We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good31%
  • Average30%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“bed dorm”(6 reviews)
“bottom bunk”(3 reviews)
“common space”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
16
38
40
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
38
40
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormbottom bunkcommon spacelounge areaminute drivegood nights sleepstayed for one nightvisit jasperlockablehikeclerkwinter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my cousin last week as a nights stop over on our road trip therefore we didn’t stay long enough to use all the amenities. Loved to see that there are balls, bikes and hammocks outside to enjoy. The town of Jasper...More

Thank Gsum8
Response from Michel T, Manager at HI JasperResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for sharing your review of HI Jasper. I am glad to read that you slept well in our 28 bed female dorm on your road trip.

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Great location for price and convenience. Very friendly staffs. Clean and comfortable. Like any hostel your experience depends on people you meet. We had a great group of people we met. Great bbq for outdoor grilling. We will go back again.

Thank Phil M
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a private room for two nights and eventually asked our money back and left after one night. The price is high, like normal hotel rates, and you get a dirty bunk bed in a mini room for this price. You have to share...More

1  Thank Suzanne B
Response from Michel T, Manager at HI JasperResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, and were not able to sleep. Our rooms are cleaned daily, though they are rustic and basic accommodation. HI Canada has recently announced that...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018

It was out of town and moderately priced. We had a private room which was very clean and the atmosphere was friendly enough. Place to cook was great and having a fire outside was a great way to spend the evening.More

Thank Kristian E
Response from Michel T, Manager at HI JasperResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience of HI Jasper. I am pleased to read that you found the hostel to be clean and that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our spaces, both indoors and out at our campfire. We hope you enjoyed your visit to...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

On arrival I was overwhelmed by the size of the dorm and felt claustrophobic where my bed was. Without any fuss, I was offered a bottom bunk by both the door and a window which made me much happier. I had the best two nights...More

Thank thejoeybeard
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jasper
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Victoria M
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michel T | Property representative |
We are located about 7km from town and up a mountain road. During our summer season, there is a shuttle run by Sundog transportation going from the town up to the hostel several times during the day from around 8:30am to... More
1
Vote
Northmandy
18 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Michel T | Property representative |
We usually have some space available over the holidays, though it is busier over the holidays than most of the rest of the winter season.
0
Votes
mkenny2016
4 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Michel T | Property representative |
Hi Maxine and Steve, The best way to check this is through us directly, on the HI Canada website or to call us directly at the phone number on our website. Our private rooms are already booked for most of August, and much... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be ready for a very large dorm if you don't have a private room. Plugs only available on one side of..."
Read review
"private rooms good value and best chance of sleep for 2 to 3"
Read review
"Go for private rooms, dorms are like 60+ people in one room"
Read review
"Ask for a lower bed. I prefer close to windows, if you do not ask for one further away."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing