to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles walter_portaromana, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The executive cabins are very authentic.”
 of 5 bubbles Pauline04, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to road are quite loud,”
 of 5 bubbles Aliceee120, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay